I know it was rumoured but has it been confirmed? If he's on it, it will be hilariousOriginally Posted by Reality Bites
Shane McGowan on Celebrity Big Brother.. Interesting!!!
Last edited by sligoman; 07/01/2006 at 2:52 PM. Reason: to add the name to the post
I know it was rumoured but has it been confirmed? If he's on it, it will be hilariousOriginally Posted by Reality Bites
DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS
his "people" have denied he is to appear on it
Theres nothing interesting about that shamboll*x of a programme,Trash TV at its worst!!!
Jeez what a freakshow. (before i start my housemate was watching it and felt obliged to watch it...) Dennis Rodman, Pete Burns, Jodie Marsh, all of those make Barrymore seem relatively normal. Celebrity career up the river? Appear on a reality show, that should do it! And of course the micro ‘celeb’ also gets a role. Who the hell are the Ordinary Boys? (lead singer Preston or whatever is in the BB house), I can just imagine their researchers going through a long list of indie bands, Franz Ferdinand, nope, Kaiser Chiefs, nope, (a long way down the list), I got it the Ordinary Boys! Pete Waterman’s ex-missus whoever she is also there, and Faria Alarm, Sven’s ex bit on the side, moaning before the show about how much she hates publicity. And ends up on a reality show! Couldnt make it up... (Rant over...)![]()
'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'
Why is it called Celebrity Big Brother?
I have no interest & won't watch it but glanced at the tabloid today & only recognised 4 out of 9 pictures/names.
The Ordinary Boys are (well now that Preston is on BB maybe I should say were) one of the best young bands in Britain who were being tipped for big things, they are actually very good and have released a great albun. Like the old cliché says, they are big in Japan. Sort of like the Smiths. WTF is he doing on the show though!
I think it is a bit of a disgrace the way Barrymore was hounded out of Britain I hope this relaunches his career. He seems to be slurring his speach a lot though, I wonder is he an alco or a drug user?
Publicity for the album i reckon. Re-release of their only 'hit' single any day now!Originally Posted by ThatGuy
'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'
Why does everybody come out with this lame excuse. "I had to watch it 'cos.....I was just flickinthrough the channels and I saw a minute of it.......". Admit you watched it and get over it. I watch it, and I'm sure there are a lot more out there that do too. So what!!Originally Posted by PAURO 7
At least she (Rula Lenska) said that she was now an out of work theatre actress looking for work and that this show will hopefully enhance her image and get her more in the public eye again. And isn't she Denis Watermans ex-missus?? Pete Watermans ex missus is proably a bloke anyway..Originally Posted by PAURO 7
Well Pauro, the Ordinary Boys aren;t nobodies despite the fact that you haven't heard of them. They have had several singles, been on TV several times and are a band with a big following.Originally Posted by PAURO 7
i was just going to say that .. but the fact he listed kaiser chiefs and franz ferdinand as bands maybe explains where he is going wrong . preston is a funny fecker who is on it not to be famous but for a laugh , and why notOriginally Posted by ThatGuy
i was delighted to see george galloway in there i think he is class love listening to him rant
but best of all maggot form the glc what a legend .his reason for going on it was the best he said he had nothing to do for january and if he was nt on it he'd be at home watching it !!! .
Just covering my @rse there just in case ... In fairness I havent heard of the Ordinary Boys and their music, but i'll withhold judgement if i hear the album. As for the Franz Ferdinand, Kaiser Chiefs reference, that was substance for my rant being that Celeb BB couldnt get any bigger names. Im no big fan of the Kaiser Chiefs, but they are one of the better known bands in Britain, even if they are quite mediocre.... but I thought itd be a publicity stunt by The Ordinary Boys' record company for Preston to appear in BB, but if Preston's in it for himself to raise a laugh or stir sh!t, then fair play to him.Originally Posted by joeSoap
She's Dennis Waterman's ex-missus. How young are you people? The two of them used to do lots of ads together in the 80s as a "celebrity couple". She was quite famous in her own right back then. Now that's sorted, I'm off to polish my zimmerframe.Originally Posted by joeSoap
No One Likes Us, We Don't Care
Who is that Chantelle one ?
I'm taking it she is a non celebrity plant
"Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."
http://worddok.blogspot.com
Seen the Ordinary Boys in the Nerve Centre last year - good gig! Preston is an old favourite of Soccer Am - takes the worst penalty ever. If you ever see the two attempts he took on the show - up there with Diana Ross's effort.
Funny thing is to some of us 'younger ones' (ahem), try mentioning Denis Waterman these days to a young fella, and he might mention the Little Britain sketch....Originally Posted by WeAreRovers
I'm 38 unfortunately, and if you read my post properly, you'll see that I corrected the original error (Pete) to DENIS.Originally Posted by WeAreRovers
Good luck with the zimmerframe.
Apologies Joe, I'm of a similar vintage to yourself so I'm sure you'll understand if the aul eyesight isn't the Mae West.Originally Posted by joeSoap
No One Likes Us, We Don't Care
Ya.Originally Posted by razor
At first, i thought the game was that Michael Barrymore had to convince the 12 nobodys that he wasn't a celebrity but it turns out the opposite is the case and Chantelle is convincing them she's in a girlband.
Galloway is really risking credibility going on it, isn't he?
I'm gonna watch it anyway.
City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.
O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"
G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!
Ah its great, isn't it?? Rodman trying to get stuck in there already??? Also, jftr, the ordinary boys have got 2 albums...
Sitting pretty!!!