I think theres universal dislike for those guys. My problem is with the pub/club that has allowed him in basically to get free toilet cleaner - are they not making enough profit on the drink i'm buying?
Folks is it just me or do toilet attendants bug the hell out of anyone else? I was out in Wolves last night and in my drunken state was harrased into paying a quid for a bit of soap. The fella just wouldn't let you go unless you bought something from him.
What was even worse was what was coming out of the fellas mouth, funny I know and mods feel free to edit this is you think its a bit crude but he was shouting after everyone, "hey you smell fresh, you get fresh punani"! So loads of people heard this as you walked out back into the club. Im not easily embarressed but when you're facing a crowd of people with that being shouted at you its a bit annoying!
anyone else any views on this?
Eoin Mullen, Bohemians legend!
"You should always take good care of your cat" - Postman Pat, 1991
2005 - a great year for Irish football
I think theres universal dislike for those guys. My problem is with the pub/club that has allowed him in basically to get free toilet cleaner - are they not making enough profit on the drink i'm buying?
Send cheryl tweedy into him, she should sort him out!
Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..
Hail Hail!!
I have to say any of the ladies in the female toilets have been lovely. I'd usually through in a euro or 2 at the start of the night and sure after that they are nearly running after me giving me tissues, lollipops........I'd never take the perfume, that stuff would kill flies.
Anyways no problems here so far
Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?
the fella that does the toilets in the gents in envy is as quite as .... and never tries to sell the stuff.......sound fella and is usually talking to some girls when you walk in...PIMP!!
Seen the toilet attendants in action. The big question I would have is that if a punter went to the loo and did a crap and the punter asked the toilet attendant to clean his butt, would the attendant perform that particular duty on the punter? They are so annoying that I never deal with them. We can all wash ourselves and dry our hands; we are not incapable of looking after ourselves in the toilet.
Never play leapfrog with a unicorn!!
Last Saturday I was in a "wine-bar" (****hole) on Leeson Street and I got harassed by one of these guys. It was about 2.30am but I was not drinking and obviously stone-cold sober. I didn't take a towel off him after washing-my hands as I didn't want to be roped into having to pay to use the toilet, and I didn't say anything to him or offend him in any way, and he followed me out into the corridor throwing abuse at me. He was a big lad don't know if he was looking for a drunken violent reaction from me so he could "sort me out".
dont wash your hands problem solved![]()
but if they are aggressive tell the management ,but in fairness there just trying to make a living for them selves , i normally talk to them ask themthere name you d be surprised how friendly people can be when your not acting like a ignorant snobbish ***** ignoring them .
I don't know about you but I don't go to the bathroom to have a conversation...Originally Posted by anto1208
Dont pee on them in the first place and problem solvedOriginally Posted by anto1208
On a more serious note, I dont agree at all with toilet attendents.
As someone else said its just pubs/clubs getting someone to clean the sh!tter
for next to nothing. From what I've seen when I lived in Dublin it's usually non
nationals/refugees trying to make a few quid but being taken advantage of by
greedy niteclub managers etc.
I remember chatting to an attendent in Club M, about 6 years ago, who
said that he actually had to provide the gel/deo etc himself and has pay was
whatever people put in the plate!
Larry Be Wyse
www.acsportsimages.com
Crap way to earn a living.Trying to squeeze a euro out of punters who only want to have a slash and get back to their table.
Didn't we have a famous lav attendant posting on here a while back![]()
ask your self this is your mickey any dirtier than the pub table chairs doors etc that you have been handling all night along with hundreds of other people coming and going over the years ! .Originally Posted by Ash
thats true about the toilet guys having to buy the aftershave them selves ,people in this country are really annoying me recently there is no end to the amount of people that will moan about refugee's "coming into the country and wont lift a finger and expect every thing for free" or "there coming here to rip us of with ATM skimmers or Credit card frauds "
the best one i ever heard was in a dublin cab when he proceeded to tell me they got free socks !!!!![]()
now hear is a guy so desperate to make a honest few quid that he is willing to stand in a night club toilet all night putting up with drunk irish ( probibly the most ignorant of all drunks ) and what happens people still have a go because it might cost them 1 euro in a tip for the guy ! .
no but on the way if some one says hello do you just blank them because your on a mission to take a pee and get back to your table in record time , it does nt take much to say hello he is human with feelings and a dignity ,Originally Posted by pete
if you dont want to tip him then dont thats your choice but at least be man enough about it , bet you also cross the road to avoid people collecting for charity just so you dont have to say no thanks
Last edited by sligoman; 23/01/2006 at 6:28 PM. Reason: merge
That is a ludicrous association. How do you link toilet attendants with charities? I've already said i blame the pub/club & not the toilet worker. I don't blank them but i also don't tip them or start a conversation. If I was harassed by a toilet worker as someone else said i would complain to management. Those worlers have clearly choosen the job they are in as there are plenty of other service industry jobs in this country.Originally Posted by anto1208
Well I didn't "blank" or "ignore him" as he was never within a 3 metre radius of me until he came into the corridor to abuse me. He didn't initiate any conversation with me and I didn't initiate any conversation with him. Forgive me for using the hand-drier instead of making a detour to the other end of the toilet on the way out so that I could pay a guy for holding a paper towel.Originally Posted by anto1208
not a fan of them lets just say.. Some are ok, but jeez i can wash my hands myself, can you not understand that!!!
'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'
it reminds me of my childhood
i get a lollipop if i wash my hands or give money to feed the family![]()
One is shocked!!!![]()
Surely you chaps have a butler for all such toilet arrangements??![]()
Lord Hamish![]()
Ah yeah hamish of course I do, good oul angel looks after all my needs!Originally Posted by sirhamish
Eoin Mullen, Bohemians legend!
"You should always take good care of your cat" - Postman Pat, 1991
2005 - a great year for Irish football
We'll drive poor old sligoman mad mentioning Angel all the time.Originally Posted by aido_b
I meant this kind of butler aidoB/aidoMScroll down a little
http://www.sirenssecrets.com/sesewabeandb.html
For feck sake Hamish, you have aido talking about Angel now tooOriginally Posted by sirhamish