Thread: Favourite quiz/game shows?

once i saw the title of this thread I thought of Deal or no Deal.
    didnt think anyone else watched it let alone like it....what a show.

Quote Originally Posted by sirhamish
    An ex student of mine was one of the "hostesses" on that - Tuohy was her name - can't remember her first name. Very full of herself as I can recall. Her younger sister Ann was much nicer - they were originally from Canada.
    It was Julie Noel.Jaysus she looked like that big fcuking whale washed up in London when I knew her in school. I would be a millionaire if I could get the ingredients to the gear she threw down her throat to lose all that weight.

84 Posts
    Shooting Stars
    54 Crew-Finn Harps FC Supporters Club
    Following Harps Home & Away
    https://www.facebook.com/54CrewFHFC

30 Posts
    Actually I just saw the BBC version of "Deal Or No Deal" the other day
    and it was cack. The whole telephonecall with the banker is a joke!

Yes, I thought the phone call was a joke as well but on Saturday Noel handed the phone to the contestant?

I just thought there was nobody at the other end and the offer was made up by Noel himself?
    Who Cares?!

Bullseye was a good show on ITV
    FHFC Forever in Our Shadows - PARTY POOPERS UR HAVING A LAUGH

DCFC AIRTRICITY FIRST DIVISION CHAMPIONS 2010

BACK WHERE WE BELONG!!!!

30 Posts
    Remember "3-2-1" hosted by Ted Rogers and Dusty Bin

Quote Originally Posted by Ash
    Remember "3-2-1" hosted by Ted Rogers and Dusty Bin
    Yeah,wtf was that all about ,you'd need too be out of yer head on mind bending drugs to understand the clues.
    MOT

30 Posts

I think anyone who has seen the Australian version of Deal or No Deal prior to seeing the UK version is left very disappointed.

Everything about the Oz one is better than the UK version.

What really annoys me is the way they all become best friends and cry when a person does bad. What a joke - give me the hard Ozzies any day.

The Adventure Game

The Crystal Maze

Murphy's Micro Quiz M

The Krypton Factor

All class shows. Treasa Lowe in Where in the World annoyed the knackers off me and always followed with an unhealthy dose of Glenroe. Deal or No Deal is ok. It will get very boring quickly though. Noel Edmonds looks like he was stuck in a cyrogentic chamber. Doesn't look a day older than the days of the Late Late Breakfast.
    For all your League of Ireland news - www.extratime.ie

112 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by finlma
    I think anyone who has seen the Australian version of Deal or No Deal prior to seeing the UK version is left very disappointed.

Everything about the Oz one is better than the UK version.

What really annoys me is the way they all become best friends and cry when a person does bad. What a joke - give me the hard Ozzies any day.
    what do the Aussies do in that situation? Reminds me of the Russian version of Who Wants to be a Millionaire, the audience for the 'Ask the Audience' question there, apparantly they deliberately give out the wrong answer, because they're jealous of the person on TV who's trying to win!
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

Quote Originally Posted by PAURO 7
    what do the Aussies do in that situation? Reminds me of the Russian version of Who Wants to be a Millionaire, the audience for the 'Ask the Audience' question there, apparantly they deliberately give out the wrong answer, because they're jealous of the person on TV who's trying to win!
    When the Ozzies open their suitcase/box they guess the amount thats in it and if they are correct they win a few grand.

There's none of that telephone rubbish either - they just display the amount on the screen.

They have a good laugh if a person mucks up - I only made that bit up.

Buzz is very entertaining and funny after a few beers.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

my favourite is definately 15 to 1. it's not on any more there showin that deal no deal on ch4 instead
    "If I wanted you to understand it, I would have explained it better." Johan Cruyff

Quote Originally Posted by Risteard
    Buzz is very entertaining and funny after a few beers.
    best game/quizshow ever.....get a few mates around,a few bottles and its better than going to the pub

250 Posts
    For cheapo prizes & format the old RTE show "Quicksilver" would take some topping.Bunny Carr was the presenter and they had some old man ( stormin-Norman Metcalffe) playing the piano to give hints which were usually useless to the contestants.Stop the lights.............

While it was years ago the questions started at value about 10p.
    Last edited by the 12 th man; 27/01/2006 at 9:45 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by FarBeag
    It was Julie Noel.Jaysus she looked like that big fcuking whale washed up in London when I knew her in school. I would be a millionaire if I could get the ingredients to the gear she threw down her throat to lose all that weight.
    How's it going Farbeag - haven't chatted with you for a while.

Yeah, Julie's the name - can remember her being tallish but I can't remember her being big TBH. Her sister Anne was big and strong but not fat or anything - just a big Canadian girl but well shaped.

Hardly recognised her on that programme 'cos she had shorter hair but the accent gave her away. Plastered in awful make up too.

How I hated that Micro Quizism programme. Always reminds me of boring Sunday nights with Monday not far away.

112 Posts
    are they still doing the Lyrics Board back home? what a godawful show that is.... does anyone here confess to liking it? Go on i dare you!
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

250 Posts
    [QUOTE=PAURO 7]are they still doing the Lyrics Board back home? what a godawful show that is.... QUOTE]

Truely dire alright,for some strange reason its a big hit all over Europe with umpteen TV Networks buying it