Thread: Whale Spotted in Central London

Whale Spotted in Central London

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/e...on/4631396.stm

Must have been a sight for sore eyes this morning.

111 Posts
    has Michelle McManus been spotted walking through Oxford Street then?
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

Quote Originally Posted by PAURO 7
    has Michelle McManus been spotted walking through Oxford Street then?
    Nah Just Jade Goodey Stripping off again

I thought this thread was about James Whale
    MOT

70 Posts
    It's not really a laughing matter, he seems to have been injured and having great difficulty.

I just put on Sky News there to see if there is any mention of this!

Jebus Christ, it is the main headline and they still have not reported any other stories since this was reported.

Ridiculous really that a news station would spend so much time reporting about this!

Anyway, it has just been reported that got lost on his way to Wales!

*sorry*
    Who Cares?!

Quote Originally Posted by Raheny Red
    I just put on Sky News there to see if there is any mention of this!

Jebus Christ, it is the main headline and they still have not reported any other stories since this was reported.

Ridiculous really that a news station would spend so much time reporting about this!

Anyway, it has just been reported that got lost on his way to Wales!

*sorry*
    I wonder what they're are gonna name him?
    MOT

Who Cares?!

Quote Originally Posted by Raheny Red
    Sky News is a tabloid on TV.

Lads I think its Fungi the dolphin after a couple of Mc Donalds ....
    Eoin Mullen, Bohemians legend!

"You should always take good care of your cat" - Postman Pat, 1991

2005 - a great year for Irish football

Question News Splash

Wat news station other than Sky wud broadcast hrs of live coverage of a flippin sea creature, (frig the pun)...?!

They might as 'whale' say... ''LOOK AT THIS AQUATIC MAMMAL... THE BIGGEST IN THE FISH KINGDOM... IN THE UNITED KINGDOM!''

Dopes.
    Last edited by blueviking1980; 21/01/2006 at 4:47 AM.

It doesn't warrant hours of headline space but it is an unusual story. It is effectively a death watch though.

Ive just been watching it on sky. I can understand people saying It's not really worthy of the hours of coverage its getting, but at the same time it is a big deal to alot of londoners. There are hundreds of people down by the river now watching. Its captured the interest of people here, so as far as Sky are concerned, its newsworthy. Poor creature, I think drinkfeckarse could be right, it is looking more and more like a death watch, although I hope not. But I'd also say fair play to the volunteers who are wasit deep in that manky freezing water. Thats true dedication.

Exclamation I hate to break it to ye but....

Memories of our orca orca killer whales in cork.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

i was thinkin it was Pat Dolan that was spotted when i heard this
    FHFC Forever in Our Shadows - PARTY POOPERS UR HAVING A LAUGH

DCFC AIRTRICITY FIRST DIVISION CHAMPIONS 2010

BACK WHERE WE BELONG!!!!

Priceless and at least partly true.

Cut to commercial and we see ads for Mazda, Toyota, Sony and ...um ...Nutregena -from countries sweeping the sea clean of the Whales.
    " I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"