If Limerick take Dolan I'd be willing to engage in a Lim Til I Die style dalliance with other clubs!![]()
If Limerick take Dolan i;m willing to make a contribution to his wages...
If Limerick take Dolan I'd be willing to engage in a Lim Til I Die style dalliance with other clubs!![]()
why is that?Originally Posted by pete
you gowl!
I'd let Lucifer or Ollie Byrne himself takeover if it meant we got back to the top. (Although Jebus would tell you that's already happened).![]()
"It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair
Seriously, I think Dolan would be a great signing for the club. As Colm pointed out he would be great at stirring up interest in the club among a largely apathetic public. And he did build a great side at Cork.![]()
"It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair
I could have sworn that Dolan signed O'Callaghan, O'Flynn, Gamble, Murphy, Kearney, Doyle, Dan Murray or basically the guts of the team that won the league. He may also have signed Nwankwo and Ryan Casey but there was enough a fair bit of sh1t left lying around when he arrived too.Originally Posted by ccfcman
So he'd have something to fill his days with & keep him busy away from CCFC.Originally Posted by declan hide
he didnt sign O'Callaghan, O'Flynn, Dan Murray or Danny MurphyOriginally Posted by LFC in Exile
he did sign Gamble but he's have come to City anyway. i'll give him Doyle.
thats only a minor detailOriginally Posted by tommy
you gowl!
Has there been any confirmation about Dolan from the Limerick end?
Sorry now but no team of Dolan's ever played the type of football that City now play under Rico.Originally Posted by LFC in Exile
Dont get me wrong I think Dolan is a good manager but a bit of a route one merchant. It makes me laugh when people say his team, the players are similar to what Rico and Gunther had but the way they play are unrecognisable from each other
Oh no not them again
Yeah Dolan did sign some of the players but even in last 10-12 game unbeaten run at the end of 2004 season those players never played with as much confidence as 2005. Dolan did develop the players but Rico took to a new level.Originally Posted by SÓC
Bad move on the part of NOC if Dolan arrives to give him a hand. If all goes well, Dolan will get the credit and it will be NOC out as he should have done better before Dolan arrived. If it goes pear shaped, it will be NOC out to make way for Dolan anyway. He would be in a no win situation.
So lads, Kerley doing a great job at the Blas. He has signed 4 players so far. Strongly agree with the first maybe on this thread![]()
He has? Who?Originally Posted by Unreal Madrid
That photo was taken OUT OF CONTEXT!!Originally Posted by sadloserkid
So lads is Dolan pretty much cert to be with yee soon or not?If ya then id have to put yee up there in the pack next year....otherwise i can't see yee doing much tbh.
www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.
Europe's Big Club.
"Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am
According to a report in one of today's papers (if you can believe it) Dolan is travelling to Limerick tonight (Friday) for discussions with the club to come on board as an advisor for NOC. I presume it's what he did at Waterford last year.
Dolan is quoted as saying:
"I will go down Friday evening and take a look around. Limerick is the third biggest city in the country yet have not made a serious impact in the league in 20 years. If I feel I can help change that along with Noel, then hopefully we can come to some sort of arrangement."
NOC was quoted:
"I spent two years as Pat's assistant at Cork City and learned a lot. He has the experience to take Limerick to a higher level."
If you don't like John 3:7...
There's always Limerick 37!
I'm not a Dolan fan particularly after the way things have gone since he left us. There is no doubt though that he will give you a short-term boost. He is a pretty impressive motivator (as he showed with Waterford).
However, do NOT under any circumstances, let him near any money. Danny Drew and whoever is running the club with him should agree that with Dolan up front otherwise ye are fúcked. If he is given the chance he will bleed ye dry and head off into the sunset. Thankfully Lennox booted him out before he had a chance to do that with us.
Join FORAS. You know you want to.
Exactlly how did he bleed you dry, if your referring to having to honour his contract after ye sacked him then he was completely entitled to it. Maybe if ye didn't sack him ya wouldn't have had to sell Doyle & Long for a pittance to compensate him.Originally Posted by coislaoi
Unity is Power, Power if shared is Strength, Limerick 37 serving the Community of Limerick.
I for one would welcome Dolan, simply because hes a high profile name which we havent got anywhere near our team or club (apart from me of course). It will be his hardest job ever though, trying to bring in funds for the club. Players want to join limerick but they also want to see someone "famous" their to entice them to join, NOC im afraid doesnt have that draw.
As for Kerley at waterford i think hes been dealt a bad hand.His budget is low and he cant afford to sign any good players, or resign any good ones from last season. He did IMO make a mistake in not appointing a local NO 2, Lovelle was a mistake. Wouldnt be surprised if he isnt there at the start of the season. Anyone with info on Robbie? seemed to be loads a few weeks ago when he was "never gonna play for the club again", whats the story now?