Page 8 of 18 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast

Thread: What is the story with your username on Foot.ie?

Amhlaoibh is my name and i suppose lads had a little difficulty in saying it and were miss pronouncing it so some were calling me Ollie(sounds a little similar to my name) and it stuck.

i'm ollie in the cork city forum and i'm The baker in the rebel gaa forum.
    Baker is another nickname i have[only at home though] which comes from ollie baker (a famous clare hurler btw if you've been under a rock for the last 15 years), which comes from ollie.
    Last edited by ollie; 16/01/2006 at 11:34 AM.
    Life isn't all beer and football...some of us haven't touched a football in months

my moniker is a Spinal Tap reference

Spinal Tap A to Zed
    Saucy Jack: David’s rock musical based on the life of Jack the Ripper. It opened and closed in London in record time. "Saucy Jack, you’re a naughty one/Saucy Jack, you’re a haughty one." Conceived by David and Derek at the Luton Palace and discussed during end-of-tour party during filming of "This is Spinal Tap." In 1996, David reported that "Saucy Jack has been workshopped within an inch of its life." Derek: "Its destiny is to be a work-in-progress." (AOL)

Quote Originally Posted by SaucyJack
    my moniker is a Spinal Tap reference

Spinal Tap A to Zed
    Saucy Jack: David’s rock musical based on the life of Jack the Ripper. It opened and closed in London in record time. "Saucy Jack, you’re a naughty one/Saucy Jack, you’re a haughty one." Conceived by David and Derek at the Luton Palace and discussed during end-of-tour party during filming of "This is Spinal Tap." In 1996, David reported that "Saucy Jack has been workshopped within an inch of its life." Derek: "Its destiny is to be a work-in-progress." (AOL)
    "you can't.. dust.. for vomit.."

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    I'm(well nearly) a man.
    The surgery's nearly finished is it?

Used go under the name daviddrog on football forums, and when I was in milan for a match ones of the lads was winding me up saying it was a sh!t name (not much imagination ) and Cosmo was suggested as we were drinking cosmopolitan cocktails at the time (plus the lads reckon I'd be as cosmopolitan as del boy )
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

Quote Originally Posted by Schumi
    haha, yeah, nearly done now.

well its cos this isnt my real name, i decided to use it as it was someone that babysis used to fancy so i thought it would be funny.

and im a funny guy so there ye go.

176 Posts
    Mine is what it is, because when I post, it is quite literally, my post.

Quote Originally Posted by Anto McC
    Who says i dont!!!
    Well, me for starters...
    Sitting pretty!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Drumcondra Red
    Well, me for starters...
    Well, Roy, does he look anything like Ian Gillan???

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by Schumi
    Yep, he's come a long way from this

http://www.escort-ireland.com/488/An...sh-escort.html

to this

http://members.aol.com/houseoffx/cavetree.JPG

Just messin' sligoman........you know I can't resist a good slaggin'

Quote Originally Posted by sirhamish
    Just messin' sligoman........you know I can't resist a good shaggin'
    , I'm disgusted with ya Hamish

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    , I'm disgusted with ya Hamish
    LOL great reply amigo - as long as I am the shagger not the shagee

And you DID admit to the operation above

Gareth - my name and I use my fullname in other forums. No point hidding behind a different name cos I was tired of meeting people them shouting some odd username across a bar to the stares of everyone else
    For all your League of Ireland news - www.extratime.ie

Formerly: wild rover
    Quote Originally Posted by The Stars
    I like shinny things.......

shinny

im slightly wild.....sometimes....

Quote Originally Posted by Drumcondra Red
    Well, me for starters...
    As much as it kills me to agree with Roy, you look NOTHING like that!

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Well my name was originally in reference to the Ireland football team with "Kerr's Tribe"
    Had to er...alter that slightly recently , went for the very unoriginal "Green Tribe"

Quote Originally Posted by babydol
    As much as it kills me to agree with Roy, you look NOTHING like that!
    It was a little joke between me and Hamish,i know i look nothing like that!

Quote Originally Posted by Anto McC
    It was a little joke between me and Hamish,i know i look nothing like that!
    Well, at least I look like Roger Glover.

Ah Jaysus, Anto, you've got me dissillusioned now

Talking

BTW sligoman, how did your good friend Siempered get his name

LOL

(I can guess the reply he's gonna give to that)

Page 8 of 18 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast