Thread: Soapstar Superstars

Soapstar Superstars

Anyone watching it?

Have to say very impressed with Richard (Craig from Corrie) and Lee (Bombhead from Hollyoaks). They have excellent voices and confidence for well younger stars than the others
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

Quote Originally Posted by Maz
    Anyone watching it?

Have to say very impressed with Richard (Craig from Corrie) and Lee (Bombhead from Hollyoaks). They have excellent voices and confidence for well younger stars than the others
    You're a girl aren't you Maz

Yer wan Dingle has great fun bags.
    Bye bye Stan. Go off back to collecting cones you useless git.

111 Posts
    seen some of it, Cilla Black doesnt give any criticism, but yer man Beppe De Marco from Eastenders was brutal!
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

Has it really come to this. Its bad enough watching soaps but watching people from soaps sing karaoke. I'd sooner chop my ears off with a rusty blade thank you very much.

Quote Originally Posted by finlma
    Has it really come to this. Its bad enough watching soaps but watching people from soaps sing karaoke. I'd sooner chop my ears off with a rusty blade thank you very much.
    ah now it aint that bad! except for yer wan from corrie with the big nose, never liked her! she never looks happy!
    Eoin Mullen, Bohemians legend!

"You should always take good care of your cat" - Postman Pat, 1991

2005 - a great year for Irish football

Quote Originally Posted by Aldini98
    You're a girl aren't you Maz

Yer wan Dingle has great fun bags.
    What has that got to do with anything?

I honestly think Richard will change careers after this show, he has a really powerful voice for only 16years of age

Yeah, he's pretty good, great voice and carries the part off well.

That Roxanne Pallett ain't half bad either....and she can sing too...

I think she might go tonight. I really liked her at the start but everytime she is waiting on a comment or to find out if she is safe, she looks like she is about to drop dead on the stage. She just looks stupid

Have you got exams coming up or something Maz that you're watching this stuff?

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    Have you got exams coming up or something Maz that you're watching this stuff?
    Ah Peadar, even I need a break sometimes so I take it at 9pm...

Half way through the exams sure Im flying it

I honestly think Richard will change careers after this show, he has a really powerful voice for only 16years of age
    Glad that Nikki Sanderson left the Street before this caper.
    She'd have herself all over every paper in stupid poses, thinking she's the biggest diva since eh . . . . . . Diva McDivason
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

I think she might go tonight. I really liked her at the start but everytime she is waiting on a comment or to find out if she is safe, she looks like she is about to drop dead on the stage. She just looks stupid
    Nah...she'll stay. Eye candy for us men, rather than the hideous Cilla... .

Actually Wendi Peters is suprisingly pleasant, and I'd say she'd rather that the other one wins...you could see it last night that she wasn't really pushed.

Quote Originally Posted by Risteard
    Diva McDivason
    Didn't she used to go out with Ryan Giggs?

btw hardly that much of a surprise some of them can sing - I dare say most of them have gone through stage school.

Gutted that Lucy is unsafe again tonight. I have feeling Lee will stay after all its mostly girls voting in this. Thought she was brilliant for her accoustic set last night

Well my gut feeling was wrong, Lucy stayed and Lee went.
    Andy is so cool, he really is brilliant, I think he might just have winning qualities

Oh wait Richard is still wonderful. I just dont know...
    Last edited by Maz; 12/01/2006 at 8:53 PM.

Maz, for your sake I hope your exams finish soon.

Ah so do I Macy or at least hope that this programme finishes soon

Tragic news here folks, Im at work with no tv

So any of you Soapstar Superstar closet fans out there that would kindly keep me informed? pm me if you dont want others to know that you watch it
    I would be truely grateful

Tragic news here folks, Im at work with no tv
    Just quit! Surely this is more important than your job no? .