Thread: Warning: Global Travel Rugeley

Thumbs down Warning: Global Travel Rugeley

If you are booking any football trips (or any holidays for that matter!!) Avoid Global Travel Rugeley at all costs.

They are great to deal with when you are handing over your money to them but as soon as you have any problems, queries or complaints the ignore you, avoiding your phone calls, Steve the person I booked the trip through is the only one in the office that can deal with my questions and he is always conveniently on the other line or out of the office at the moment or there is just no answer at the office...

As for emailing them that's just as bad. No reply whatsoever they are a joke of a company..

I had a problem with my hotel in Cyprus for Ireland match in that I had on where to stay, hotel was double booked even though I had paid for the hotel. So I'm looking for my money back for accommodation that was not there for me. I got in contact with him as soon as we came back and he was going to investigate it but haven't heard anything since, I have rang and rang 2-3 times every working days since and emailed once a week but NO RESPONSE

JOKE OF A COMPANY AVOID AT ALL COSTS
    Last edited by A face; 30/12/2005 at 2:04 PM.

He posts here so why not PM him, that way you'll know he definately got the message.

Yep I have...
    Totally ignoring me....

thats well bad, especially considering he was using foot.ie to promote his own company - package and deals - indirectly.

dont know how admin will feel about this, but i think you are dead right eire06.

feel sorry for ye even if ye are from galways

Thanks Paul, Its a matter of principle now... He has me seriously Pi$$ed off

There has been a few travel agents that posters have had issues with, the faroe Islands trip was one can't remember the agents name!

Maybe there should be a list of who to avoid, for future reference

What's his name on here so we can all PM him and tell him to give you yer fecking money back?.

521 Posts
    PM his handle to me please, I want to review his posts.

Thanks,

Do you know where they operate from? It might be worth a personal visit??? Also this will be read and a bullsht excuse will be made, such as I was busy, here's your money back, apologies etc. we all know now and his business will or should take a massive dent!

Hope it works out ok Eire06, if any assistance is required, do not hesitate to ask via pm!
    Sitting pretty!!!

Looks like a trip to the small claims court is on the horizon! :0
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

Alot of people have good things to say about them to. They helped a few lads out with the Faroes trip. I think its because they have a small enough set up that the can't be on the phones the whole time etc (although how you descirbe things is not cool. I was on their cyprus trip. They had to change things around last minute cos of a company goin under but they were very accomodating. Steve is a sound bloke and puts loads of effort in. I wouldn't be righting them off just yet.

onenilgameover= propaganda minister for global travel rugeley

btw, wtf is rugeley?

Quote Originally Posted by anto eile

btw, wtf is rugeley?
    Rugeley is a small town in Staffordshire UK, where I assume Global Travel is based????
    Honest! I am not a secret Tim nor a closet Sham - I really am a Seagull.

Quote Originally Posted by anto eile

btw, wtf is rugeley?
    lol

Na not at all....just yer man Steve is alright. Certainly not someone tryin to make big money off these trips or pull the wool over anyones eyes. Just a normal bloke with a load on. That however does not excuse no emailing or not getting back to someone. I wouldn't let things lie and I'd still get the money back etc.

Quote Originally Posted by onenilgameover
    lol

Na not at all....just yer man Steve is alright. Certainly not someone tryin to make big money off these trips or pull the wool over anyones eyes. Just a normal bloke with a load on. That however does not excuse no emailing or not getting back to someone. I wouldn't let things lie and I'd still get the money back etc.
    Yes he was lovely and very helpful when he was taking my money but as soon as I had a problem he cut all contact with me..

Quote Originally Posted by Eire06
    Yes he was lovely and very helpful when he was taking my money but as soon as I had a problem he cut all contact with me..
    Nah your dead right. if he's still not getting back i'd do what ever ye need to to make him listen. He's hurt his reputation on this site now at any rate by not defending himself...

Presuming Rugeley is in the UK, try:
    http://www.abta.com/complain.htm

Quote Originally Posted by onenilgameover
    He's hurt his reputation on this site now at any rate by not defending himself...
    Who is he????

Quote Originally Posted by Superhoops
    Rugeley is a small town in Staffordshire UK, where I assume Global Travel is based????
    Yep which makes it harder to get to them seeing as I'm in Galway..
    Still haven't heard anything from them, was hoping he would see this thread and contact me

Anyone else have hassle with travel agents when booking away trips??

521 Posts
    He won't be replying now anyway. Role accounts aren't allowed on Foot.ie, for precisely this reason. I left the account active to give him an opportunity to respond, but now he's had his chance and ignored it the account has been banned. And for the record, he's been visiting the site regularly in the interim, last visit January 5.

Quote Originally Posted by Ken Shabby
    He won't be replying now anyway. Role accounts aren't allowed on Foot.ie, for precisely this reason. I left the account active to give him an opportunity to respond, but now he's had his chance and ignored it the account has been banned. And for the record, he's been visiting the site regularly in the interim, last visit January 5.

Ya I saw that! so he did get my pm's and just didn't respond