Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: 27th January - ideal draw for trips

Quote Originally Posted by pineapple stu
    while every bandwagon jumper was in Cyprus, which had a dire atmosphere despite the 11,000 there and ended in me nearly punching some bloke for telling me to shut up during the game!
    Hey Stu, maybe if you didn't try supporting the team and just sat down and enjoyed the game that guy wouldn't have had a problem with you...
    This is not the best signature in the world, this is just a tribute

3,488 Posts
    Shut the f*** up, I'm trying to read the forum!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Schlooooomp
    Hey Stu, maybe if you didn't try supporting the team and just sat down and enjoyed the game that guy wouldn't have had a problem with you...
    Shut the f*** up, I'm trying to read the forum!!!
    Lads, I was at home, asleep in bed. 2 miles from my nearest internet access when I was woken by this racket.

FFS some of us are trying to sleep!!

nice ladies

eastern europian countries for the draw its the only way forward

i have had a dream that we will play in kiev soon!! wouldnt mind there or belorussia for a change. my trips for the next two years hinge on the 27/1. we could potentially have seven away trips in a little over a year if we are in the group of eight.. the pocket says ouch
    Camac Ultras North Terrace Section

It's not about one-up-man-ship. The difference in craic and atmosphere in the ground was marked between the Faroes and Cyprus in the last campaign. Only the true fans - hate to use the phrase, but you know what I mean - went to the Faroes, which practically everyone who was there has nominated as one of the best ever away trips, while every bandwagon jumper was in Cyprus, which had a dire atmosphere despite the 11,000 there and ended in me nearly punching some bloke for telling me to shut up during the game!
    your dead right stu and i saw theose c...s telling you to shut it we had none of that s..t in the faroes definitly the best trip ever hopefully we get some mad teams in the draw

Riga

Just back from Riga.Brilliant city. Would be great if we drew the Latvians. Latvia has my vote any excuse to go back.

Quote Originally Posted by NY Hoop
    Kazhakstan or Azerbaijan from Pot 7. Pot 6 has Georgia, Macedonia, Belarus, Armenia and Moldova in it!

Reasons being you would never go to these places otherwise unless your club played there in Europe. But mainly because none of the ole ole brigade would go there cos they wouldnt know how to go independently and there would be nobody there to hold their hand
    Or even better, somewhere where they are likely to be fogbound out of it.
    ...every bandwagon jumper was in Cyprus, which had a dire atmosphere despite the 11,000 there and ended in me nearly punching some bloke for telling me to shut up during the game!
    I believe that alright. Saw some eejit in Barcelona a few years back against Andorra telling people to sit down when they were going to their seats. Also, have you met the type of fan that thinks he's Jimmy Magee, with his one man commentary of the game. F*cking muppets.
    This is the cooooooooooooolest footy forum I've ever seen!

An absolute **** draw for trips. Qualifying is another matter altogether. Every knobend, ole ole merchant will be in Cardiff and Prague.

Cyprus again

Germany will be avalanched with them too. Slovakia could be okay though. Very disappointed. No Scandinavian countries or Azerbaijan, Moldova etc.

Have to wait for the next WC draw in Dec 2007.

Get your head out of your arse. They will be great trips in great cities. Look there are knobends in all walk of life and just cause someone goes to the small trips does not mean they cant be a knobend either.
    In Trap we trust

An absolute **** draw for trips. Qualifying is another matter altogether. Every knobend, ole ole merchant will be in Cardiff and Prague.

Cyprus again

Germany will be avalanched with them too. Slovakia could be okay though. Very disappointed. No Scandinavian countries or Azerbaijan, Moldova etc.

Agree with you there although these w*nkers do weekend trips only, often just the one a season (to tell their mates at the office). Can't see them doing a week day trip to Bratislava. Bad draw for qualification. Bad draw for tickets. Good draw for drunks and whoorers, though.

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD
    Get your head out of your arse. They will be great trips in great cities. Look there are knobends in all walk of life and just cause someone goes to the small trips does not mean they cant be a knobend either.
    Great point well made. Recognise whats being said about "jump on the bandwagons", they are a bit annoying alright, but you have to live with them at every major game for any given club, likes of an Fai cup semi or something like that.
    I'd love to invent a time machine then go back in time and win the lottery, buy new players and a stadium. Time machines are brilliant aren't they- Ian Holloway

Quote Originally Posted by Hulsey
    Great point well made. Recognise whats being said about "jump on the bandwagons", they are a bit annoying alright, but you have to live with them at every major game for any given club, likes of an Fai cup semi or something like that.
    I don't mind the bandwagon jumpers - very few people can go to every game - so long as they go to the back of the queue. Also if they actually support the team not f*ck about or annoy others. See the post of Pineapple Stu for a good example.

To be hones I saw that incident in Cyprus and both sides were to blame also. But the guys telling the guys to sit down were bang out of order and were muppets. But there was blame on both sides in my view but that was not posted here.
    In Trap we trust

I'm a bit dissapointed as regards trips.
    Theres nowhere exotic. I was looking forward to at least 1 unknown where I wouldnt be sure what to expect. As it turns out, it will be thousands of irish descending on easily accessible cities. Thats alright, but having to stress for reasonable flights, accomodation and tickets, and being relatively familiar in your surroundings, is not what you want for every game.

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD
    Read beavis' thread arsewarrior. Dont forget to bring your inflatable hammer

Ha ha passing judgement on me already even though you have not met me. I have never once brought and iflatable hammer to a game in my life. You sound like a music snob who was a fan of the Smiths or the Pixies and get frustrated when other people start to like them (They are ruining it for the rest of us who werehere first). It happened with Arcade Fire too this year and Eyebrowy rightly took the **** out of such people.

Lets look at this , I dont think Staunton or the sqaud would like to go to Moldova or any of the former Soviet natinos such as Belarus etc. They are tough places to get points from and we have avoided all of them which must be good. Prague and Bratislava will rpobably be a double header which would be fantastic in my view.
    In Trap we trust

Read beavis' thread arsewarrior. Dont forget to bring your inflatable hammer

What sort of way is this to treat somebody who contributes a lot to this forum?

The mods should take action on NY Hoop.
    "Love many, trust few, always paddle your own canoe." Dillo

Cheers for that
    In Trap we trust

Cyprus again

Great, so you won't be travelling so.
    imagine not wanting to go because their might be more than a few hundred there. Get a grip on yourself! Happens with every sport, every competition. Deal with it and start enjoying yourself!!

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast