Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: The American Taliban

The American Taliban

Frightning !

Quote Originally Posted by George W. Bush (President of the United States)
    Either you are with us, or you are with the terrorists
    I guess that makes me a terrorist so..

Quote Originally Posted by M@ttitude
    I guess that makes me a terrorist so..
    and that therefore makes you a muslim

was laughing at the riduculuos nature of the comments at the start, but by the time i got to the bottom it got depressing to think that these people effectively run the usa.
    luckily theyre all old and will die soon

79 Posts
    F*cking American Idiots. Scary to think most of these people are in positions of real power and influence over millions of people
    54 Crew-Finn Harps FC Supporters Club
    Following Harps Home & Away
    https://www.facebook.com/54CrewFHFC

It's
    not all doom and gloom. I've been monitoring these looney toons for years now and many of them only represent mickey mouse organisations who are more of a public nuisance than having any real influence. That idiot Michael Savage was recently fired from his radio programme while Santorum is likely to lose his political seat in 2006. Pat Robertson and James Dobson are joke figures at this stage while the Creationist crowd got hammered by the courts in various places eg Dover (Pennsylvania) when they tried to make Intelligent Design part of the science curriculum.

Ann Coulter (some say a former man) is nothing more than a sad egotist who throws out ludicrous statements to get publicity for herself and is regarded as, basically, a fcuking eejit.

The ones to really worry about are the ones in the White House,

The US centre and left us finally waking up to these space cadets and starting to give as good as they get via major (and influential) blogs like Media Matters, Newshounds, Crooks and Liars etc.

30 Posts
    Anyone read the front headline in yesterday's Indo about Chomsky's comment about Bertie.......dead right he is. Even more sickening was the editorial of this right-wing rag grovelling to the government and the US trying to minimise the damage.

no partizan i didnt read it.so elaborate please

International Prospect tricky_colour's Avatar
    621 Posts
    “George Bush was not elected by a majority of the voters in the
    United States, he was appointed by God.” Lt. Gen. William G. Boykin
    Guess thats what you call army intelligence

There's a dreadful fascist tendency on the right wing in the US these days.
    France always gets knocked. These days it's Canada.
    They seem to be hell bent on alienating as many people on the planet as possible.
    The right wing mouthpiece - Fox "News" - is at this constantly. Only a matter of time before little ol' Ireland gets a whack.

The prevailing method is instilling fear - fear of everything. Whether it's Osama Bin Forgotten, Canada harbouring terrorists, the UN, European treachery, "Islamofascists", illegal foreign workers, Hugo Chabez, Castro, non-Christians, the "liberal elite media", secularists, the ACLU, Democrats, Michael Moore, Howard Dean and on and on and on.

Sad thing is - lfar, far too many Yanks believe this sh!te. I mean, millions of them elected a semi-literate clown as their President.

Canada example:

http://www.newshounds.us/2005/12/28/...ing_a_life.php

It reminds me of this quote from Hermann Goering

“Naturally the common people don't want war; neither in Russia, nor in England, nor in America, nor in Germany. That is understood. But after all, it is the leaders of the country who determine policy, and it is always a simple matter to drag the people along, whether it is a democracy, or a fascist dictatorship, or a parliament, or a communist dictatorship. Voice or no voice, the people can always be brought to the bidding of the leaders. That is easy. All you have to do is to tell them they are being attacked, and denounce the pacifists for”

Ring a bell???

These are hillarious!

"The feminist agenda is not about equal rights for women. It is about a socialist, anti-family political movement that encourages women to leave their husbands, kill their children, practice witchcraft, destroy capitalism, and become lesbians."
    "Feminism was established to allow unattractive women easier access to the mainstream of society."
    "The demise of our community and culture is the fault of sissified men who have been overly influenced by women."

Quote Originally Posted by sirhamish
    Ann Coulter (some say a former man) is nothing more than a sad egotist who throws out ludicrous statements to get publicity for herself and is regarded as, basically, a fcuking eejit.
    Pretty much like this one so yeah !?!?

Quote Originally Posted by A face
    Jaysus, I've seen it all now - a Corkonian knocking another Corkonian. Thought that was an impossibility.

Jaysus, a face, whatever you think of Kathleen, how, in your darkest dreams, could you equate her with a troglodyte like Coulter

Quote Originally Posted by sirhamish
    Jaysus, I've seen it all now - a Corkonian knocking another Corkonian. Thought that was an impossibility.
    I know, what was i thinking !!

Jaysus, a face, whatever you think of Kathleen, how, in your darkest dreams, could you equate her with a troglodyte like Coulter
    I dont ... just her tactics, turns up at a crisis, does nothing to help and all the why has absolutely no policy/opinion on the matter. Just whóring herself for votes !!

Heard that about her all right. Why did ye elect her so???

More on the American Taliban

http://www.commondreams.org/views01/1210-07.htm

The Christian Right in the US have noticeably increased in confidence, power and influence under Bush. Their numbers are growing across all age levels. The fact that they've had both the influence and the confidence to not only remove Darwinism from certain school curriculi, but replace it instead with the religion-based 'Intelligent design' goes to show how deep their roots are digging. They're no different than the Communists in Russia - they're attempting to re-write history and brainwash kids into their own narrow beliefs.

It really is difficult to comprehend how tied-up in fundamentalist Christianity a large proportion of America is. 20% of the ENTIRE population is Evangelical Christian. For those who don't understand what that means in practice, it's the type of religious hectoring, lecturing and intolerance akin to Paisley and the Free P's in the north.

There really is a battle for the soul of America at the moment, and politics is the key battleground. Hopefully the Democrats will pick a strong candidate for the next Presidential election, as another 4 years of Christian fundamentalism will turn the clock back even further over there. I fear instead that they'll pick a polarising left-of-centre' candidate like Hilary Clinton, and condemn themselves to another 4-8yrs out of office....

Quote Originally Posted by dcfcsteve
    The Christian Right in the US have noticeably increased in confidence, power and influence under Bush. Their numbers are growing across all age levels. The fact that they've had both the influence and the confidence to not only remove Darwinism from certain school curriculi, but replace it instead with the religion-based 'Intelligent design' goes to show how deep their roots are digging. They're no different than the Communists in Russia - they're attempting to re-write history and brainwash kids into their own narrow beliefs.

It really is difficult to comprehend how tied-up in fundamentalist Christianity a large proportion of America is. 20% of the ENTIRE population is Evangelical Christian. For those who don't understand what that means in practice, it's the type of religious hectoring, lecturing and intolerance akin to Paisley and the Free P's in the north.

There really is a battle for the soul of America at the moment, and politics is the key battleground. Hopefully the Democrats will pick a strong candidate for the next Presidential election, as another 4 years of Christian fundamentalism will turn the clock back even further over there. I fear instead that they'll pick a polarising left-of-centre' candidate like Hilary Clinton, and condemn themselves to another 4-8yrs out of office....
    There is a fightback though Steve or maybe I'm being optimistic. The New York Times and other media appear to have rediscovered their balls and are asking serious questions again instead of bowing in deference to the White House and its minions like they've being doing since 9/11.
    The Dover school victory for the pro-evolution parents was a great victory but Kansas seems to be a lost cause. However, when the schoolkids there can't get entry to Science studies in University because of their fcuked up schools and many can't find employment 'cos they have sh!te qualifications then reality may bite.
    I can see huge transience (even more than the usual US transience) from such hick areas, leaving only the wingnuts in places like Kansas to gobble each other up in a frenzy of frustration, poverty and hopelessness. Too fcuking good for them.

You're dead right though about the parallels with Communism and Nazism or totalitarianism. Did you see my Goering quote above?? The left and moderates are talking about this all the time on their blogs.

I can't comprehend how so many Republican supporters can back a regime that is outsourcing good jobs - sometimes replacing them with "McJobs" - running a massive defecit, leading the poor (literally) soldiers to illegal wars, hammering the health service, fcuking up the Katrina recovery (some protective President heh?), diluting the laws on food safety standards, pollution, right winging the Supreme Courts etc etc etc etc etc.

How the fcuk they can support a bunch of crooks beats me when those very crooks, aided by those Evangelicals, are shafting them at every turn.

I reckon we could see large tracts of the US - the rich and most populated Easy amd West coastal areas (usually non Republican voters) - becoming more and more independent of the nutcase areas in say 20 years. Look at the cities who are giving the two fingers to Bush's environmental "policy" and establishing strong Kyoto-like controls eg Seattle.
    It's unfair too that sh!tholes like some of the mid US states, with fcuk all living there, can have so much influence over the US in total.

What happens in the US has reprecussions for the entire planet in so many areas - if the US keeps alienating everybody on the planet, then it's cooking it's own goose in the long run. Anyway, China and Saudi Arabia owns so much of it in terms of loans, investments etc that the US is constrained in many ways.

I could go on and on about this......

Taliban Supporters

This is the type of people that support the Bushies and their cronies.

The dreadful thing is that they're are so many of the fcukers.

This is taken from the Newshounds site

Words/terms I "bold-ed" are words/terms etc that are SOME of the usual targets/obsessions for the right-wingers I also had to edit the rude words to make it understood under Foot.ie rules

Quote 1
    Subject: eat sh!t
    I'm sick of the stupid fcuking marxist philosphy of the left. I'm through listening to you morons who think you hold the superior position on everything. Just wait till you see the bloodthirsty attitude that will prevail once civil war breaks out here, which it will.
    Fcuk you AND your CNN.

Subject: Hey Nancy
    Course, you left-wing, hate America, Christ killering, raghead loving socialists do that at the first chance. We on the right have just as much right to expose your watching of Fox all the time, huh? Go worship your pagan god, Randi Rhodes. Heard you on Air America again. Mr. P

Subject: (no subject)
    You fools love uncle Saddam he is just an innocent mr.rogers type of Iraqi who has been misjudged and mistreated by the evil satan america...you'll be sad soon though when he's got a hole in his head or is hanging from a rope,maybe to satisfy you we can get Rummy to shake hands with the corpse that ought to **** off the liberals lmao!!

The Newshounds should be tortured. You fcuks deserve a waterboard more than any raghead.

Darwinism is a theory. No one can scientifically prove creationism and no one can scientifically prove evolution. You have the loony left, which hates the word God or even someone mentioning that someone created the world.
    Posted by: The one and only reasonable voice (yeah I'm back) at December 20, 2005 05:44 PM

If you believe that there is no attempt to remove Christ from Christmas, you have your head stuck somewhere where the "sun don't

Subject: ann coultier
    Ann Coultier is one of the finest minds in this country. See calls it as it is and people don't like her because she is straight forward and honest, maybe alittle basis at times but she has my respect

(Clown meant Ann Coulter)

I hope those at the NY Times and the democrat leaders who fed them the info are charged with treason.
    Posted by: Joe Lunchpail at December 30, 2005 07:54 PM
    (This refers to Bush illegally spying on US citizens)

Clinton was evil, Bush is not. It's that simple.
    Posted by: Joe Lunchpail at December 30, 2005 08:46 PM

Being called a "liar" by a Liberal is like being called "fat" by Michael Moore. Posted by: Flatlander at December 29, 2005 05:25 PM

It is a sad story. Canada is supposed to be this well established country, a member of the G8, and to see this once great country disintegrate to such irrelevance is indeed painful to watch.
    There may be no Canada as we knoe it in 5 years, as every region wants to break away from their socialist quasi-communist model.
    I urge the people of Canada to be proud of themselves and who they are. This jealousy, envy and obsessive anti-Americanism is becoming a clinical problem, for the entire country.
    Posted by: TJ at December 28, 2005 10:35 PM

and that guy is one of the better ignorami

Congressmen must step to the challenge and build a fence across the northern border, and require the use of passports for entry.
    This may seem extreme, but given the terror-friendly environment it is prudent to seal that (Canadian) boder.
    Posted by: TJ at December 28, 2005 11:35 PM

Its american soldiers dying for this ungrateful people (Canadians), by protecting the North american continent, on the military and diplomatic front to prevent a nuclear attack or anything similar.
    What has Canada contributed to push against a nuclear Iran? any diplomatic sanctions? trade sanctions? What about Syria? North Korea? Cuba?
    all they have given us is mad cow diseases, and safe havens for AWOL soldiers and would be terrorists.Posted by: TJ at December 29, 2005 12:40 AM

The Democratic leadership has long ago jumped ship on the War on Terror. Today it is much more important on the Left to end Republicanism than to end Terrorism. Posted by: Jose Chung at December 27, 2005 09:43 PM

If you are expecting a very secular Democracy -- with gay pride parades in Baghdad, condoms distributed in school, foul mouthed teenage girls cussing (and getting abortions without telling their parents), and MTV blaring on all the TV sets, you may be disappointed.
    Posted by: Flatlander at December 23, 2005 05:08 PM

Cut and past job from thousands - any spelling errors are not mine -left them in to give a picture of these wingnuts.

I could have posted even more bizarre examples.
    Last edited by hamish; 01/01/2006 at 6:30 AM.

Dats an aaaw-fil ting tih say about Kat-leeeeeeeeeen!
    " I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast