Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Shamrock Rovers to play in Tolka.

Far too many gypos there for my liking RTID Welcome to our ground for next season
    Last edited by Gareth; 28/12/2005 at 8:33 PM.
    For all your League of Ireland news - www.extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by Poor Student
    When you consider some of the stuff that appears on Drogheda's and Dublin City's website I think that for an amateur job Shelsweb is done well by Gareth and co.

I presume you a refering to the match reports ? which by the way most people enjoy because they are not the run of the mill borefest.Explain ?

I also wish Monaghan, Kilkenny City, and Athone Town welcome to Tolka next season for what may be their only chance to play in the Theatre Of Dreams anytime soon. The opponent's less dream-esque, but you can't have it all
    Visit my favourite teams :

www.kvo.be - www.shelbournefc.ie - www.rosenborg.info

Quote Originally Posted by Gareth
    Far too many gypos there for my liking RTID Welcome to our ground for next season
    as you are well aware gareth, tolka isn't yours, it belongs to Dublin Corporation!!

enjoy the extra cash, not ideal, but we would rather you got it than the boyezzzzz. oh how they begged us to stay

Quote Originally Posted by ndrog
    I presume you a refering to the match reports ?
    Probably more about when they idiotically publish 'statements' filled with slanderous lies about certain players that video evidence literally completley prove never happened.

Quote Originally Posted by Slash/ED
    Probably more about when they idiotically publish 'statements' filled with slanderous lies about certain players that video evidence literally completley prove never happened.
    a quick question to check for consistency:

did shamrock rovers fans attack linfield fans outside tolka at the setanta cup final?

Maybe/maybe not

But they were defo seen wearing shell thick gear!!

But there was a scum element of rovers fans in the new stand trying to incite bigot songs and the sort! Only about 12 - 15 of them

But not quite sure what "fans" attacked linfield???

Who do you think it was??
    Who Cares?!

Quote Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
    as you are well aware gareth, tolka isn't yours, it belongs to Dublin Corporation!!

enjoy the extra cash, not ideal, but we would rather you got it than the boyezzzzz. oh how they begged us to stay
    Its classed as our home ground. Hence our home ground.And we have the lease on it. But thats another days story and as for now, we no doubt will enjoy the cash. Lets hope we can both enjoy an ok playing surface?
    For all your League of Ireland news - www.extratime.ie

137 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Gerrit
    I also wish Monaghan, Kilkenny City, and Athone Town welcome to Tolka next season for what may be their only chance to play in the Theatre Of Dreams anytime soon. The opponent's less dream-esque, but you can't have it all
    Yes indeed, another ground to tick off the list! Think that will just leave Derry, Cork and Drogheda to visit now. Oh and Waterford!
    Celebrating 130 Years of Athlone Town Football Club - Pride of the Midlands Since 1887

Quote Originally Posted by Raheny Red
    Maybe/maybe not

But they were defo seen wearing shell thick gear!!

But there was a scum element of rovers fans in the new stand trying to incite bigot songs and the sort! Only about 12 - 15 of them

But not quite sure what "fans" attacked linfield???

my point as you well know is that slash is giving out about inaccurate allegations from official club sources. we are still waiting for oilys proof about the slanderous allegations he made about Rovers fans. if the evidence is they were wearing celtic gear....

pot kettle black.

and for the record i believe they were shelbourne fans who attacked linfield. why else would they have been at tolka?

Well I saw (and was talking to) a couple of shels supporters who were involved in a wee scuffle down by the canal beside fagans

(btw as i said after it happened wouldnt have mentioned it only for the shels press release blaming it all on rovers which i thought was very unfair)
    Last edited by Cosmo; 29/12/2005 at 7:09 PM.
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

What age were these "shels fans". Have you seen them before at Tolka or any other eL ground ?

There were Rovers fans in the New Stand in the first half....why were they told to by the Gardaí ........because they had only one thing in mind!!
    Who Cares?!

What age were these "shels fans". Have you seen them before at Tolka or any other eL ground ?
    No but I probably wouldn't recognise 99.9% of Eircom league supporters when I go to a match

No need to be smart!!

Anytime I go to an eL game I always see the same supporters of the opposite team. It's not as if there are 30,000 people attending the games!!

What age were they??
    Who Cares?!

No need to be smart!!
    Well dont ask a stupid question then

Dug this up for ye, not going over old ground and repeating myself http://www.foot.ie/showthread.php?t=...=setanta+final

All minor stuff at that final anyway - dont know why shels had to release that stupid statement - wouldve been better for us all if they released one blaming it all on Celtic fans (seen as most of them were wearing celtic jerseys)

yeah in your dreams!

The simple fact is that you couldn't afford the Home of Irish Football

Cheers for that info!!

It wasn't a stupid question by the way!!

So, what age were they??
    Who Cares?!

So, what age were they??
    Dunno, probably around 20

Well I saw (and was talking to) a couple of shels supporters who were involved in a wee scuffle down by the canal beside fagans
    OK, so obviously you must know how this all came about!! What exactly happened, how many people were involved?? Why didn't you make a statement to the Gardaí about this alledged scuffle?

Back on topic I personally can't see Ollie's patience lasting with Rovers in Tolka. One misplaced foot and he will show them the door!!
    Who Cares?!

a quick question to check for consistency:

did shamrock rovers fans attack linfield fans outside tolka at the setanta cup final?
    Do you assume merely because I'm a Shels fan I agree with every decision they take at all times? That was a stupid statement, but not as much as Droghedas one was not only unproven, it was worse, video evidence shown on national TV proved 100% it never happened.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast