Originally Posted by Poor Student
I presume you a refering to the match reports ? which by the way most people enjoy because they are not the run of the mill borefest.Explain ?
Far too many gypos there for my liking RTIDWelcome to our ground for next season
Last edited by Gareth; 28/12/2005 at 8:33 PM.
For all your League of Ireland news - www.extratime.ie
Originally Posted by Poor Student
I presume you a refering to the match reports ? which by the way most people enjoy because they are not the run of the mill borefest.Explain ?
I also wish Monaghan, Kilkenny City, and Athone Town welcome to Tolka next season for what may be their only chance to play in the Theatre Of Dreams anytime soon. The opponent's less dream-esque, but you can't have it all![]()
as you are well aware gareth, tolka isn't yours, it belongs to Dublin Corporation!!Originally Posted by Gareth
enjoy the extra cash, not ideal, but we would rather you got it than the boyezzzzz. oh how they begged us to stay![]()
Probably more about when they idiotically publish 'statements' filled with slanderous lies about certain players that video evidence literally completley prove never happened.Originally Posted by ndrog
a quick question to check for consistency:Originally Posted by Slash/ED
did shamrock rovers fans attack linfield fans outside tolka at the setanta cup final?
Maybe/maybe not
But they were defo seen wearing shell thick gear!!
But there was a scum element of rovers fans in the new stand trying to incite bigot songs and the sort! Only about 12 - 15 of them
But not quite sure what "fans" attacked linfield???
Who do you think it was??![]()
Who Cares?!
Its classed as our home ground. Hence our home ground.And we have the lease on it. But thats another days story and as for now, we no doubt will enjoy the cash. Lets hope we can both enjoy an ok playing surface?Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
For all your League of Ireland news - www.extratime.ie
Yes indeed, another ground to tick off the list! Think that will just leave Derry, Cork and Drogheda to visit now. Oh and Waterford!Originally Posted by Gerrit
Celebrating 130 Years of Athlone Town Football Club - Pride of the Midlands Since 1887
my point as you well know is that slash is giving out about inaccurate allegations from official club sources. we are still waiting for oilys proof about the slanderous allegations he made about Rovers fans. if the evidence is they were wearing celtic gear....Originally Posted by Raheny Red
pot kettle black.
and for the record i believe they were shelbourne fans who attacked linfield. why else would they have been at tolka?
Well I saw (and was talking to) a couple of shels supporters who were involved in a wee scuffle down by the canal beside fagansOriginally Posted by Raheny Red
(btw as i said after it happened wouldnt have mentioned it only for the shels press release blaming it all on rovers which i thought was very unfair)
Last edited by Cosmo; 29/12/2005 at 7:09 PM.
DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS
What age were these "shels fans". Have you seen them before at Tolka or any other eL ground ?
There were Rovers fans in the New Stand in the first half....why were they told to by the Gardaí![]()
........because they had only one thing in mind!!
Who Cares?!
No but I probably wouldn't recognise 99.9% of Eircom league supporters when I go to a matchOriginally Posted by Raheny Red
No need to be smart!!
Anytime I go to an eL game I always see the same supporters of the opposite team. It's not as if there are 30,000 people attending the games!!
What age were they??
Who Cares?!
Well dont ask a stupid question thenOriginally Posted by Raheny Red
Dug this up for ye, not going over old ground and repeating myself http://www.foot.ie/showthread.php?t=...=setanta+final
All minor stuff at that final anyway - dont know why shels had to release that stupid statement - wouldve been better for us all if they released one blaming it all on Celtic fans(seen as most of them were wearing celtic jerseys)
yeah in your dreams!Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
The simple fact is that you couldn't afford the Home of Irish Football![]()
Cheers for that info!!
It wasn't a stupid question by the way!!
So, what age were they??
Who Cares?!
Dunno, probably around 20Originally Posted by Raheny Red
OK, so obviously you must know how this all came about!! What exactly happened, how many people were involved?? Why didn't you make a statement to the Gardaí about this alledged scuffle?Cosmo
Well I saw (and was talking to) a couple of shels supporters who were involved in a wee scuffle down by the canal beside fagans
Back on topic I personally can't see Ollie's patience lasting with Rovers in Tolka. One misplaced foot and he will show them the door!!
Who Cares?!
Do you assume merely because I'm a Shels fan I agree with every decision they take at all times? That was a stupid statement, but not as much as Droghedas one was not only unproven, it was worse, video evidence shown on national TV proved 100% it never happened.Originally Posted by Roverstillidie