Thread: New Years Eve

Quote Originally Posted by sirhamish
    Update/correction - that list has just become five

HELP!!

Hey, BTW, if any of you Footiepersons are travelling to and from Galway over the Christmas - you pass by (Literally) my front door en route - drop in - take a few minutes of a break off your journey - if you're a passenger - have a wine or a beer - if you're driving - have a cuppa - I might even give you a slice of my birthday cake - youse can't say Ol' Hamish hasn't invited youse.

Let me know if you're dropping in in case I'm having a nap or send me a PM and I'll give youse my phone number if you're gonna call. Another few dozen in Hamish Mansons at this stage will make no difference. LOL

Happy Christmas and New year from Footyland's DOM.
    Sounds like the location for the Foot.ie meetup!

Even you good buddy....especially if you bring any horny old aunty or female relation you might have handy. I'm no shnob, yknow LOL
    You give me Bubbles and I'll bring an aul relative for you.

Quote Originally Posted by Dazzy
    Who'd have thought that foot.ie would ever have a meet up in the big city of.............................Ballinasloe!

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    Who'd have thought that foot.ie would ever have a meet up in the big city of.............................Ballinasloe!
    LOL - have to admit though sligoman, Beeslow is well and truly fcuked this Christmas. This time last year, Dubarry Shoes let go most of the workers but still the redundancy money filtered into the local businesses. This year......all factories gone. Only Portiuncula Hospital and a few smaller firms are going and the town is really showing it. We've lost about 1500 jobs in the last 10 years (plus the knock on jobs too) and it has devasted the town. When you consider the core population is 4,000 - that's a big blow.
    As a result South Roscommon, East and North Galway, the nearest parts of Offaly (Shannonbridge is only 9 miles) away and other parts in the town hinterland are fcuked too.
    This time a couple of years ago, Square D shut down - 350 jobs gone - and moved to Mexico where the workers were paid per month what they were paid per week here. The week Square D shut down was the week it opened up in Mexico. Guess who was visiting Mexico that very time? - yeah, Bertie Aherne. That went down well here. He didn't visit us though, the prize bolllix.

Athlone, Roscommon town and Galway is also attracting a lot of shoppers too which doesn't help.

Hope it doesn't happen to your places.

Quote Originally Posted by Dazzy
    No probs Dazzy - anyone's welcome .......just give me a little advance notice.

Yuletide greetings, man. Have a good one.

Talking

You give me Bubbles and I'll bring an aul relative for you.
    Well, she's on holliers from her two jobs for the next week but is partying a lot.

You can have her but make sure you buy some body armour first. LOL. She's more brutal than Gavin Dykes - and that's saying something LOL

I much prefer New Years Day, haven't went out for New Years Eve for about 5 years. Got sick of waiting ages for a pint and hugging and kissing strangers/people you don't particularly like.

You can have her but make sure you buy some body armour first. LOL. She's more brutal than Gavin Dykes - and that's saying something LOL
    Don't worry, I'll be prepared.

*Resists temptation to say something else instead of "be" for fear of been slaughtered by some of ye*

Don't worry, I'll be prepared

*Resists temptation to say something else instead of "be" for fear of been slaughtered by some of ye
    Ah, we'll slaughter yeh anyway.

What's happening up Sligo way?? Are Rovers doing anything? Y'know a big party?

New Years Eve plans

Well what have you all planned for the New Year celebrations. I have actually decided to stay home tonight I just cannot be bothered having to go and get shoved around a pub all night. I'll start the New Year as I mean to go on tomorrow night

BTW-Happy New Year Everyone
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

Don't have a clue yet!!! Maybe Stone Roses, mates want to go to wexford but I couldn't be arsed driving down there, maybe a house party, who knows!!!!
    Sitting pretty!!!

Staying at home, can't be bothered with all the omerdoms that appear in the pub on new years eve.
    Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.

off to killarney to see the frames, nice way to see in the new year
    think theres a few others going from here too
    should be a good one
    life is random

I'll asleep for it i think

Quote Originally Posted by Anto McC
    I'll asleep for it i think
    Not if I can help it you won't be!

Quote Originally Posted by babydol
    Not if I can help it you won't be!
    Well lets hope you can help it then

New years eve is the biggest anti climax ever.I can't wait for next week when everything is back to normal.
    MOT

Jaysus you two, get a room!!!
    Sitting pretty!!!

Me and Dublin 12 are only looking for a bit fun,no need to be snotty about it

Im going to my local. with my family. nothing amazing, but Im not a big fan of tonight anyway, so it suits me.