Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

Thread: Kearney & O'Flynn leave

i hate this judas stuff.we cant go calling everyone who leaves our club judas like.i'm as p!issed of as anyone about them leaving but calling them judas is just getting tired at this stage.
    Life isn't all beer and football...some of us haven't touched a football in months

Both of them hate Cork, always have, my grandmothers friends ma used to double date them, told me last year they wanted away from cork

Quote Originally Posted by wws
    Both of them hate Cork, always have, my grandmothers friends ma used to double date them, told me last year they wanted away from cork
    Worst windup of the year.

However Kevin Doyle was quoted as saying he hated Dublin. :d

Quote Originally Posted by ollie
    i hate this judas stuff.we cant go calling everyone who leaves our club judas like.i'm as p!issed of as anyone about them leaving but calling them judas is just getting tired at this stage.
    Agreed. Footballers are professional and will always seek to go where they can get more money, just like any of us in our jobs. No great suprise really is it?
    Last edited by rebs23; 20/12/2005 at 3:03 PM.
    Cork City FC

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    Worst windup of the year.

However Kevin Doyle was quoted as saying he hated Dublin. :d

yeah.....wind up

Kearney defnitely hates it, he just can't settle in his new primary school at all at all

144 Posts
    Only Rico clearing out the previous managers clique that existed in the dressing room, no huge loss either of them.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Quote Originally Posted by rebs23
    I don't think every city fan considers him a judas. Most of us are ****ed off we won't get a penny for him but would wish him well.

Now ye Limerick boys are about as ....................................
    ye didnt pay a penny for him..
    Mar 19 Cobh Ramblers3-2 Limerick
    July 23 Ramblers 2-1 Limerick
    Sept 23 Limerick 0-2 Ramblers
    June 28 Ramblers 2-1 Limerick
    Aug 18 Limerick 0-1 Ramblers
    Oct 21 Ramblers 1-0 Limerick

Quote Originally Posted by Éanna
    **** the pair of them. judas ****s. O'Flynn is the greatest traitor I've ever seen- the club spent a fortune rescuing sicknote from the dole office and he ****s off first chance he gets. I wish him nothing but injury, misery and more injury.

kearney has wanted out of City for months, you only have to look at how he played to see that, so good riddance.
    eanna as a mod your not setting a very good example in this thread.

Kearney defnitely hates it, he just can't settle in his new primary school at all at all
    wws ... are you trolling ??

Relax, he's taking the ****, there's a difference...

Quote Originally Posted by nismo
    eanna as a mod your not setting a very good example in this thread.
    eanna's not a mod, but i agree, calm down a bit fella.

Ruairi.
    Last edited by A face; 22/12/2005 at 1:11 AM.
    Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?

If, as Rico said, Cork "didn't get the time" to negotiate new contracts, then frankly you deserve to lose them.
    No Elvis, Beatles or the Rolling Stones
    In 1977

not trolling

just a fact of life - they want more money - so long boyos

Taken from the Reading FC website.

Doyle blazes a trail
    Cork City striker John O'Flynn wants to follow ex-teammate Kevin Doyle's path of success in English football. O'Flynn will move to England in January, and said, "Kevin gave every player in the eircom League a boost, to say that you can make it over there. I'll try to do the same as he's doing, go over there and get a good club and try to get on the scoresheet."
    The sad reality for you though John, is that Doyler is 10 times a better player than you'll ever be.

Quote Originally Posted by Ruairi
    eanna's not a mod, but i agree, calm down a bit fella.

Ruairi.

BTW WWS isn't trolling, he's completely taking the p!ss and anyone who actually takes him seriously should take a long hard look at themselves.
    how did he treaten to ban me before so??

Quote Originally Posted by A face
    One thing for sure, its win win for City ... if John stays, fair play .... if John actually goes then its in Citys interest to offload a guy with absolutely no ambition !!

Swansea ??
    Fair play a face. At least you can say it.

All the Cork fans calling them judas, it's the clubs fault. "Too busy", what a ****y excuse. Kearney was a really good player and imo he will be missed. As for O'Flynn, he wasn't going to score the amount of goals a striker of his type should.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank

All the Cork fans calling them judas, it's the clubs fault. "Too busy", what a ****y excuse. Kearney was a really good player and imo he will be missed. As for O'Flynn, he wasn't going to score the amount of goals a striker of his type should.
    I'll be honest ... Kearney is going onto better things, i'd love it to be different but its the way it is. I dont like the people around him, or more to the point i dont like what they are at, what they are doing but Liam is a great player and will do well. Will keep an eye on him definitely.

It just another chapter in eircom league not wising up and getting done over again. Will it ever stop !!

I really cant believe ye lads. JOF was brilliant for city when he was healty.The most important player. He was the best striker in ireland when he was healthy especially his first season. But you must remember that he did a lot more for the club, for example he played a huge part in bringing dan murry to the club as they played together in england and flynny told dolan about him. Ye should say thanks for your time here and move on to getting a replacement.

Quote Originally Posted by nismo
    how did he treaten to ban me before so??
    He used to be a mod AFAIK, but gave it up

Quote Originally Posted by StephenPiggott
    JOF was brilliant for city when he was healty.
    Agreed

JOThe most important player. He was the best striker in ireland when he was healthy especially his first season.
    He was never our most important player IMO, and he was one of the best strikers in Ireland, you also have to remember that the first season form can't sustain a reputation through four years at a club.

But you must remember that he did a lot more for the club, for example he played a huge part in bringing dan murry to the club.
    True, I'd forgotton that

Ye should say thanks for your time here and move on to getting a replacement.
    I've no problem acknowledging what good he did at CCFC, but I can't respect the decision he's taken, I have a feeling it'll blow up in his face.
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank

I don't see where ALL fans calling him a judas...

Just because Rico said he was "too busy" doesn't mean he doesn't have another agenda. O'Flynn has barely played 5-6 plays in a row in last 2 seasons without injury so offering him a contract mid season would have been stupid. Kearney was offered a contract months ago but wanted more cash. Its simple really.

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast