Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Kearney & O'Flynn leave

Quote Originally Posted by Éanna
    I've heard a figure of around €70,000 re Flynn's medical bills since he joined us. Enough to buy a player twice as good. Thanks for nothing you judas piece of ****.
    He wins you the league on the last day of the season, and this is all you can say?

If he does leave, City would want to get their sh!t together ahead of the champions league qualifiers or they will go the way of Longford Town.

O'Flynn and Kearny leave

On the offical site. Bit of a balls, isnt it? And for no cash either. Any likely replacements?

Most annoying thing is not getting a penny! As a professional footballer if someone offers you more money of course you are going to take the chance. Pity though they left their contracts run out so it would make any potential move that bit easier for them. It kind of leaves a bad taste in the mouth as a city fan.
    I have a feeling we won't miss either of them as much as Doyle though.
    Cork City FC

Quote Originally Posted by rebs23
    I have a feeling we won't miss either of them as much as Doyle though.
    you sure about that? we will see if you win the league next year

I think we should consider making a move for eamon zayed from bray,quality whenever ive seen him play,wouldnt be a bad replacement and young aswell, can only improve
    "They have the internet on computers now!" ,Homer Simpson

Quote Originally Posted by Éanna
    I've heard a figure of around €70,000 re Flynn's medical bills since he joined us. Enough to buy a player twice as good. Thanks for nothing you judas piece of ****.
    Yet if he signed a three year deal and pledged his love for Cork City you'd be hailing his brilliance and licking his arse. Ye Cork boys are about as shallow and two faced as they come when it comes to players coming and going.

How about "Fair play John, thanks for everything, and best of luck over". But no, its Cork or nothing with ye. Give the boy a break. After all, he did serve ye quite well, and never hid his intent to go back to England some day.

The good news is that Hoggie has signed a new deal.
    Great servant to the club and great attitude.
    The type of player we want and need at our club.

Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap
    Yet if he signed a three year deal and pledged his love for Cork City you'd be hailing his brilliance and licking his arse. Ye Cork boys are about as shallow and two faced as they come when it comes to players coming and going.

How about "Fair play John, thanks for everything, and best of luck over". But no, its Cork or nothing with ye. Give the boy a break. After all, he did serve ye quite well, and never hid his intent to go back to England some day.
    I don't think every city fan considers him a judas. Most of us are ****ed off we won't get a penny for him but would wish him well.

Now ye Limerick boys are about as ....................................
    Cork City FC

O'Flynn has signed for Swansea, its not just a trial yeah?
    For all your League of Ireland news - www.extratime.ie

21 Posts
    They had better take Kearney's photo off the 'welcome' page then!

57 Posts

O'Flynn & Kearney Gone

Kearney to Dutch side Heerenveen

O'Flynn more than likely to Swansea City

More details to follow...
    Kom Igen, FCK...

70 Posts

Exclamation

Please dont say they both went on a free!!!
    Last edited by Buller; 19/12/2005 at 5:06 PM.

according to rico's interview on red fm, the reason they didnt extend the lads' contracts during the seaosn was because he didnt have time... apparently there's nobody else at city to sort out contracts and rico was too busy coaching the team. heavy price to pay for lack of support staff...

According to the transfer thread they were "released" so I would assume they went for nowt!!

yeah they were both out of contract after the cup final and they're not renewing their deals.
    They were both offered good deals apparently but i suppose they are that stage of their career where if they were going to move back cross channel or abroad at all it was going to be now.i'm very dissapointed that they've gone but best of luck to them.
    Life isn't all beer and football...some of us haven't touched a football in months

Quote Originally Posted by kingcolers
    apparently there's nobody else at city to sort out contracts and rico was too busy coaching the team. heavy price to pay for lack of support staff...
    indeed if true
    Life isn't all beer and football...some of us haven't touched a football in months

There both Judas scum. Kearney doesnt have a hoppe at Heerenveen, he's far too inconsistent. As for Flynny, Id be suprised if he passes the medical!

I have seen many superlatives used for Kearney yet always felt his talent was (in true Cork fashion) overstated. Same with O'Flynn.

Big enough blow though as Cork were already light up front.
    "The Derry fans were fantastic in both matches. They sang their hearts out all the time and created an even better atmosphere than the Cup Final. They were brilliant. - David Graham, Gretna striker

no time?
    crap excuse tbh.

Good luck to the lads, but this has been handled badly once again by City.

Kearney-he didn't want to stay, made no bones about it
    JOF-Had a great 2 years when he joined, fizzled away since. TBH, if he was gonna go back across the water, he should've gone after his first season. Too late now for him, I fear.

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast