Page 2 of 19 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast

Thread: Avatars - Crest and Kits

Quote Originally Posted by A face
    Nah ... look at the avatar you have on now ... thats what i'm after !!
    I've no idea how to get them that small then, sorry.

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    I've no idea how to get them that small then, sorry.
    You could ask the lads over at that avatar site and see what they do for ya ??

You'll have to ask nicely though !!
    Last edited by A face; 14/01/2006 at 1:53 AM.

Limerick Crest anyone?

708 Posts
    Hey, nothing to do with me fella !! .... ye picked it, and guess what .... you have to suffer it, its going up !!
    Actually, some of Hugh Brady's henchmen picked it. It's received universal dislike from the staff and students, particularly those of us who feel that "UCD Dublin" is about as thick as nine letters can get - not a good image for a university, and that the crest is otherwise ugly as sin. There's even a petition against it. So, no, we most certainly didn't pick it.

Quote Originally Posted by John83
    particularly those of us who feel that "UCD Dublin" is about as thick as nine letters can get
    So, ye will be known as University College Dublin Dublin now yeah? .

Quote Originally Posted by gael353
    Limerick Crest anyone?
    Chillax .... i has it all sorted !!

Quote Originally Posted by John83
    Actually, some of Hugh Brady's henchmen picked it. It's received universal dislike from the staff and students, particularly those of us who feel that "UCD Dublin" is about as thick as nine letters can get - not a good image for a university, and that the crest is otherwise ugly as sin. There's even a petition against it. So, no, we most certainly didn't pick it.
    Ooopps ... its a touchy one so yeah .... i is gonna stick it up anyway, if it gets changed, we can sort it then. Hey at least there shouldn't be any confusion as to where ye are anyway, every cloud n'all that !!

Chillax .... i has it all sorted !!
    i is gonna stick it up anyway
    Is today Ali G day or something?

Boo-yaka-sha ... a'righ' !!

Like this, or this
    That first pic is fcuking gas looking! That Rovers player looks completely lost and just came out of no where!

Anyway, how do you get those avatars beside your user name???
    Who Cares?!

Quote Originally Posted by Raheny Red
    Anyway, how do you get those avatars beside your user name???
    Try this !!

Cheers for that A Face !
    Who Cares?!

The Galway kit is 03!Any chance that could be updated?
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Quote Originally Posted by Conor H
    The Galway kit is 03!Any chance that could be updated?
    Send on your avatars and i'll get them up. If its a kit, it will have to be similar to the ones that are up already (i.e. not a pic of the actually kit)

Ooopps ... its a touchy one so yeah .... i is gonna stick it up anyway, if it gets changed, we can sort it then. Hey at least there shouldn't be any confusion as to where ye are anyway, every cloud n'all that !!
    At least make sure you leave the old one there too. I (along with most other people I imagine) don't intend to have that poxy new yoke beside my name.

708 Posts
    So, ye will be known as University College Dublin Dublin now yeah? .
    We prefer the abbreviation UCDD. We even sing it to the tune of "popcorn" (UCDDDDD, UCDDDDD, UCDDDDD DDDDD DDDDD... repeat until even more bored). You might occasionally see random UCD fans posting about ATM machines and the AIB Bank stand in Belfield Park too. Yes, it sucks, but we're milking it.

Alright lads, there are a few new avatars up and a few taken down (better quality ones in place) .... if you find yours is missing just select it again.

Any new ones will appear without disturbance in the future.

Again, if you have any new ones, send them on to ifgrounds@gmail.com

Cheers !!
    Last edited by A face; 07/04/2006 at 3:31 PM.

Hey!
    Not wised up to this sort of thing at all but could someone upload the new City jersey.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

Quote Originally Posted by Risteard
    Hey!
    Not wised up to this sort of thing at all but could someone upload the new City jersey.
    Are you on about the new Cork City jersey? Just waiting on a guy to make it up, as soon as its done, i'll have it.

Just waiting on a guy to make it up, as soon as its done, i'll have it.
    Same goes for Sligo Rovers new one too in case any of ye are wondering about it.

Page 2 of 19 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast