Winner Group 2 - Shelbourne
Runner up Group 2 - Derry City
Final Pairing:
Cork City FC v Shelbourne
Winner:
Cork City FC
Linfield to beat Cork in the final,i'd say
Gp 1 winners Cork. Runners up Portadown.
Gp 2 winners Linfield. Runners up Derry City.
I seriously think that Shels will capitalise on the distraction that the fixtures between Derry/Linfield/Glentoran will generate.
Also think that Drogheda will be too well organised for Ports.
Well, cork is the more than likely to win group 1
Its to tight to call in group 2, one of 3 i'd say, shels,derry and linfield
if it was mid season for both i'd give it to either derry or shel's but if the blues can catch us on the hop in pre season, then they stand a good chance,
we (shels) just have to make sure we don't slip up on the first day against the glens who will be looking to get one over on us after we thumped them in the CL. And we have to make sure we don't go into that game over confident
Linfield are a lot better than some people think and my memory from when we played them is that they were a bit shakey at the back but very sharp up front.I fancy them to get out of their group but it will be tough.
"At the age of twelve, my ambition was to become a gangster. To be a wiseguy was better than being President of the United States. To be a wiseguy was to own the world." - Henry Hill
We all know know how Longford fare when they face opposition from outside the Republic.Originally Posted by Wiseguy
Yeah we beat Linfield and Glentoran on our own patch.We're just not good travellersOriginally Posted by Peadar
"At the age of twelve, my ambition was to become a gangster. To be a wiseguy was better than being President of the United States. To be a wiseguy was to own the world." - Henry Hill
The Rovers lads were telling me that you're all travellers down there!Originally Posted by Wiseguy
*Edit* Sorry, I misread it.
You said that you're bad travellers.
Hard to see Dungannon getting anywhere or Cork not qualifying. Could be close between Drogs and Ports though. Drogs-Ports could be the decider, which is the fourth game, so that's an advantage for Drogheda.
In the other group...it could be anybody. Shels and Linfield maybe?
So Shels-Ports and Cork-Linfield in the semis and Cork-Shels in the final...
Group1
Portadown
City
Group2
Derry
Shels (maybe just pipping Linfield.
Derry to win.
I just imagine them really really wanting to win it.
City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.
O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"
G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!
Well said. Winning the Setanta would mean more for the fans and club than anything else what with our history and all
Originally Posted by Risteard
er 4th december drogs 2 **** 0...hello hello
short memory.....![]()
No.
I remember that alright.
Drogs2- the stars0
Fecking hell, Fair play like.
City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.
O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"
G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!
Really Fancy Derry, Means alot more to them than any of the other clubs in the 26 counties and possibly any of the northern clubs too,Great to see them beat the nordies to prove that their decision to join us was the correct one
I think The Droggs may be the suprise package this year, Dont think any one will fancy going to 02
It makes no diff to me who win's it as long as an eL club this time to prove that last year was a fluke
Last edited by Block G Raptor; 13/12/2005 at 2:33 PM.
Er 18th of NovemberOriginally Posted by mandrake
Short memory!Code:Played Won Drew Lost Points Cork City FC 33 22 8 3 74 Derry City FC 33 22 6 5 72 Shelbourne FC 33 20 7 6 67 Drogheda United 33 12 12 9 48![]()
get out of it...
we bet YOU 3-2 on agg over 4 legs![]()
Funny that, I can't remember making any wager with anyone from Drogheda.Originally Posted by mandrake
Are you sure it was me you bet?
Last edited by Peadar; 13/12/2005 at 2:56 PM.
drogheda united play in united park
get over it
this is a setanta cup thread
are bohs in it???
ps. the boarder county team will be well up for the ports match. drogs will defo get out of group. after that its anyones
Originally Posted by diamond
Sorry for the mistake with 02/united park![]()
I give your club a compliment and you come back with an insult![]()