Hard to believe he was FIFA fair player of the year after you see this
http://www.**********.org/forum/show....php?p=2455287
He's only gone and done it again against Juve last Saturday,he's taking the right p1ss now and has even started to p1ss the Jewish community off with some comments.
MOT
Hard to believe he was FIFA fair player of the year after you see this
http://www.**********.org/forum/show....php?p=2455287
Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.
You mean he misses the next match, hardly constitutes a ban.
Not necessarally Lenin believed that the ultimate aim of communism was that the state should wither away and die, however there would be no basis for power for the likes of Stalin so they deliberately stopped this from happening and ensured in the centralisation of power for their own ends. The resulting cult of personality bears far more in common with the regimes of Hitler and Mussolini then it did with any Marxist ideal.Originally Posted by Lim till i die
Oh yeah ban all fascists I cannot stand there views full of hatred and bittereness, they bring nothing to the furtherment of humanity only look to hold us back through dividing the human beings through petty division. Scum.![]()
Where am I now? I'm over here,
I've got those empty pockets and I can't afford a beer.
Remember that game when Di Canio grabbed the ball with a good chance of a goal because an opposition player was injured - he was with West Ham then?
Kudos to him for that BUT...........
his idiotic support of that clown Mussolini and facism is insane.
In fact, Di Canio is insane......... a compete looper.![]()
Jaysus,thats one mad message boardOriginally Posted by geysir
,have you seen the ********** Ireland forum
MOT
Your a gob****eOriginally Posted by Dublin12
His salute was a tribute, as he put it, to the 'Roman way of life'.
It was they who first used it. The Nazi's copied it hundreds of years later.
He's a passionate lad, who shows his anger and joy on the field.
Wish some of the Irish lads showed similar spirit.
The PC brigade are out in force again![]()
Never eat yellow snow!!
Ok,thanks for that brains.Originally Posted by Littlest Hobo
MOT
'They swear by God, by Christ and by the Holy Spirit; and by the majesty of the emperor, which, next to God, should be loved and worshipped by the human race... The soldiers swear to perform with enthusiasm whatever the emperor commands, never to desert, and not to shrink from death on behalf of the Roman state.'![]()
Never eat yellow snow!!
No I haven't. The web page of the link I gave with Di Canio's face, tatoos and the content of the messages of support is more than enough exposure for me. Di Canio's actions have nothing to do with free speech or Roman salutes, it is a raw gesture of Fascism of a low order. Di Canio's quotes confirm some troubling racial and religious prejudices.Originally Posted by Dublin12
"there are all sorts of terrible insults in football but if it involves a black man everybody complains"
'after his most recent stiff arm Paolo said with characteristic sensitivity': "If we are in the hands of the Jewish community it is the end."
It is a matter of fact that Lazio have a considerable swastika-waving support and Di Canio is pandering to them
The speculation is that he has an eye to set himself up on the political stage.
Since when does a man's political views matter one bit on the football pitch??
He goes out there and plays, He gets on with his job and as he's leaving the field he salutes the right-wing Lazio fans and now he's going to be banned? That is ridiculous and completely unfair. So what if it was a Nazi salute, does it really matter nowadays?
Extratime.ie
Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.
Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.
Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.
Does not matter in the slightest.Since when does a man's political views matter one bit on the football pitch??
Yes, he has been fined for the first offence last Jan 05, he was fined and banned for one game for his second offence in the Livorno game. He has yet to be punished for his third offence in the Juventus game.He gets on with his job and as he's leaving the field he salutes the right-wing Lazio fans and now he's going to be banned?
First and formost it violates the strict rules that a football field is not the right stage for political demonstration. You may remember Robbie Fowler was fined by a sympathetic UEFA for his political act of solidarity with the sacked Liverpool Dockers. I wonder what would have happened to Robbie if he persisted with such acts? In Robbie's case, he had made to point, the dockers got the publicity and furthur action by Robbie would have been innapropriate. Di Canio is a persistant unapologetic offender, he is risking a bigger punishment for the 3rd offence.That is ridiculous and completely unfair. So what if it was a Nazi salute, does it really matter nowadays?
"So what if it was a Nazi salute, does it really matter nowadays?"
Well Di Canio denies that the salute had political significance, you appear to accept that it was a political gesture.
"The Italian Football League's disciplinary committee were not in the mood for a history lesson and ruled, whatever the origins, the gesture is inappropriate at a football match in this day and age as it is associated with fascism. Even Lazio distanced themselves from DI Canio, saying the club rejected any "politicisation" of football.
DI Canio defended the gesture, saying it was not intended as a political statement and that he would continue to acknowledge his fans in whatever way he chooses."
In Italy the fascist salute still carries a much heavier and more specific charge.
In context, football is particularly affected by racism in Italy and Spain. An English equivalant could be made if West Ham FC tolerated the presence of a few thousand swastika flag waving, monkey chanting National Front supporters and Bobby Moore would give them the blackshirt fascist salute.
This is a football forum and is not appropriate to discuss the merits or demerits of a nazi salute in the present day. I would suggest you broaden your mind to take in the ramifications of your statement.