Thread: SDCC vote yes to finish Tallaght stadium

SDCC vote yes to finish Tallaght stadium

unanimiously passed. last hurdle cleared.

Hoops should be playing there in 9 months.

I suppose it's good news..........
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

Good stuff I hope we get ye in the cup for your first game there

I'll look forward to going there,if we get you lot in the cup

Great news for Rover's

You need more than a stadium though, but its a start

65 Posts
    Once we get into tallaght the rest will fall into place...

1,523 Posts
    Fair play to Rovers and SDCC. Hopefully more local authorities will start showing similar support for clubs.

Well done, heres hoping DCC & DCFC sort something out now!

Quote Originally Posted by d f x-
    I suppose it's good news..........
    Why only 'suppose' DFX ? Best news for Rovers all season (apart form Roddy leaving...)

3rd best news,
    The 400 club also took over.

great news for ye lads, any impressions of what it ill look like?
    arent we all just magic little monkeys...

Quote Originally Posted by monkey magic
    great news for ye lads, any impressions of what it ill look like?
    http://www.worldstadia.com/ws/show-p...m&menuData=964

but the stands on the end may never actually happen.

Fair Play and Good luck in your new home
    p.s. you'll always be homeless to me

Glad to hear, even with the mess that was there, Rovers have taken their punishment and are rebuilding. I would agree that that is a second positive step for rovers the first being the 400club being given control.

Good luck with it, I think all the bohs fans are missing you already
    It's only just begun...............
    If the last 21 years were class, here's looking forward to the next 21 years. It is our time

I thought the final capacity was 10,000. I think the SDCC will eventually complete the stadium if there are enough crowds turning up for matches. It should be a great place to play in once completed.

When the SDCC say they will complete i presume that just means phase 1? Are they going to build on the 4 sides within 9 months or will that take years.

When any club improives its facilities its good for the whole league as encourages away supporters to travel & shows other clubs what can be done. Maybe this will encourage other local authorities to get invloved in similar ventures.

Any idea what kind of rent will be charged?

72 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pete

Any idea what kind of rent will be charged?
    We'll be anchor tenants with no rent, 40 guaranteed match days a year, our own clubhouse/bars/offices (built and funded by us) plus a 50/50 revenue split on advertising etc.

No One Likes Us, We Don't Care

[QUOTE=Roverstillidie]http://www.worldstadia.com/ws/show-p...m&menuData=964
    [QUOTE]

Looks like GAA goalposts to me there at the near end.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

72 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader
    We are Rovers let me ask you one simple question ! 2000 pay in to see a shamrock rovers game in tallaght who gets the money ? 100% Shams or is that split 50/50 with DSCC ?
    We get 100% of gate money from our 40 games a season. The SDCC gets 100% of any gate money from their own events. Advertising revenue (pitchside hoardings) from all events is split 50/50. Hope that clears it up.

72 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader
    Ya it Does thank you ! You have a really good deal there, best of Luck !
    Cheers, hopefully we'll see SRFC v SRFC as the opening game.