there'll be a host of clubs in line to sign him,fair play to him
Robbie Kelleher, last night quit the Lims after a week of ongoing rumours about his future.He rang Noel O Connor to tell him of his decision late last night.
"The theory of football is not just a study of how to win.Equally as important is how not to lose."
there'll be a host of clubs in line to sign him,fair play to him
He has a contract i believe so if Drew wants to be a muppet about it he might not be able to go anywhere....
IF what i heard this morning is true then i retract my statement from yesterday about how nothing drew does shocks me. what i heard is beyong disgraceful...and if thats the way hes going to do his business he'll be losing me as a paying fan.
where is drew now? he hasnt been sneaking round here in an age. he'd want to come on and give his side.
you gowl!
how exactly did he fu.ck it all up?![]()
Ya i was thinking this too. Fair enough Robbie wants to leave but what if Drew wants to act the clown and refuse to release him. If Robbie wants to go to another club Im sure Drew will want a transfer fee. So he could just **** it all up again for him. Fair play to Robbie though for leaving them. There could be more to follow as well.He has a contract i believe so if Drew wants to be a muppet about it he might not be able to go anywhere....
Anyone know what Drew did?
Best of luck to robbie for the future, he deserves so much better than what he has had to deal with lately, our club has let him down and those responsible should be ashamed. I can't see any player of any calibre with any ambitions at all wanting to go anywhere near this club as a result of this mess and who would blame them. I know i've become the ultimate pessimist of late regarding this club but as the soap continues why should it get any better. I have serious reservations about handing that pleb a tenner at any stage next season unless big changes happen soon and i doubt im alone on this...
The word going around down here at the moment is that Kerley is interested in bringing Finnucane and a chap named Kelleher to the blues.
Kerley is going on local radio tomorrow morning for an hour to discuss his plans and new signings.
these two players are average you would be better off telling Kerley and every other manager in the LOI to look elsewhere..![]()
see's it can you explain your comments about the 2 lads been average
robbie is a class act im sure all will agree except yourself ,as for finny well
he speaks for himself..with a name like see's it you dont see much if you think
they are just average..
for the slow kid in the class my comments were a joke(do you no what that is) so that the two players would stay and be playing for limerick next year.with a name like daydreamer you blah blah blah blah...........
No truth to Reading rumours – O’Connor
December 9, 2005
Limerick FC boss Noel O’Connor insists there is no truth in rumours suggesting the club has blocked attempts by Coca-Cola Championship leaders Reading to take striker Robbie Kelleher on trial.
Kelleher enjoyed a good first season in senior football in 2005, scoring six First Division goals for the Blues and impressing a Reading scout during a game against Kildare County.
But O’Connor – who worked with current Reading star Kevin Doyle during his time as Cork City assistant manager – claims that Kelleher has not been asked to the Madejski Stadium for a trial. So why did the club get him flight tickets?
He told the Limerick Leader: “The reason he has not gone to Reading at this time is because the English club feel that he has not yet got sufficient experience at senior level.
“His opportunity will come, but not at this time. I spoke to Robbie last Friday and we had a long chat about the situation.
“He knows my position. If he works hard during the off-season on his fitness and builds up a bit of mental and physical strength, it will be crucial for him. A good start to the new season could see him head off to the Madejski by next March.”
what a load of ******
bollo.x
Why, was he on here before?Originally Posted by declan hide
course he was,the sad git!! wouldn't be surprised if the happy butcher carved his way to the site either.
nicely put never intended of course...Originally Posted by lim abroad
Rumour has it that he is joining Galway United?![]()
robbie to galway???i'm burning my jersey as we speak and preparing death threats.....
you gowl!
Goog God is it not enough that they have messrs Gough and Murphy to annoy us with this yearOriginally Posted by declan hide