I suppose the match the other day was a good way for him to introduce himself to everyone, nothing more. I'd be surprised if it was.And Jan 2nd seems about right for pre-season. I'm sure you'll find it fits in nicely with what other clubs are doing.
Hey i was talking to 1 of the players yesterday and already he had them play a match the other day and will have them back in full training on January 2nd, is he nuts or a thorough by the book type of guy?
Seems a bit of excessive, whats your verdict of this lads, was he the same with ye or is he nuts or something?
I suppose the match the other day was a good way for him to introduce himself to everyone, nothing more. I'd be surprised if it was.And Jan 2nd seems about right for pre-season. I'm sure you'll find it fits in nicely with what other clubs are doing.
Galway United are already back training by all accountsOriginally Posted by Mental Man
Fair play to him he'll have ye fit as fiddles in no time![]()
There doing weight training with the connaught rugby team. The idea of this is that any player who puts on a few pounds over the xmas period (and lets be honest, everybody doesOriginally Posted by Lim till i die
) can transform that fat immediately into muscle.
Even more interesting is that I actually have a position within the whole Connacht rugby experience. Myself and Alan Murphy may have to renew our acquaintenceship earlier than expected.Originally Posted by Terry
Sligo Rovers started pre-season before anyone else last year and it did them no harm in the end.Originally Posted by Mental Man
Actually he has had them played a game already last week and has given them a training routine over Xmas already and has 8 pre-season friendlies organised and i think 1 of them is up in your direction, Shamrock rovers, kildare, cobh, kilkenny, waterford district league and south tipp league and another 2 from the premiere leagues locally, Christ he dont let the grass grow under his feet does he?
Please stop rubbing it in.Originally Posted by Mental Man
"It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair
with all due respect, i aint rubbing it in, i just didnt think the guy would be out of the starting blocks so quick, any of the players i have met said he is very technical and has his head screwed well on,hope now he is able to get the players performing good now?
Best of luck to yourselves any lads, always had a soft spot for the Lims.
I think that waterford have got a great signing in Kerley. He had Limerick playing the best football that they have played in decades,while he was gaffer.With (No disrespect to the players) a very average team.No money and no backing, I can't start to imagine what he'd do with money & backing behind him.
If I was a Waterford supporter, I'd be very very optimistic....
Last edited by Mark_no9; 20/12/2005 at 8:42 AM.
It's Waterford. There might be backing but I wouldn't count on money.Originally Posted by Mark_no9
"It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair