Results 2,321 to 2,340 of 4091

Thread: Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]

60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dfx- View Post
    One upfront

Both sides played well, I'll take a draw considering last season's result, keep a six point gap, still top and the strength of the two line ups.
    Yes. A six point gap. Nothing to worry about. You should take the opportunity to put out a side to pick up experience at the weekend. Nothing to lose. These are not the droids you are looking for.
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    It's going to be tight anyway. Fags and Starlets seem to be off the pace and I would be surprised if either of them escaped relegation. After that it seems like it's going to be 1 from 5, although things wil become a bit clearer next round of games, with LIP vs Forest and Loftys vs Wexford. I would also like to think that I will get three points against Starlets, touch wood.

Quote Originally Posted by Bluebeard View Post
    Yes. A six point gap. Nothing to worry about. You should take the opportunity to put out a side to pick up experience at the weekend. Nothing to lose. These are not the droids you are looking for.
    Don't think it'll make a difference what side is put out on the result next week.
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

43 Posts
    Another goal conceded straight after half time. Good enough performance, in which Bluebeard got a lucky peno and result. Big match next for my lot.
    As Irishmen we dilute our sense of nation by depending on the English to bring us our balls

One upfront

Both sides played well, I'll take a draw considering last season's result, keep a six point gap, still top and the strength of the two line ups.

Huge result at the Canalside and possibly LiP only getting a point at Starlets another big result.

Give me some credit...I done my tactics with barely a minute to go until KO. Happy-ish with the result, absolutely disgusted that I threw away a 2-0 lead though....but would have taken a point if offered before the match.

Gret win at looprevil. Winning team next. Should be easy three points.
    COBH RAMBLERS- FIRST DIVISION CHAMPIONS '07

Equality for the rams:(

Slightly nervous about tonight's game. Have to play a few fringe players as it's the easiest game of the season on paper at the moment, but 100% certain of getting the badly needed three points as a result.

Played Connell to give him experience and he goes off and gets injured in the first half. Form drops from 18 to 10 as a result too.

Shouldn't have played two new signings in midfield- teamwork values went down to 8! Maybe I should have never sold Acaru...

Happy with todays win, but it came at a cost. Ward went of injured in the first half and is a longterm injury along with Weijden, so our attacking options against Alberts is limited to say the least. Our two best strikers out, with nothing but sh!t on the bench

And when I look at Alberts performance ratings for their match today - well, lets just say I ain't confident of gettin' much from the game. They really are hitting their stride about now.

Really impressed with LiP and Wexford this season. Fair play lads.

Quote Originally Posted by dancinpants View Post
    And when I look at Alberts performance ratings for their match today - well, lets just say I ain't confident of gettin' much from the game. They really are hitting their stride about now.
    We played well with ratings pretty high enough and probably with the exception of yourselves, we would have won against anyone else. Scoring three at the Alberts and still beaten....
    The Model Club

We played well with ratings pretty high enough and probably with the exception of yourselves, we would have won against anyone else. Scoring three at the Alberts and still beaten....
    Don't get me wrong dfx, ye defo put it up to them. But its fairly obvious that your keepers match rating of 5 dragged your defensive rating down and ultimately done you in, given the fact that Alberts goals came from two longrange shots and two breakaway goals. But as you say scoring 3 there and losing is a boot in the nads.

Having said that Alberts ratings, defence aside, are fooking through the roof - and their defensive rating is more than capable of keeping my poxy reserve forwards out. Ward had a 4 rating because of his injury (his form was 14 going into the game, its now 2!!!!!), Daly had a 4 rating and Cantwell came on for Ward and had a 4 rating. So basically we don't have a viable forward line for Tuesday because of low form, and low skill. Oh and thats not mentioning the fact that Camoranesi (went off injured after ONE minute today) is out til the 7th

Literally have no idea how to stop them right now. Atleast in one of our matches last season Conlon could be moved up front as he had an in-form decent skilled forward to partner him - this time though
    Last edited by dancinpants; 04/05/2008 at 4:27 AM.

Still no further developments for me, I won but so did all the others and I remain in 4th.
    Scoring three at the Alberts and still beaten....
    A bad night for you all round then, sir?

I know, Silverspjut was a risk that had to be taken. His form is recovering, but was poor going into the last two matches. Went from conceding three in six matches to 6 in the last two and we've paid badly for it. This game wasn't for Flisberg's debut or a 17 year old newbie even in high form.

A chance missed still. Good luck next week, rather youz than us

sligoman, sir, I'm already trying to negotiate Di Napoli, Valentia, Cobh, Boyle, Piquet and Davidsson's new contracts at Tolka as swap deals for Purcell, McGill and O'Connor....anything has to be better than last night
    Last edited by dfx-; 05/05/2008 at 12:31 AM.
    The Model Club

sligoman, sir, I'm already trying to negotiate Di Napoli, Valentia, Cobh, Boyle, Piquet and Davidsson's new contracts at Tolka as swap deals for Purcell, McGill and O'Connor....anything has to be better than last night
    Maybe appoint yourself as manager too?

And put Scully in charge at The Empress?
    The Model Club

And put Scully in charge at The Empress?
    , never thought about that, sorry!

Big double header coming up for me this week. Win both games against the Forest and I'll be 8 points clear of the relegation zone.

Middle of No Where, The Center of Everywhere.
    5 defeats ina row now. Can't put my finger on whats going wrong....
    Everyone needs something to believe in, I believe I'll have another beer.

Lads, there seems to be some sort of problem with xpert eleven today with the match experience. In one of my other private league teams today a number of my players' match experience DECREASED after playing a match. I don't have a clue what's going on. Best thing to do is take a screenshot of your teams match experience just incase anything happens, although that might not guarantee anything if something happens.

http://www.xperteleven.com/viewGloba...umid=35&read=1

I read that it might just be affecting the juniors and teams with no games left?

Big couple of games this week given Pantstitute and Alberts play each other. Possibility of being left adrift in third again, taking top spot again or pushing away from third place.
    The Model Club