Page 114 of 205 FirstFirst ... 1464104112113114115116124164 ... LastLast
Results 2,261 to 2,280 of 4091

Thread: Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]

Patsys Fags - Wexford Boys 0 - 0 (0 - 0)
    Loftys Lazy 11 - Landenstown Forest 1 - 1 (0 - 1)
    Provisional SRFC - Sligo Starlets 4 - 2 (2 - 1)
    UCD AFC - Institute 2 - 1 (2 - 0)
    Lost in Portugal - Flynny Alberts 2 - 1 (1 - 0)

I was initially disappointed but then seen Alberts result!!!. Lads this could be a crazy season....apart from Provos, who are looking ominous. I really think that this could be a big season for Forest now, getting a point away to an in-form Loftys is a good solid result.

Lost Pearcy and Ferriera through injury in that match today, reckon if they hadn't been injured we'd have got something from that game, the two subs dragged the teams overall performance ratings way down.

I've question lads. I got a 19yo forward from the youth team. He's only 4 rated, but he's a freekick expert, quick, and has an eye for goal. Would he be worth the work? I just think 19 is too old to be rated at 4.

Quote Originally Posted by lucanhoop87 View Post
    what a win i'm absolutely over the moon, very unexpected altogether but there ya go

AND yis missed a peno!!! Fairplay on a brilliant result.

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Yes!!! Finally a win Last win was actually against Pants after 6 straight defeats.

And just as I sell a striker one gets injured... balls

Bit of money from the pools too- it's been a good day for me, bring on the Alberts

Roll on B.G Raptor, Your goin down.

Huge gap in First division already. 5 points between the top three and fourth
    COBH RAMBLERS- FIRST DIVISION CHAMPIONS '07

Equality for the rams:(

That'll close soon when I catch up, don't worry!

Quote Originally Posted by dancinpants View Post
    I've question lads. I got a 19yo forward from the youth team. He's only 4 rated, but he's a freekick expert, quick, and has an eye for goal. Would he be worth the work? I just think 19 is too old to be rated at 4.
    Definitely not, I'll take the burden off you

Seriously though speed and especially free kick specialist are great attributes to have. I would definitely keep him but if you were to sell him now you would get a good bit more because of the sq's. If you're going to keep him though make sure you keep training him and get his average form to around 16/17 so he will definitely go up 1 skill bar and then definitely two in either this season's or next seasons. You could always train him up a skill bar then sell if you want for a higher price.

Quote Originally Posted by DmanDmythDledge View Post
    Definitely not, I'll take the burden off you

Seriously though speed and especially free kick specialist are great attributes to have. I would definitely keep him but if you were to sell him now you would get a good bit more because of the sq's. If you're going to keep him though make sure you keep training him and get his average form to around 16/17 so he will definitely go up 1 skill bar and then definitely two in either this season's or next seasons. You could always train him up a skill bar then sell if you want for a higher price.
    Believe it or not, despite the SQ's he's valued at just 690,000.

Quote Originally Posted by dancinpants View Post
    Believe it or not, despite the SQ's he's valued at just 690,000.
    I don't think that takes into account SQ's, but even at that the demand for the player would drive the price up. The average price for a 19yo, 4 skill striker is 572 595. Add the SQ and I think you would get over a million.

another ****y performance! bad feeling about this season, think my aging midfield wont be able to cope!

Bumper week especially as it's LiP and UCD doing the damage

Unfortunately the fixure list saw this and gave us a trip to Forest next

600000 is about right for a 19 4*. He could be worth it if you can afford to carry him for a couple of seasons. How many people with money go looking for 19 skill 4 players no matter the SQ?
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

Quote Originally Posted by dfx- View Post
    Bumper week especially as it's LiP and UCD doing the damage

Think you'd be better served keepin yer eye on Forest, Loftys and Alberts....really don't see us being up there this season.

You say that every season and I still don't believe it

Cements our win on Saturday proving UCD are still very dangerous team to play for the other top sides
    The Model Club

60 Posts
    what a win i'm absolutely over the moon, very unexpected altogether but there ya go
    Well done, ye auld bathstud Completely suffocated us, so we had something like two shots on goal despite out playing yis, and you managed a disallowed goal and penalty miss - definitely manager of the round.

I knew ye'd be trouble - coming into our league, taking our points
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

Quote Originally Posted by Cici900 View Post
    Roll on B.G Raptor, Your goin down.
    A grudge match already? I like it. 18-30 still to concede a goal, the Ramblers only conceded 1 it'll be as tight as a nun's crack me thinks

Financial Event

For the next match a large gang of hooligans are expected so extra police will be called in and your club, Sligo Starlets has to pay 482 000 econ.

But i thought we played Rovers last week

Really though, such a load of ****e, have an offer in for a player prob wont get him now!

Dman check your messages on Xpert. I've sent you a proposal for Acaru. Probably not enough but worth the try.

But Acaru-less
    Which is now close to becoming reality...

highest bid 6.5m at the moment, although I would prefer to keep him now. 5 in midfield with all of them getting 9 or higher was good while it lasted...

End of your 3-5-2 experiment?

I have a serious selection problem upfront now
    The Model Club

End of your 3-5-2 experiment?
    You'll find out tomorrow!

dman you must have some money now!! i take it you're planning a big splash in the transfer market then?? is there any particular types of players that you're looking for or are u just gathering money so you can have a look at whats out there??
    Just over 8 million now. Had a replacement lined up (6 skill, 21yo) with load of SQs but have been outbid. Don't really need a replacement but if I see someone that's good value I'll go for him.

Other than a crucial winning goal away from home and a league winning goal, there's no better thing to do in the game than spend cash.

I've had 25m in player sales burning a hole in my Lazy Dentist pocket for weeks...just went and spent 15.8m of it yesterday
    The Model Club