Safe to say experiment over
Disappointing to lose our first game in 14 like that
The Model Club
Tell all the Bohs you know
that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
and it's not gonna be three
and it's not gonna be four
it's more likely to be 5-1.
Terrible night all round for Shams last night.
Finally glad to have a run of easy games coming up. I've already played the top 6 and only managed 4/18 points. Aiming for top 6- I'm confident enough of getting that.
He is class. I just wish I got players that good through my youth system. Had to resort to splash out on young players.
The Model Club
My best youth player was a 16 year old Ailin Whiteside. A regular in the starting eleven, he's only 17 now.
Best I got was Freddie Boyne, got with a 4 skill level, got a boost up to six after the end of last season - don't know why coz he's sh!te. Scores a hatrick every 3 or 4 weeks, and nothin' in between. He'll soon be replaced as a favourite by Jarlath Stapelton mind you, promising young player (in the Camoranesi mould
)
Life isn't all beer and football...some of us haven't touched a football in months
I absolutely poxed Stapleton...went off injured today.
Patsys Fags - Flynnys knees 3 - 0
Pants AFC - Galway United 2 - 0
Provisional SRFC - Loftys lazy 11 1 - 1
Lee FC - Burton Albion FC 0 - 3
Landenstown Forest - Sligo Rovers F.C. 0 - 0
Franchise City FC - Ballymote Celtic XI 1 - 2
UCD AFC - Cobh Ramblers F.C 0 - 2
Tough few games ahead now...next up Lofty's away, Forest away, then the Fags at home.
Sligoman, win yer last match, and the Garda will win the other league. Will ye bottle huh, will ye will ye?
Burton Albion FC 4-3 Franchise City FC
Sligo Rovers F.C. 2-1 Patsys Fags
Provisional SRFC 5-0 Landenstown Forest
Ballymote Celtic XI 0-0 Galway United
Cobh Ramblers F.C 3-1 Flynnys knees
Loftys lazy 11 2-5 Pants AFC
Lee FC 0-2 UCD AFC
About time I won a game.
I can't complain about my result. Closed the gap to fifth to 4 points now.
Fff..ffff..fffffive nil![]()
The Model Club
I despise playing you away from home. I never win but I never loose by this much either.
To say I am moderatley ****ed off would be an understatement right now.
Everyone needs something to believe in, I believe I'll have another beer.
You did win a friendly last season and you don't have as bad a record as some...to be honest I'd have been happy if I was offered a 1-1 draw
Still can't believe it
The Model Club
Makes two of us but fair play all the same. Hope this isn't a sign of things to come.
Everyone needs something to believe in, I believe I'll have another beer.