WAHOO![]()
Not so close to you anymore dfx. Another embarassing defeat today, against a typically defensive minded Longford side. Hard to play against a 4-5-1 formation, and a team who selects the <<DEFENSIVE>> tactic. I have to turn my attention to the Raptors now only 2 points behind. I expect a savage hammerin' away to the Provos on Friday![]()
I just had a look at our game Pants.
I had more possession, more chances and got my tactics spot on!
FULL LIST OF RESULTS:
2006-02-13 LIDL Select 11 - Provisional SRFC 0 - 3 (0 - 3)
2006-02-13 Pants AFC - Longford Town 0 - 1 (0 - 1)![]()
2006-02-13 Ballyremote Celtic - CCFC-1984 1 - 1 (0 - 1)
2006-02-13 Students - Patsys Fags 0 - 4 (0 - 1)
2006-02-13 Phibsboro Raptors - Sligo Rovers F.C. 3 - 1 (0 - 1)![]()
2006-02-13 Flynnys knees - Gort Utd 3 - 1 (1 - 0)
hoping to sign the same one i'd say.money is against me.Originally Posted by Block G Raptor
Life isn't all beer and football...some of us haven't touched a football in months
And me (E)tooOriginally Posted by ollie
Today's results:
CCFC-1984 - Gort Utd 0 - 1 (0 - 1)
Patsys Fags - Ballyremote Celtic 4 - 1 (2 - 1)![]()
LIDL Select 11 - Students 3 - 0 (1 - 0)
Provisional SRFC - Pants AFC 1 - 3 (1 - 0)![]()
Sligo Rovers F.C. - Flynnys knees 1 - 1 (1 - 1)
Longford Town - Phibsboro Raptors 4 - 3 (1 - 2)
i'm 6 points clear now.things are looking good...
Life isn't all beer and football...some of us haven't touched a football in months
Done you a huge favour there ollie. I'll be looking for payback when you play Longford or the Raptors - they're too close for comfort![]()
Have to say, I'm well shocked by that win today - fully expected to get hammered.
I sense a bad run coming....a trip across the city to come and Longford - some might say the two most form teams in the league...![]()
The Model Club
Tell all the Bohs you know
that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
and it's not gonna be three
and it's not gonna be four
it's more likely to be 5-1.
Oh things are hottin' up between 2nd and 5thOriginally Posted by d f x-
Ah, I wouldn't go that far......![]()
The Model Club
What a win for me! DelightedOriginally Posted by ollie
Damn rightOriginally Posted by dfx-
definately...Not giving up on 2nd just yet so I'm notOriginally Posted by dancinpants
i'll see what i can do....Originally Posted by dancinpants
keep the dubs out of the top 2 anyway
Poor Student(team=Students) and adamcarr(team=CCFC-1984) have been sacked due to them not been online in over 4 weeks. Both managers have been sent plenty of reminders but still failed to show. I know Poor Student told me before he wasn't that interested in this(and that's fair enough) and told me to get rid of him if I wanted. A fella has replaced Poor Student already, his username is Jay_Dizzle. afaik, he's not a member here(yet) but I told him to join if he want's to stay as manager so I'm hoping he will, if not, then I'll inactivate him at the end of the season. I approved his application because he is fairly active in the Pro League. He's from County Clare.
Just a friendly reminder for ye lads, log in and keep active!.
Next up for the chop is Gort Utd's boss, galwaymanbut he'll be given a bit more time(and reminders) yet.
If any other foot.ie members want to join then ye can apply and I'll approve it. Ye can take over adamcarr's team and if Dizzle doesn't join here soon then ye can have his slot.
I'm back to Leitrim in the morning, so dfx can approve the teams if necessary.
Last edited by sligoman; 19/02/2006 at 10:44 PM.
I was supposed to play the Students tomorrow - so what happens now?
i presume you'll still play them but they will just play with their default formation and team etc.
sligoman is after buying a striker with 8 skill bars for under 2 million!!![]()
fair play.defences watch out!
Ya,that would be me....Spudd was taken so i had to go for second best...jay_dizzle!Originally Posted by sligoman
The bloke who had ''students'' last did one hell of a job 'ey?playing defenders up front and all...no wonder there bottom of the league!!
Ah well its not too late...i'm sure ill be flying up that table in no time![]()
Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..
Hail Hail!!
welcome first and foremost.it'll be nice for a change to see the whole league interested in the game.it'll take a while to turn around the studentsOriginally Posted by Spudd
Trust us to be playing them last then.....Originally Posted by ollie
The Model Club
Dya think so? I don't - they tanked me 3-1 todayOriginally Posted by ollie
maybe not that long so...Originally Posted by dancinpants
today's results
CCFC-1984 - Patsys Fags 0 - 1 (0 - 1)
Students - Pants AFC 3 - 1 (1 - 0)
Ballyremote Celtic - LIDL Select 11 1 - 0 (0 - 0)
Sligo Rovers F.C. - Gort Utd 5 - 1 (0 - 1)
Phibsboro Raptors - Provisional SRFC 3 - 1 (1 - 1)
Flynnys knees - Longford Town 0 - 0 (0 - 0)
9 points clear....![]()
Last edited by ollie; 20/02/2006 at 5:55 PM.