Page 10 of 205 FirstFirst ... 891011122060110 ... LastLast

Thread: Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]

Holy feck, what happened to me this week. I'll be ringing in the changes for the next game against the Boggers.

No need to panic, De Town, I've softened the Sligo lads up for you with that result this week....
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

managed to conceed 2 set piece goals.
    ah well joined top isn't bad i suppose.
    Life isn't all beer and football...some of us haven't touched a football in months

Todays Results:

CCFC-1984 - LIDL Select 11 1 - 1 (1 - 0)
    Patsys Fags - Pants AFC 4 - 2 (1 - 1)
    Ballyremote Celtic - Phibsboro Raptors 0 - 2 (0 - 1)
    Students - Flynnys knees 2 - 1 (1 - 0)
    Sligo Rovers F.C. - Red and Black Army 1 - 1 (0 - 0)., you got a lucky point there De Town, I was robbed!
    Gort Utd - Provisional SRFC 2 - 2 (0 - 2)

First defeat in 7 games (2 friendlies) for Pants AFC. Can't have any complaints - Patsy's dominated the match from start to finish. Ling scored again for us pushing his value to nearly 5,000,000 econs. Still alot of work to do on the defensive side of things - we're atrocious at the back!!!

We threw away a good lead again today....

But I suppose I should be happy enough and I'll take another draw down in a very dodgy trip in prospect to Cark on Monday......
    The Model Club

Quote Originally Posted by dancinpants
    First defeat in 7 games (2 friendlies) for Pants AFC. Can't have any complaints - Patsy's dominated the match from start to finish. Ling scored again for us pushing his value to nearly 5,000,000 econs. Still alot of work to do on the defensive side of things - we're atrocious at the back!!!
    6 goals in 4 games is good by any standard.your sitting on some gold mine there pants.
    good win again there by the team.top of the league(where we belong ) again.hopefully we can build on this.
    Life isn't all beer and football...some of us haven't touched a football in months

Has anyone joined an Xpert League as well...?
    The Model Club

Quote Originally Posted by d f x-
    Yeah my team is called Portstewart FC() and I play in the Pro League.

in a very dodgy trip in prospect to Cark on Monday......
    Oh great, my fans are gonna be attacked again so . I'm in Cork on Monday too.

I possess Bosso in the Master League...first league game was a 5-0 win..

Oh great, my fans are gonna be attacked again so
    A far as I could see you lot were turning on yourselves during last Monday's match.......
    The Model Club

A far as I could see you lot were turning on yourselves during last Monday's match.......
    Should have gone to specsavers then shouldn't you?.

I know.....even I couldn't believe my eyes that you lot were *that* bad....
    The Model Club

I know.....even I couldn't believe my eyes that you lot were *that* bad....
    Can't really think of a good comeback for that so you win.....for now anyway.

Quote Originally Posted by ollie
    i'm after forgetting what the h and s is for again in the referee.could someone tell me again please.
    Sorry, just saw this now. Here:
    Quote Originally Posted by rulebook
    As well as the name of the referee you see his/her S- and H- values where the S-value represents his/her skill level and the H-value how hard he/she is. It is not easy to try to cheat when the referee is highly skilled and such referees are also better at judging offsides than those less skilled. If a referee has a high H-value it means he/she is very strict and will not tolerate the slightest offence.

cheers sligoman

yea i have a team called Horsefields in the Power League

currently in 3rd place in division 5:8

193 Posts
    Too lazy to join an xPert League. 1 is enough for me.

Quote Originally Posted by De Town
    Too lazy to join an xPert League. 1 is enough for me.
    Care to comment on your last game DT? Fecking robbed I was and you know it too.

193 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    Care to comment on your last game DT? Fecking robbed I was and you know it too.
    Your lucky to have any fans at all. Playing at home in a must win game and plays "very defensive". Lucky to get anything out of the game at all.

Fans must feel robbed of their hard earned money.

Quote Originally Posted by De Town
    Your lucky to have any fans at all. Playing at home in a must win game and plays "very defensive". Lucky to get anything out of the game at all.

Fans must feel robbed of their hard earned money.
    I was just playing very defensive to make you feel at home cos Longford do it all the time.

With regards the actual match, you used bruise tactics and injured my best striker as a result, we both had a win bonus so both of us really wanted to win. I had more possesion in the first half and we were both even in the second. You had no chances in the first half and only one in the second, so I think it'd be your fans that should feel hard done by, considering ye were the league leaders an all.

Jaysis, De Town, you should've hammered him......
    The Model Club

Page 10 of 205 FirstFirst ... 891011122060110 ... LastLast