Page 8 of 205 FirstFirst ... 6789101858108 ... LastLast

Thread: Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    You were really determined to win this game though, yer win bonus didn't work after all.
    And your cheating tactics imply the same need to win, sir....

A win bonus is a perfectly normal means of incentive....cheating isn't.
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

100% record here lads
    P2 W2 D0 L0 F5 A3

Just noticed I beat DETOWN 2-1 !!!
    Last edited by dancinpants; 27/12/2005 at 6:52 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by dancinpants
    100% record here lads
    P2 W2 D0 L0 F5 A3

Just noticed I beat DETOWN 2-1 !!!
    CHEAT CHEAT CHEAT

Quote Originally Posted by De Town
    CHEAT CHEAT CHEAT
    Hate to tell ya but I have cheat mode turned off - and refuse to use it - unless of course I find myself 10 points adrift at the foot of the table!!

So lads, first games of the season tomorrow!

I'm away to TheStars I think but he hasn't logged in for ages Should win but you never know....Anyone want to post the full fixture list?! I'm too lazy to go look for it

Anyone want to post the full fixture list?! I'm too lazy to go look for it
    Jaysus you are lazy, it's not hard to find.

Next round:

2005-12-30 19:30 Pants AFC - Flynnys knees
    2005-12-30 19:30 Ballyremote Celtic - Red and Black Army
    2005-12-30 19:30 Students - Provisional SRFC
    2005-12-30 19:30 Gort Utd - LIDL Select 11
    2005-12-30 19:30 Sligo Rovers F.C. - Patsys Fags
    2005-12-30 19:30 Phibsboro Raptors - CCFC-1984

btw De Town, you're away to deecay, not The Stars.

Jaysus you are lazy, it's not hard to find..
    Ah but it is really
    Next round:

2005-12-30 19:30 Pants AFC - Flynnys knees
    2005-12-30 19:30 Ballyremote Celtic - Red and Black Army
    2005-12-30 19:30 Students - Provisional SRFC
    2005-12-30 19:30 Gort Utd - LIDL Select 11
    2005-12-30 19:30 Sligo Rovers F.C. - Patsys Fags
    2005-12-30 19:30 Phibsboro Raptors - CCFC-1984
    Predictions:
    Home
    Away
    Away
    Draw
    Home
    Home
    btw De Town, you're away to deecay, not The Stars
    Oh right, Cheers!

1st round of LEAGUE GAMES results:

2005-12-30 Pants AFC - Flynnys knees 3 - 2
    2005-12-30 Ballyremote Celtic - Red and Black Army 1 - 4
    2005-12-30 Students - Provisional SRFC 1 - 2
    2005-12-30 Gort Utd - LIDL Select 11 4 - 0
    2005-12-30 Sligo Rovers F.C. - Patsys Fags 0 - 1
    2005-12-30 Phibsboro Raptors - CCFC-1984 1 - 2

Table Standings:

Place-----Team--------------------GP W D L GF-GA Diff P
    1---------Gort Utd------------------1 1 0 0 4 - 0 4 3
    2---------Red and Black Army-------1 1 0 0 4 - 1 3 3
    3---------Pants AFC----------------1 1 0 0 3 - 2 1 3
    4---------CCFC-1984---------------1 1 0 0 2 - 1 1 3
    5---------Provisional SRFC----------1 1 0 0 2 - 1 1 3
    6---------Patsys Fags--------------1 1 0 0 1 - 0 1 3
    7---------Flynnys knees------------1 0 0 1 2 - 3 -1 0
    8---------Phibsboro Raptors---------1 0 0 1 1 - 2 -1 0
    9---------Students-----------------1 0 0 1 1 - 2 -1 0
    10--------Sligo Rovers F.C.----------1 0 0 1 0 - 1 -1 0
    11--------Ballyremote Celtic---------1 0 0 1 1 - 4 -3 0
    12--------LIDL Select 11------------1 0 0 1 0 - 4 -4 0

Mondays LEAGUE Fixtures:

2006-01-02 19:30 CCFC-1984 - Provisional SRFC
    2006-01-02 19:30 Ballyremote Celtic - Sligo Rovers F.C.
    2006-01-02 19:30 Patsys Fags - Gort Utd
    2006-01-02 19:30 Red and Black Army - Students
    2006-01-02 19:30 Phibsboro Raptors - Pants AFC
    2006-01-02 19:30 Flynnys knees - LIDL Select 11

2005-12-30 Sligo Rovers F.C. - Patsys Fags 0 - 1
    Feck off! I was robbed. Dam Corkies.

Feck off! I was robbed. Dam Corkies
    so says the fella that had cheating and win bonuses on. you can't buy a win
    Life isn't all beer and football...some of us haven't touched a football in months

Won 0
    Drawn 1
    Lost 4

in friendlies before the first round of games....

Won 1
    Drawn 0
    Lost 0

League games...away to an apparently in form team - all coming good - and I wasn't even in the country...
    The Model Club

Post Second round of results:

CCFC-1984 - Provisional SRFC 1 - 3 (0 - 1)
    Ballyremote Celtic - Sligo Rovers F.C. 0 - 2 (0 - 1)
    Patsys Fags - Gort Utd 1 - 0 (0 - 0)
    Red and Black Army - Students 1 - 0 (0 - 0)
    Phibsboro Raptors - Pants AFC 3 - 3 (2 - 1)
    Flynnys knees - LIDL Select 11 1 - 0 (1 - 0)

Excellent timing for our form....

Top of the table clash on Friday and we're at home....
    The Model Club

Quote Originally Posted by d f x-
    The way it's worked out is, I play De Town's opponents from his previous game so it's Students up next for me and then, YOU dfx. Away from home but I'll still beat ya.

De Town is a much harder opposition than you lot.... You lot were the only team not to beat us in the friendlies - and that was with you at home.....

Very happy with the performance today...a few yellow cards, but everything went to plan, the midfielders chipped in and we created 11 chances to 6...still not confident about Friday's match though.....
    The Model Club

De Town is a much harder opposition than you lot.... You lot were the only team not to beat us in the friendlies - and that was with you at home.....
    Erm, I told my lads to go easy on you in that game cos we had already upset you with all the security problems and that.

I'm a bit concerned about my current injured list. Two midfielders injured and both will miss my next match but don't worry dfx, they'll be back by next Monday.

Of course that's what you did.......

I have a good few niggly injuries, but hopefully it won't get too bad...

But again I might just rest them just to beat you next week.......
    The Model Club

Red and Black Army - Students 1 - 0 (0 - 0)
    Just about!
    Looking forward to it!!! Bit worried about it though. Should have won by more today.
    De Town is a much harder opposition than you lot....
    Thanks!
    still not confident about Friday's match though.....
    I'm not either TBH
    But again I might just rest them just to beat you next week.......
    Please do

Bit of an early season classic between ourselves and the Raptors. Happy enough with the point - considering we were 2-0 down at one stage, fought back to make it 3-2, then the Raptors equalised .

Had our (and the leagues) top scorer sent off, so he'll be suspended for the next game

Top scorers in the league so far, but one of the leakiest defences too. I'll defo have to look into sortin' that out.

I'm a bit concerned about my current injured list. Two midfielders injured and both will miss my next match but don't worry dfx, they'll be back by next Monday.
    I bought myself a good midfielder today as back up for these injuries. I expect him to score against you dfx, his name is Davoud Sulimiani(sp?), remember it

Page 8 of 205 FirstFirst ... 6789101858108 ... LastLast