Had a very simlar experience.. even game but Sligoman beat me to feck. Just noticed that the last relegation spot was decided on goals scored![]()
Relegated by -4 goal difference but feel really sorry for sligoman: relegated by -1 goals scored.
Only three points between fourth and ninth.![]()
Extratime.ie
Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.
Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.
Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.
I've resigned from my other teams in an effort to just focus on my team in the foot.ie league. We're in the bottom division now so time to re-start from the beginning, have a clear-out and try and re-build everything. I'll stay for next season and see if I can try and get back into the game. If not, I'll hand the league over at the end of next season.
Any newcomers interested in playing for next season?
Another crappy change report![]()
We've 27 teams at the moment. Need 3 more if possible, otherwise the divisions will be uneven with 9 in each.
Get one more and you could have seven divisions of 4!
Three would be the ideal though. Three of ten works very nicely, with space for the promoted sides to hold onto their status, but nothing is too safe either.
That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.
Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!
Originally Posted by Dodge
Any ideas on layout for new season lads? Looks unlikely we'll get it back up to 30. I'm away all next week so wont be online much so hoping to get league set up before I go.
If we could get one more player maybe a league of 2x14? I think once we drop below 30 the three division format gets a bit cluttered.
What about the league thats going on in the thread below this one? Are there heads in there that don't have a team in this one?
We have 25 teams at the moment so if we kick on with that the options are 2 divisions; Premier with 13, Division 1 with 12 or 3 divisions; Premier with 9 and division 1 & 2 with 8 each. I don't mind either way. I'm away in London from tomorrow til Friday so if ye want to discuss what ye'd prefer here I'll create the season when I come back Friday. Apologies for the delay in seasons lads, twas a bit ridiculous.
no sweat Sligoman!
I'd be hapy enough with either option there tbh
A 13 & a 12 might be a nice change?
I vote for three divisions.
And a cup?
That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.
Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!
Originally Posted by Dodge
2 divisions sounds better to me.
2 Divisions would be afr too longer and a good few more would probably lose interest ahfl way through. more divisions with less teams would be the ideal.
Edit: a cup woudl be good craic!
Doesn't that mean only one game a week once you're out though? That could see more people lose interest as well. Just a pity it can't be three games a week!