Extratime.ie
Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.
Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.
Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.
No just log in and set your team up a day or so before. A summary of the match appears about a minute after the time it was due to be played. If you have a few teams you need to keep your Xpert rating above 95 by loggin in regularly and making press releases, otherwise you risk losing one like I did, or you could just get a VIP membership which gives access to more stats and means you don't have a limit to teams, that's what I've done now.
Last edited by passinginterest; 15/07/2009 at 2:19 PM.
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Tallaght Stadium Regular
No, 'tis dead simple. Select your team, subs, formation, etc before the next game, and then turn up after it sometime (it is all updated in seconds once the game is played), and "watch" it.
You can't change tactics or make tactical substitutions during the games, but you can get frustrated and shout a lot or opunch the air / pineapple stu's dog while watching it
And then there is the p!ss r!pping![]()
That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.
Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!
Originally Posted by Dodge
Thanks all round, I fear I may have begun a new obsession. The time when I still used to have a couple of spare hours a week outside of following DCFC, browsing foot.ie and playing FM09 will soon be a distant memory. Who needs relationships and work anyway?
I take it this increase in membership means I will be denied my promotion..?
I would imagine that with the new numbers, we are going to have to re-organise a bit anyway.
If I have it right, normally that means the new divisions are comprised from the top down, assuming that the promoted teams are considered to be higher ranked than the relegated teams.
So, if we have enough to consider for a three tiers of 10, you are fine. Two divisions of, say 13, would see both promoted teams, the two relegated sides and third in the First all have Primera status. If it were three tiers of nine I think that it would mean that only the Lily Whites would be lifted.
As far as I can see, it is ultimately up to the boss man (Laurence of Albania) to make the decisions and he tends to be very fair and democratic with them, so I expect continued discussion for a spell. At the risk of appearing to agree AGAIN with Dman, I would feel that your thoughts on the matter would be important.
Well I just go ahead with what everyone else wants tbh. I don't wanna see anyone denied promotion because of re-structuring either though but it does happen at times. We've 27 teams now(28 if/when superfrank joins) so ideally if we could get 30 then 3 divisions of 10 would be the way to go? Otherwise, it could get complicated in terms of promotion/relegation from last season.
28?Those announcements things got hardly any new managers before and it's already gotten six new applicants. I'd say there's a good chance we will get up to 30 managers.
you can relegate me without losing any sleep! drop me down ta feck!!Much less head wrecking if nothing else
Havin a weekend away is quite frankly,lettin ur team mates down!
I don't think we've had a site-wide announcement before, so has garnered more attention. But we also have to consider how many will stay active/enthusiastic. Like the manager who had DB before lucanhoop who protested the side was complete rubbish and gave up rather than work at it and do well.
Has to be said to the new lads..it'll take over your world, but give it time before you can win every game...patience. The current top side and even the alberts too went through seasons of obscurity before reaching the top..
The Model Club
Tell all the Bohs you know
that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
and it's not gonna be three
and it's not gonna be four
it's more likely to be 5-1.
So is there a lot of time involved in this craic?
Theoretically, you'd only need to see about committing two 10-15 minute slots a week to compete, and possibly do well. As there are two games a week on a Tuesday and a Saturday, you could feasibly log in on a Saturday evening at 19h15, look at the previous match (2-3m), look at your opposition's squad (2m), and a couple of their previous match reposts (2m), then select your team and tactics for the next game (2-3m). Do the same ten minutes after your finished, and you are done until the next week.
Personally, I do think that it is better craic if you do get involved, do the odd press release, get involved in the markets, etc, but obviously we all know how little time you like to spend on the net
That was the carrot, now for the stick: Go on, you know you want to!
So does one of you fine individuals want to give me a userid so I can say you referred me?
The league ID is 43871, my username is the same, and I'm going to PM you my member ID.
Do you need references to join? I can say you were an Haberdasher's assistant to me for the past twelve years, if you like![]()
I assumed you would derive some benefit from me saying you referred me
Anyhoo, the Finn Tigers are now in business.
Right, we've 29 now. Just waiting on superfrank now and then we'll press ahead with 3 divisions of 30, that ok with people?