I've everyone up to 100% match experience so I'll be putting out a good team against the Provos for one last good performance before returning to the graveyard.
Must be a competitor for biggest waste in the game. My next Xpert League opponents are a familiar foe whose manager bought in very old high skilled players years ago and now as tehy've fallen away has essentially given up.
However he got a 16 5* forward youth with speed (worth a mint?) and in four seasons, he's now only 20 6*![]()
The Model Club
Tell all the Bohs you know
that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
and it's not gonna be three
and it's not gonna be four
it's more likely to be 5-1.
Reminds me of this guy.
http://www.xperteleven.com/player.as...d=6644677&dh=2
Champions at last!!Completely unexpected at the start of the season given the sheer strength of the UCD squad. Truth be told, Alberts would have walked that division this season. It will come at a slight cost however, as Jensen, Wingfield and Slaney didn't reach 100% ME and the average form is hovering around 9/10/11 that region. Gonna be sh!tty enough form update but I don't care as the one season UCD are likely to be this sh!t we took advantage.
Commiserations to Harps as the 2 goal win was enough to relegate them. And to Gates of Steel - you're welcome. Big shout out to Holidaysong too.
Congrats to the Pants, delighted with my own finish, definitely didn't expect to be ahead of UCD. Form is not fantastic with a lot of players and one of my forwards only got 60 odd % ME so change report might not be great. I might sell one of my keepers if they both go up a skill or 2 and look to invest in other areas.
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Tallaght Stadium Regular
Congrats DP: long overdue, and I think even the Provos will grant you it!
Obviously, I'm particularly pleased you won today, but commiserations to EAFC_rdfl as well - especially as it looks like being particularly competitive in the First next season.
That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.
Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!
Originally Posted by Dodge
We kind of did with our line up for ME purposes, but Pants well deserved title it would've been robbery if we got it. 6th time as bridesmaids and married once still
Change report was ok-ish. Dolan, Elisson, Harte, Bursic, Gorgen, Hedman, Nardini, Debbi, Gyllensten, Isgren all visible +. And hopefully Cobh a high 12 can put in some performances man marked notwithstanding this season. Defence is seriously dodgy without Di Napoli though...
The Model Club
Thanks for the congrats guys!!
Change report turned out better than I expected, still not earth shattering mind. Borgstrand and Wingfield both up to 7. Elgren up to 6, Ferreira up to 9, Tone up to 8, Olausson up to 10, and Stapleton up to 11.
Then you look at UCD with 4ea 11 skillers and 4ea of 10 skillers...![]()
I've opted to not look at UCD
Though fifth place...![]()
The Model Club
Jaysus, i'm gonna be hammered in the Premier! Change report was sh*te for us as well
All + in the change report, some disappointments though, and a few surprises in terms of visible increases. I've put 3 of my youngest on the transfer list just because they haven't improved as mush as I'd like. Have feck all money but I'll try and replace at least 2 of them. It's going to be a very tough season.
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Tallaght Stadium Regular
I've a keeper on the xpert market- 19/5. Asking price is only 281 300 econ. His name is Shaun Conan.
And I've a midfielder who it looks like I'm finally rid of. 4 offers at the minute deadline tonight current price at 7.5m for Amadou Njanka. 25 yr old 8*.
Would particularly suit a team who doesn't have a diva who likes no 8![]()
The Model Club
Announcements aren't working so will just have to post here:
A new season will be starting soon in the Foot.ie league of Xpert Eleven. We are currently seeking new members to join. For details on how to join, click here
Lads sorry now, could someone just give me the lowdown what exactly this is? I'm not up for trawling through 166 pages of a thread to find out?
All you need to read is the link in the first post.
At the moment we have 19 teams, 4 of which don't seem to log in anymore. Don't want to wait around too long for others to sign up so might just de-activate Dundalk FC(as they're the team with manager absent longest) and let Gormanstown take their place in Division 1. If any new managers want to join during the season then they can take over one of the teams who's manager doesn't log in.
That ok with people? Same format as last season too?Are you joining the league gufc?