Page 149 of 205 FirstFirst ... 4999139147148149150151159199 ... LastLast
Results 2,961 to 2,980 of 4091

Thread: Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Big game against Pants tonight. Loftys will probably win tonight so need a win to stay top. Last three games against Pants at Belfield have gone my way, with plenty of goals in them. We're stronger than we were last season and Pants a bit weaker but I would take a 1-0 coming off the ref's arse.

Quote Originally Posted by DmanDmythDledge View Post
    Big game against Pants tonight. Loftys will probably win tonight so need a win to stay top. Last three games against Pants at Belfield have gone my way, with plenty of goals in them. We're stronger than we were last season and Pants a bit weaker but I would take a 1-0 coming off the ref's arse.
    I'm sorry? Delighted with draw. Needed confidence boost badly. Now its off to Sligo with a victory in sights! C'mon the rams!!!
    COBH RAMBLERS- FIRST DIVISION CHAMPIONS '07

Equality for the rams:(

Good time to face Sligo and Maynooth facilitated us with his first below-par performance

Form is getting better, though may have to try for safety first and only then mould in all these new signings for the change report. Too much tried at once..
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dfx- View Post
    Good time to face Sligo
    It's always a good time to face Sligo
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

Of course

Provisional SRFC v UCD AFC
    Pants AFC v. Drunk Babysitters

I'm predicting a successful night for the new guard..
    The Model Club

Quote Originally Posted by dfx- View Post
    Of course

Provisional SRFC v UCD AFC
    Pants AFC v. Drunk Babysitters

I'm predicting a successful night for the new guard..
    Me too, especially with us handing debuts to an 18 and 19 yo defender tonight. Theres a reasonably good chance we could get relegated this season as I'm determined to get the younger players ratings up at seasons end.

Two home wins would upset the apple cart and isolate the bottom three. I'm going to give it a run and then recommence the young starters as the season started.

Two away wins really is a significant moment.
    The Model Club

101 Posts
    The pair of you are worse than MNS with your Premier Division bias!
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

Have the makings of a really good side for the future:

DEF: Tone, 18. Slaney, 19. Sjolund, 21. Olausson, 25.
    MID: Ferreira, 25. Stapleton & McKenzie, 24. Janson, 21. Jensen, 20.
    FWD: Weijden, 25. Borgstrand, 21. Wingfield, 20.

Quote Originally Posted by holidaysong View Post
    the pair of you are worse than mns with your premier division bias!
    lmao :d

There's a first division?*

*Any chance you could give us directions - we may be needing them
    The Model Club

Tanked 4-1

Played my "good in the air" keeper, with an 8 rated "good in the air" defender. Tightened the wings and conceded 3 goals from headers?

1-0 win in Cobh

Oh dear God! My season just went downhill considerably. I can draw with Loftys but I lose to Sligo! Wonders will never cease! Jaysus.....will we ever win!
    COBH RAMBLERS- FIRST DIVISION CHAMPIONS '07

Equality for the rams:(

Tonights Results

Premier Division
    Drunk Babysitters 1-0 Provisional SRFC
    Sligo Rovers F.C. 2-1 Finn Harps FC*
    UCD AFC 4-1 Cobh Ramblers F.C
    Landenstown Forest 2-0 Pants AFC

*The lads always get fired up for a derby

Don't get the chance to say this too often...How's the view down there dfx?

First Division
    Sligo Starlets 0-3 Wexford Boys
    Patsys Fags 2-1 Burton Albion FC
    SRFC Sligo Rovers 4-1 Dundalk F.C
    Holidaysong FC 2-1 Gates of Steel

60 Posts
    Jesus boys, I leave the top for 6 or 7 games, and all hell breaks loose. Sligo now above Landenstown, Pants and Provos! Do ye not feel ye have any challenge to rise to meet?
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

101 Posts
    Happy with my win tonight, Gates of Steel were always going to be a potential banana.

(With that last bit being said in my finest Dundalk accent )
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

Another 1-0 defeat
    The Model Club

1-0 defeat for me tonight, good time to have a couple of players injured, no league game for 2 rounds

101 Posts
    Fix!
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!