Big game against Pants tonight. Loftys will probably win tonight so need a win to stay top. Last three games against Pants at Belfield have gone my way, with plenty of goals in them. We're stronger than we were last season and Pants a bit weaker but I would take a 1-0 coming off the ref's arse.
Good time to face Sligo and Maynooth facilitated us with his first below-par performance
Form is getting better, though may have to try for safety first and only then mould in all these new signings for the change report. Too much tried at once..
The Model Club
Tell all the Bohs you know
that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
and it's not gonna be three
and it's not gonna be four
it's more likely to be 5-1.
Of course
Provisional SRFC v UCD AFC
Pants AFC v. Drunk Babysitters
I'm predicting a successful night for the new guard..
The Model Club
Two home wins would upset the apple cart and isolate the bottom three. I'm going to give it a run and then recommence the young starters as the season started.
Two away wins really is a significant moment.
The Model Club
The pair of you are worse than MNS with your Premier Division bias!
Have the makings of a really good side for the future:
DEF: Tone, 18. Slaney, 19. Sjolund, 21. Olausson, 25.
MID: Ferreira, 25. Stapleton & McKenzie, 24. Janson, 21. Jensen, 20.
FWD: Weijden, 25. Borgstrand, 21. Wingfield, 20.
There's a first division?*
*Any chance you could give us directions - we may be needing them![]()
The Model Club
Tanked 4-1
Played my "good in the air" keeper, with an 8 rated "good in the air" defender. Tightened the wings and conceded 3 goals from headers?![]()
1-0 win in Cobh![]()
Oh dear God!My season just went downhill considerably. I can draw with Loftys but I lose to Sligo! Wonders will never cease! Jaysus.....will we ever win!
COBH RAMBLERS- FIRST DIVISION CHAMPIONS '07
Equality for the rams:(
Premier Division
Drunk Babysitters 1-0 Provisional SRFC
Sligo Rovers F.C. 2-1 Finn Harps FC*
UCD AFC 4-1 Cobh Ramblers F.C
Landenstown Forest 2-0 Pants AFC
*The lads always get fired up for a derby
Don't get the chance to say this too often...How's the view down there dfx?
First Division
Sligo Starlets 0-3 Wexford Boys
Patsys Fags 2-1 Burton Albion FC
SRFC Sligo Rovers 4-1 Dundalk F.C
Holidaysong FC 2-1 Gates of Steel
Jesus boys, I leave the top for 6 or 7 games, and all hell breaks loose. Sligo now above Landenstown, Pants and Provos! Do ye not feel ye have any challenge to rise to meet?
That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.
Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!
Originally Posted by Dodge
Happy with my win tonight, Gates of Steel were always going to be a potential banana.
(With that last bit being said in my finest Dundalk accent)
Another 1-0 defeat![]()
The Model Club
1-0 defeat for me tonight, good time to have a couple of players injured, no league game for 2 rounds![]()
Fix!![]()