Page 61 of 205 FirstFirst ... 1151596061626371111161 ... LastLast
Results 1,201 to 1,220 of 4091

Thread: Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]

Quote Originally Posted by steno View Post
    Makes two of us but fair play all the same. Hope this isn't a sign of things to come.
    1 point in last 2 games, that's Sligo Rovers FC form usually.

Middle of No Where, The Center of Everywhere.
    Nah I would have too stop logging in for a long, long time before the side gets that bad
    Everyone needs something to believe in, I believe I'll have another beer.

that's Sligo Rovers FC form usually.
    Never mind a freak result, that would be much more reason to be ****ed off, steno
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

I've got sligoman nxt so donjt know wat to xpect. Hopefully my run of form will keep goin.
    COBH RAMBLERS- FIRST DIVISION CHAMPIONS '07

Equality for the rams:(

Quote Originally Posted by Cici900 View Post
    Hopefully my run of form will keep goin.
    Afraid not!

43 Posts
    Stuffed again by the Pants. Definitely my bogey team.
    As Irishmen we dilute our sense of nation by depending on the English to bring us our balls

Patsys Fags 2-0 Provisional SRFC
    Landenstown Forest 1-1 Pants AFC
    Ballymote Celtic XI 1-0 Burton Albion FC
    Flynnys knees 0-0 Lee FC
    Cobh Ramblers F.C 1-1 Sligo Rovers F.C.
    UCD AFC 6-0 Franchise City FC
    Galway United 1-1 Loftys lazy 11

Patsy's the only ones to make any inroads this week.

The top five keep taking points off each other
    The Model Club

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by dfx- View Post
    While I begin to close in on them.

4 of the top 5 playing eachother next week aswell. Pants v Patsy's, Lofty's v Forest.

This year is probably the most competitive yet. Good to see.

My own form is very inconsistent. Hoping for a bit of stability now after my new signing.
    Life isn't all beer and football...some of us haven't touched a football in months

Watch out for Sverre Krona guys, bargain buy considering the way the transfer market is lately. Watch Sligo Rovers F.C. fly to the top now

*Hopes he doesn't regret posting this*

Watch out for Sverre Krona guys, bargain buy considering the way the transfer market is lately. Watch Sligo Rovers F.C. fly to the top now

*Hopes he doesn't regret posting this
    How the **** did ye get a 9 skill level forward for 4.2 mill ya fecker?

I can't buy anyone. I slapped down 10 mill on an 8 rated forward for Socks and it was rejected FFS.

Ah well Pants 6 clear now

Quote Originally Posted by dancinpants View Post
    How the **** did ye get a 9 skill level forward for 4.2 mill ya fecker?

I can't buy anyone. I slapped down 10 mill on an 8 rated forward for Socks and it was rejected FFS.

Ah well Pants 6 clear now
    Well if he continually plays like he did tonight then he'll be shipped off soon enough. He didn't even have one chance on goal.

I was robbed of a victory tonight too, 5-2 chances and possession of 55-45 both in my favour and I still lost 1-0.

Not much use in a cautious team

One of us four behind are going to decide which one of us is to chase after Pants.....one of these days....surely....I think.....maybe
    The Model Club

Not much use in a cautious team
    Played offensive tonight, obviously didn't work though. Tactics will be changed for next game.

Offensive to a struggling side with a new star striker and still, another defeat at home without scoring...ouch

Results, btw:

Sligo Rovers F.C. - Lee FC 0 - 1
    Provisional SRFC - Cobh Ramblers F.C 3 - 1
    Ballymote Celtic XI - UCD AFC 0 - 1
    Pants AFC - Patsys Fags 3 - 1
    Franchise City FC - Flynnys knees 1 - 0
    Loftys lazy 11 - Landenstown Forest 2 - 0
    Galway United - Burton Albion FC 1 - 1

Nice to know given despite the recent marking of Maynooth, we're still scoring and winning and our patched up defence is giving maximum teamwork values
    The Model Club

Nice to know given despite the recent marking of Maynooth, we're still scoring and winning and our patched up defence is giving maximum teamwork values
    Are you Rico in disguise? I suppose you missed your teams goals as you were watching your defence ensuring they were in line?

Only for the first goal...
    The Model Club

Nice to know given despite the recent marking of Maynooth we're still scoring and winning
    Thats coz they're markin' the wrong man