Page 38 of 205 FirstFirst ... 2836373839404888138 ... LastLast

Thread: Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]

Well from all the responses I got back, 1 division was the winner by a good bit so will go with that, can change it to two again the following season if wanted.

Now next question, are we going with a cup and 1 game a week or 2 games a week and no cup?

Middle of No Where, The Center of Everywhere.
    So I have already brought Landenstown Forest to the Top Flight

Cup and a game a week would get my vote

One has to defend one's cup title...
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Go for the cup.

43 Posts
    I take it I get to keep the other cup then?

I'll wait 30mins so. Man, it's like transfer deadline day, so tense but exciting
    He's finallly signed up on deadline day!. He's applied to take over Newtown FC. So 16 teams it is then

Ok lads, new season has been set up, kicks off on the 10th. I've moved games from Mondays and Fridays to Tuesdays and Saturdays. Hope ye don't mind! One league game a week too, haven't created the cup yet but we'll do that after a while!

Good luck eveyone, ye'll need it playing me .

Have provisional SRFC on day one should get off to a good start

league looks good sligoman

We don't do Tuesdays or Saturdays...all this changing hints at an anti-Provisional SRFC conspiracy

*gets in his ready made excuse*

Since the start of the season is upon us and changing teams - a question common in the main xpert forum - do we all think we know who the good agents are..? Have we all figured out who to trust? I think I have..
    The Model Club

Someone is after turning on the sprinklers on my pitch (dirty trick). But I know who it is....

i'm going all out this year so watch out!
    Life isn't all beer and football...some of us haven't touched a football in months

Quote Originally Posted by ollie View Post
    i'm going all out this year so watch out!
    Well ye didn't impress me in tonight's friendly. But then friendlies mean feck all.

Malicious rumours now....

Quote Originally Posted by steno View Post
    Malicious rumours now....
    It's ok, they'll have all their money spent and won't be able to buy new players whoever it is.

Provisional SRFC's impending opening league match with Landenstown Forest has nothing to do with the current problems with dirty tricks....*

*Just thought I should mention that...
    The Model Club

Quote Originally Posted by d f x- View Post
    Provisional SRFC's impending opening league match with Landenstown Forest has nothing to do with the current problems with dirty tricks....*

*Just thought I should mention that...
    We've hired a private eye to find out the perpetrators will be found out and shamed ruthlessly

Can any Randy Leprechauns or local Tree Huggers recommend decent hotels or B&Bs to stay after the game for the travelling Provos contingent?
    The Model Club

Can any Randy Leprechauns or local Tree Huggers recommend decent hotels or B&Bs to stay after the game for the travelling Provos contingent?
    I believe theirs a couple of homeless shelters been opened specially for the visit of Shams. Failing that, they have a good prison.

Our fans and players have expensive and demanding tastes - those are the cheaper alternatives, we don't do that...
    The Model Club

Our fans and players have expensive and demanding tastes - those are the cheaper alternatives, we don't do that...
    I believe yer fans often stay in such places when on away trips don't they?