Page 21 of 205 FirstFirst ... 1119202122233171121 ... LastLast

Thread: Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]

Lads, when do ye want me to start the league? I was thinking next weekend, that way it'll give people a chance to do transfers, play friendlies etc.

At the moment theirs 15 teams in it, I was hoping to do two divisions so if anyone else wants to join then please do it asap. Also lads, if ye know other people on here who may be interested then let them know, cheers!.

btw, the new teams(and their foot.ie username) are:

St. John's-Red and White Rover,
    St. Patrick's Athletic-Not a member here yet(De Town, what's the story with him?),
    Derry City FC-Dee 75,
    Lofty's lazy 11-Lofty9,
    Bogland United-ali2005

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    St. Patrick's Athletic-Not a member here yet(De Town, what's the story with him?)
    Don't know. Will try and find out for ya...

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    Lads, when do ye want me to start the league? I was thinking next weekend, that way it'll give people a chance to do transfers, play friendlies etc.
    Next weekend would be good sligoman.

Quote Originally Posted by dancinpants
    Next weekend would be good sligoman.
    Gonna set it for then so, just waiting on Spudd to join and then I'll put that start date on it.

Spudd, can't wait for long cos the new lads haven't got their team yet so they'll want to join soon.

Taken from another league I'm in:

"Ruarí Navan wins the lottery and donates 42 000 econ to the club."

I have an invite to the league on ''the lobby'' but i cant accept...it jus says delete!
    Also when i go into it it says i already have a team...maybe you should jus delete me and invite me again?
    Oh ya...my inbox is still empty so i never got that mail off ya too... ??
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd
    I have an invite to the league on ''the lobby'' but i cant accept...it jus says delete!
    Also when i go into it it says i already have a team...maybe you should jus delete me and invite me again?
    Oh ya...my inbox is still empty so i never got that mail off ya too... ??
    Can you get into the league? Can you view it like?

Right lads, new season kicks off next Friday at 19:30 (Irish time). Theirs two divisions-Foot.ie Primera Liga() and Division 1. The teams that finished in the top 8 last season were automatically put in the Primera Liga, and the other 4, plus the new teams were put in Division 1. Their are 3 promotion/relegation spots. Their are 8 teams in the Premier and 7 in the first(so unfortunately this means that their will alway's be one team in the first only playing once a week.)

Spudd, I don't know what's happened your team but if you want to be in this league then apply to take over Gort Utd cos I'm going to sack their manager due to inactivity.

Good luck to all the managers for the season, you'll need it to overcome my Sligo Lions!.

EDIT: My first game is away to Longford, hope it's not called off
    Last edited by sligoman; 18/03/2006 at 3:16 PM.

No i cant see anything anymore...the invites not even there anymore!
    Can u invite me again?
    What do i have to do to join the league again?
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

FYI, Spudd has now taken over Gort Utd in Division 1.

The top division with thre relegation spots looks a little bit difficult this year........
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

Quote Originally Posted by d f x-
    The top division with thre relegation spots looks a little bit difficult this year........
    It's a special challenge I've set for you dfx, do you accept it? .

Yep...we'll survive...

Though whoever is bottom now should be worried..
    The Model Club

Quote Originally Posted by d f x-
    Though whoever is bottom now should be worried..
    Haha, feck off!.

Shams are in the first division, so should you so! We are Premier League so that's why I'll survive.

with 3 relegation spots now its going to be really competitive.looking forward to it.
    Life isn't all beer and football...some of us haven't touched a football in months

Not only there being three relegation spots, but all the teams in the premier division all being regular visiting managers, so there won't be any wallopping of inactive teams...

No easy victories this season (except Sligo of course ), really looking forward to it..
    The Model Club

Quote Originally Posted by ollie
    with 3 relegation spots now its going to be really competitive.looking forward to it.
    Yeah you're just lookin' forward to unleashing you new 8,500,000 quid signing. The fookers rated at 10, a freekick specialist, and quicker than most!!!

Its not fair that i'm in Division 1, when i took over the club we were bottom. Don't worry though we will be up in the primera liga next season though!!
    Indeed...........

Quote Originally Posted by ali2005
    Its not fair that i'm in Division 1, when i took over the club we were bottom. Don't worry though we will be up in the primera liga next season though!!
    I can imagine the new manager of Sunderland sayin' that too....

Quote Originally Posted by dancinpants
    I can imagine the new manager of Sunderland sayin' that too....

Ha Ha very funny
    Indeed...........