Page 196 of 205 FirstFirst ... 96146186194195196197198 ... LastLast
Results 3,901 to 3,920 of 4091

Thread: Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]

1,555 Posts
    Had a very simlar experience.. even game but Sligoman beat me to feck. Just noticed that the last relegation spot was decided on goals scored

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr A View Post
    Had a very simlar experience.. even game but Sligoman beat me to feck. Just noticed that the last relegation spot was decided on goals scored
    Il have that medal of yours ta.
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

Relegated by -4 goal difference but feel really sorry for sligoman: relegated by -1 goals scored.

Only three points between fourth and ninth.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

I've resigned from my other teams in an effort to just focus on my team in the foot.ie league. We're in the bottom division now so time to re-start from the beginning, have a clear-out and try and re-build everything. I'll stay for next season and see if I can try and get back into the game. If not, I'll hand the league over at the end of next season.

Any newcomers interested in playing for next season?

1,555 Posts
    Another crappy change report

We've 27 teams at the moment. Need 3 more if possible, otherwise the divisions will be uneven with 9 in each.

60 Posts
    Get one more and you could have seven divisions of 4!

Three would be the ideal though. Three of ten works very nicely, with space for the promoted sides to hold onto their status, but nothing is too safe either.
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

Any ideas on layout for new season lads? Looks unlikely we'll get it back up to 30. I'm away all next week so wont be online much so hoping to get league set up before I go.

75 Posts
    Any ideas on layout for new season lads? Looks unlikely we'll get it back up to 30. I'm away all next week so wont be online much so hoping to get league set up before I go.
    I had some one who might be interested in starting up, probably be the weekend before they have a look at X11 though. another week mightnt do much harm if you're away
    Havin a weekend away is quite frankly,lettin ur team mates down!

1,555 Posts
    If we could get one more player maybe a league of 2x14? I think once we drop below 30 the three division format gets a bit cluttered.

Sounds like a plan Mr A.
    Quote Originally Posted by EAFC_rdfl View Post
    I had some one who might be interested in starting up, probably be the weekend before they have a look at X11 though. another week mightnt do much harm if you're away
    Any update?

What about the league thats going on in the thread below this one? Are there heads in there that don't have a team in this one?

62 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by WindmillWarrior View Post
    What about the league thats going on in the thread below this one? Are there heads in there that don't have a team in this one?
    Was just an extra league I started for those of you in this one who wanted a second team! I have one in it, doing quite well over the past 3 seasons.

When is this kicking off lads?

We have 25 teams at the moment so if we kick on with that the options are 2 divisions; Premier with 13, Division 1 with 12 or 3 divisions; Premier with 9 and division 1 & 2 with 8 each. I don't mind either way. I'm away in London from tomorrow til Friday so if ye want to discuss what ye'd prefer here I'll create the season when I come back Friday. Apologies for the delay in seasons lads, twas a bit ridiculous.

no sweat Sligoman!

I'd be hapy enough with either option there tbh

65 Posts
    A 13 & a 12 might be a nice change?
    "I'm just a chilled out entertainer"

Blog

60 Posts
    I vote for three divisions.

And a cup?
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

1,555 Posts
    2 divisions sounds better to me.

62 Posts
    2 Divisions would be afr too longer and a good few more would probably lose interest ahfl way through. more divisions with less teams would be the ideal.

Edit: a cup woudl be good craic!

1,555 Posts
    Doesn't that mean only one game a week once you're out though? That could see more people lose interest as well. Just a pity it can't be three games a week!