Page 18 of 205 FirstFirst ... 816171819202868118 ... LastLast

Thread: Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]

First game,won 3-1...not too shabby ey!
    See what happens when you play defenders in defence and forwards up front!
    Now if i move up one place every game,ill be up there in no time! :-)
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Oh ya, Can someone on here match up the teams with the foot.ie nicknames...i know some are obvious but some arent!
    cheers
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

1 Sligoman ------------- Sligo Rovers F.C.
    2 Block G Raptor -------- Phibsboro Raptors
    3 De Town ------------- Red and Black Army
    4 adamcarr ------------- CCFC-1984
    5 ollie ------------------ Patsys Fags
    6 dfx- ------------------ Provisional SRFC
    7 The Stars ------------- LIDL Select 11
    8 dancinpants ----------- Pants AFC
    9 poor student ---------- Yourself
    10 daveh --------------- Flynny's knees
    11 deecay -------------- Ballyremote Celtic
    12 wild rover ------------ Galway United
    Life isn't all beer and football...some of us haven't touched a football in months

Phibsboro Raptors 3-1Provo shams
    go raptors

Foot.ie!

Quote Originally Posted by ollie
    9 points clear....
    Quote Originally Posted by dfx-
    Congratulations ollie
    Anyone going to believe me yet...?
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

Quote Originally Posted by d f x-
    Anyone going to believe me yet...?
    starting to believe it now....
    Life isn't all beer and football...some of us haven't touched a football in months

Some interestin' results today. Provisionals back on track, Patsy's drop 2 points, Student beat the Raptors - and we scored 4 goals - which ain't bad considering I flogged Ling for 3 mill earlier in the week

i'm now facing a tough trip to face you in the pantywell.i can se myself dropping more points.i had an offer for a **** hot midfielder but was unsuccessful.i betted the maximum 3 times his price but still couldn't get him

Won 5-1 last night against Gort Utd.

Re: new league members. A friend of mine who's a Pats fan joined last week and is in the Super League. He's trying to join here but he can't because of the whole hotmail addy thing. maybe he could join our league for next season if he gets on here.

Quote Originally Posted by De Town
    Re: new league members. A friend of mine who's a Pats fan joined last week and is in the Super League. He's trying to join here but he can't because of the whole hotmail addy thing. maybe he could join our league for next season if he gets on here.
    He can join the league now if he wants. He can take over CCFC-1984. Tell him to apply and I'll accept. But he will need to join foot.ie soon.

btw, you have friends? .

sligoman is after buying a striker with 8 skill bars for under 2 million!!
    fair play.defences watch out!
    I've scored 8 in my past 2 games and he hasn't even been playing! .

why not.haven't been online.?

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    btw, you have friends? .
    hilarious

why not.haven't been online.?
    Yep, only signed him on Monday night and I left Monday morning so unfortunately didn't get the chance to put him in the team. But I've just been talking to him and he's fired up and ready for action. He's heard good things about Bogford.

An identical game at the end to the away game against the Knees - we were 2-1 down with 20 mins left and won 2-5 and again 4 late-ish goals this time around giving a valuable and welcome three points...

With Fags and Pants playing each other next time, we have to beat Gort at home to give us a bit of breathing space in second before we go to Slaygo and Longford...

The best result would actually probably be a Fags win.....
    The Model Club

before we go to Slaygo and Longford...
    Eh, it's Sligo .

With Fags and Pants playing each other next time, we have to beat Gort at home to give us a bit of breathing space in second before we go to Slaygo and Longford...

The best result would actually probably be a Fags win.....
    Sorry dfx....Pants AFC 4-1 Patsys first team to beat the unbeatable

Hmmmmm...*interesting* set of results.........

We can't finish lower than fourth now, so we're closing in and couldn't be going to Sligo with a better couple of home wins: 9-0

Longford away is the tricky one......
    The Model Club

Hmmmmm...*interesting* set of results.........We can't finish lower than fourth now, so we're closing in and couldn't be going to Sligo with a better couple of home wins: 9-0

Yer only 4 behind Patsy's now, and they have the Raptors next week...a draw there and a win away to Sligo for ye and yer right back in the mix.

Knowin' my side, we'll probably lose to LIDL on Friday

my team is starting to wobble a bit....a we'll be ok hopefully.a minor setback.

Yeah we're in good form. Check out my game with Sligo...Possibly the dirtiest ever?