Page 155 of 205 FirstFirst ... 55105145153154155156157165 ... LastLast
Results 3,081 to 3,100 of 4091

Thread: Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]

290 Posts
    To save me wading through pages and pages, is there a link for a league all you guys are in? I just joined.

85 Posts
    http://www.xperteleven.com/?lid=43871

There is the link. You could apply to take over Dundalk FC, they are the only club who are managerless at the minute. You'll be able to change the team name though.
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

290 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by holidaysong View Post
    http://www.xperteleven.com/?lid=43871

There is the link. You could apply to take over Dundalk FC, they are the only club who are managerless at the minute. You'll be able to change the team name though.
    Ta, I'll take over Dundalk.

Right, just back from holidays.

So, any suggestions for new season? Keep it the same or any changes?

85 Posts
    Keep it the same.
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    423 Posts
    Maybe only 2 up 2 down? It's a pretty big jump in standard, some teams might be better off building in the lower division for a bit. Even a playoff for the third spot if that could be done. Otherwise the format is grand.

Tallaght Stadium Regular

85 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by passinginterest View Post
    Maybe only 2 up 2 down? It's a pretty big jump in standard, some teams might be better off building in the lower division for a bit. Even a playoff for the third spot if that could be done. Otherwise the format is grand.
    Actually yeah only having two relegated would be great.
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

If there's to be nine in each division, then definitely two up two down gets my vote. A third of the league is too much to go down..certainly Lofty's lot shouldn't have gone down whereas the bottom two were that bit further adrift.
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

74 Posts
    id agree with 2 up 2 down, is there many inactive teams that need to be cut off?? Maybe one division of 16!!?? Looks like the sligo strong hold is swinging to a derry one now in terms of managers!
    Havin a weekend away is quite frankly,lettin ur team mates down!

Quote Originally Posted by lucanhoop87 View Post
    2 leagues with 2 up and 2 down is probably the best bet given the current set up
    Gets my vote as well
    Dundalk 1 - "the worst team to ever play in the premier" 2 :D

60 Posts

So, any suggestions for new season? Keep it the same or any changes?

A variety of generic Foot.ie answer styles to the above question.
    NB. Team circumstances, and the attitudes of actual managers are not remotely reflected by the views imagined below. All typos are carefully chosen:

* I think relegation should be scrapped entirely, the natural order has come through, and we're getting 65,000 people per game
    * Hah, I see that the league wants to change the rules now that Lofty's have got what's coming to them. My club got sh@t on from a height when we broke the rules spectacularly and everyone else has been much better treated since then. Impartiality? I think not!
    * Sure, leave things the way they are, if there were problems, sure we would have seen it here.
    * I don't care. This has nothing to do with the Starlets.
    * Any chance of a women's league starting up?
    * A women's league? I'll join only if they get to swap shirts!
    * MODEDIT: This message has been deleted owing to the poster's sexualisation of the topic and general personal abuse.
    * That mod does illegal things to sheep!
    * Quality. Bye now Ruben
    * I see Robbie Keane has moved to Tottenham again. Might be good for Ireland
    * Could the mod move that last post please - it isn't that relevant to the topic
    * I don't care what happens, we finished fourth!
    * I read in the Star that Roddy Collins thinks that the league is rubbish, and that it was much better quality when he managed the Alberts.
    * Should be a 16 team league, get rid of the rubbish teams without a tradition like Dundalk and the Babysitters.
    * The junior league I play in operates with two up and three down, which generally had been working for the past four years. It didn't go so well this year though, for some reason.
    * Lads, UCD were great this year, and we are probably the best side ever. Jaysus, I don't think any side will ever be as good as them.
    * The last time I watched a game was when The Fags won everything. It hasn't been the same since. These days I go to a neighbours house to watch him play Chamionship Manager 09. It's much better.
    * When is the Newstalk Primeria League meant to start again?
    * What is the score with the "A" league lads? Is it starting properly this year?
    * I think you'll find that of the various seasons, that -DFX's winning season was by far the most intriguing, three sides in contention right up to the death, possibly the closest relegation battle, and two very good cup finals. Statistically speaking, season six was the best.
    * You're full of Sh!te.
    * Lads, none of this will solve the problems of the foot.ie league. there is one solution, and one solutions only, and it will solve all the problems in one go. An All-forums league. If we can unite the YBIG and the Boards leagues with ours, all the problems will go away, as though someone came in and waved a magic wand.
    * Is he serious?
    * If the Provos lived way beyond their means and get away with it by not being relegated somehow, then how come we get relegated. It's not right. I demand that we be reinstated, and the Provos relegated. They should be winning the league with that side for gods sake.
    * Yeah, Robbie's move could be good. I just cannot understand why no-one has seen how good Liam Lawrence is? How come they aren't clamouring for him too? I think Trapp will have to go if he doesn't sort this out
    * This is a disgrace. The league is re-starting in a moth, and things aren't sorted out. Typical.
    * The league is re-starting in a moth: Looks like the downsizing has really gone too far this time
    * Lads, face it, the league is in Sheight. Three clubs went out of business last year. The champions, Alberts fuken disappeared - another might go this time. The whole thing is a big ball of sheight and there is no arguing the point.
    * If you think it's badly run now, you would do well to remember how badly it was run when sligoman wasn't involved.
    * Lads, I haven't had a chance to read anything in the thread before this as it is just too long, but I think that RObbie should play in the hole behind DOyler and LOng.
    * Gobsh!te
    * Waster
    * To$$er
    * Roddy Collins (Again)
    * Roddy isn't that bad. No, I'm only messing.
    * Roddy couldn't manage a mid afternoon snooze.
    * Saw Loose Women on the other afternoon - if ever there was a reason for a mid afternoon snooze...
    * RTÉ comedies are four times more dire than Loose Women, and they are on in Prime time
    * I think that this thread has gone off topic, though I refuse to acknowledge that by simply saying this I continue to divert it further off topic.
    Last edited by Bluebeard; 10/02/2009 at 1:16 PM. Reason: Random slight edits
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

Ermm, 2 up and 2 down gets Bluebeards vote then yeah?

Quote Originally Posted by Bluebeard View Post
    * I think you'll find that of the various seasons, that -DFX's winning season was by far the most intriguing, three sides in contention right up to the death, possibly the closest relegation battle, and two very good cup finals. Statistically speaking, season six was the best.
    The best champions

A youth in the notoriously difficult women's transfer market in another league - 18 yrs, 3*, form 14, hard trainer worth just 239,000..keep or no keep?
    The Model Club

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by thischarmingman View Post
    Ta, I'll take over Dundalk.

Quote Originally Posted by DmanDmythDledge View Post
    Ssssshhhh!

85 Posts
    First game in the Premier Division tonight. Hopefully it isn't a cricket score!
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Never get this stuff right but going to make a stab at predicting the outcome of the leagues for the coming season...

Primera Liga
    1. UCD AFC
    2. Provisional SRFC
    3. Pants AFC
    4. Drunk Babysitters
    5. Landenstown Forest
    6. Wexford Boys
    7. Holidaysong FC
    8. Finn Harps FC
    9. Gates of Steel

First Division
    1. Loftys Lazy 11
    2. Burton Albion FC (if they are active...)
    3. Cobh Ramblers F.C
    4. Patys Fags
    5. Ragball Rovers
    6. Sligo Rovers F.C.
    7. SRFC Sligo Rovers
    8. Sligo Starlets (would be a higher with an active manager)
    9. Dundalk F.C

74 Posts
    Never get this stuff right but going to make a stab at predicting the outcome of the leagues for the coming season...

Primera Liga
    1. UCD AFC
    2. Provisional SRFC
    3. Pants AFC
    4. Drunk Babysitters
    5. Landenstown Forest
    6. Wexford Boys
    7. Holidaysong FC
    8. Finn Harps FC
    9. Gates of Steel

First Division
    1. Loftys Lazy 11
    2. Burton Albion FC (if they are active...)
    3. Cobh Ramblers F.C
    4. Patys Fags
    5. Ragball Rovers
    6. Sligo Rovers F.C.
    7. SRFC Sligo Rovers
    8. Sligo Starlets (would be a higher with an active manager)
    9. Dundalk F.C
    thank god for that so
    Havin a weekend away is quite frankly,lettin ur team mates down!

60 Posts
    I too shall have a shot at it.

Subtitles for the slower among us

Primera Liga
    1. UCD AFC
    2. Provisional SRFC Eternal Bridemaids for being runner up not less than FIVE times - though I grant you they did win it, uhm, once was it?
    3. Drunk Babysitters
    4. Landenstown Forest
    5. Pants AFC The greatest Nearly Team)
    6. Wexford Boys
    7. Finn Harps FC
    8. Holidaysong FC
    9. Gates of Steel Rebuilding for the First already!

First Division
    1. Ragball Rovers Underestimate them at your peril
    2. Loftys Lazy 11
    3. Burton Albion FC Potential champions if they focus
    4. Patys Fags
    5. Sligo Rovers F.C.
    6. Cobh Ramblers F.C
    7. This Charming Team???
    8. SRFC Sligo Rovers
    9. Sligo Starlets (would be a higher with an active manager)
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

Primera Liga
    1. UCD AFC
    2. Provisional SRFC
    Ah you see you started well, but then got it wrong quickly. That's where your problem is.

Holidaysong - you've a 100% record at The Empress to maintain..

Primera Liga
    1. UCD AFC
    2. Landenstown Forest
    3. Drunk Babysitters
    4. Pants AFC
    5. Provisional SRFC How rubbish must have the team who finished second in Season 6 been
    6. Finn Harps FC
    7. Wexford Boys
    8. Holidaysong FC
    9. Gates of Steel

First Division
    1. Loftys Lazy 11 Should walk away with it
    2. Burton Albion FC
    3. Patsys Fags Really should be out by now
    4. Ragball Rovers
    5. Cobh Ramblers F.C
    6. Sligo Rovers F.C.
    7. Dundalk FC/This Charming Team
    8. SRFC Sligo Rovers
    9. Sligo Starlets
    Last edited by dfx-; 17/02/2009 at 3:48 PM.
    The Model Club