Page 154 of 205 FirstFirst ... 54104144152153154155156164204 ... LastLast
Results 3,061 to 3,080 of 4091

Thread: Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]

60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by holidaysong View Post
    I also reached number 9 in the managerial rankings for Ireland this week so a good week overall..
    Respect! I am impressed. Where do you find this stuff out?
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

101 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Bluebeard View Post
    Respect! I am impressed. Where do you find this stuff out?
    When you log in click on 'My Page' it gives your ranking out of all xpert users and also within your own country.
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

Change report tonight lads (well tonight here anyway). Gonna be a mixture of plusses and no changes. 6 x AF14, 3 x AF15, 1 x AF16, 4 x AF12, 1 x AF11, 2 x AF10. Everyone up to 100% except Cansund at 93%.

Predicting

DEF: Olausson up to 9, Sjolund up to 7, Slaney up to 6, Tone up to 7
    MID: Janson up to 7, Jensen up to 8 (pushing it though)
    FWD: Borgstrand up to 6, Winger up to 6

Haggerstrom has AF14, but think he'll stay at 8 (don't know what his last report was like). Stapleton has AF14, but he'll stay at 10 as last years increase was unexpected.

Need a midfielder for next year. Contemplating another keeper too.

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    1 x 17
    3 x 16
    7 x 15
    5 x 14
    2 x 12

All have 100%, bar Stringheim who has 0%. He will be shipped out. Somewhere around 1.4/1.5m. Anyway predicting:

Marney +2
    Skaggmark +1
    Sligo +1
    Gorka +1
    Garrity +1
    Szarmach +1
    Redondo +1
    Joycer +1

Good few touch and goes as well.

Just need an old defener and young striker to be fully happy with squad.

Good CR. Olausson 9. Slaney 6. Tone 7. Sjolund 7. Jansen 7. Wingfield 6. Borgstrand 6.

Surprises: Alvarsson 8. Weijden 8. McKenzie 10.

Middle of No Where, The Center of Everywhere.
    All but two had an increases and only one or two actually had visible increases. Thought it might have been a bit better but happy enough all the same.
    Everyone needs something to believe in, I believe I'll have another beer.

Have to say I'm pleased with that

Dolan +1
    O'Leary +1
    Killaloe +1
    Bursic +1
    Boyle +1
    Cobh +1
    Debbi +1
    Gyllensten +1

Apart from Isgren and Dolan, the base skill level is seven..and overall eight
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

60 Posts
    Thought some players were due a bigger increase, but by and large happy with what I got.

It'll be some battle for us to stay up next season - cannot see one team likely to finish beneath us in the table, much less three. Another season or two in the first would probably have been in our longer term interest. Still, nice to be able to bounce back from self imposed relegation at the first attempt.
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

Balls, didn't get Sjoholm and Mushi to go up. Apart from that OK.

Also Stringheim and Kerrigan on the transfer list.
    Last edited by DmanDmythDledge; 30/01/2009 at 4:19 PM.

I also reached number 9 in the managerial rankings for Ireland this week so a good week overall..
    I'd jump ship to a different team now if I were you. Your team at the moment doesn't have much potential and if promoted would probably be in Div 6 for a couple of seasons. If you switch you would get a savage team with your ranking.

101 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DmanDmythDledge View Post
    I'd jump ship to a different team now if I were you. Your team at the moment doesn't have much potential and if promoted would probably be in Div 6 for a couple of seasons. If you switch you would get a savage team with your ranking.
    Might do alright. I'll have a look and see what's out there anyway.
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    435 Posts
    Nine visible increases, one no change, one decrease not visible the rest increased but not visible. Can't complain but I'll still struggle big time next season. Trying to strengthen a bit but not much cash.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tallaght Stadium Regular

101 Posts
    Jumped ship to a Second Division (soon to be Third) club..
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

Jumped ship to a Second Division (soon to be Third) club..
    Good stuff, looks like they have a decent bit of money too. Bring in a few quality youths and you're sorted.

How are ye jumping ship lads? Does it not wreck your rating if you resign?

101 Posts
    After 3 months with the same Xpert team you can go to the Job Centre to apply to take over a different club. It doesn't affect your rating.
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

After 3 months with the same Xpert team you can go to the Job Centre to apply to take over a different club. It doesn't affect your rating.
    I think you only have to wait three months if you have changed your team name (which only can be done at the end of the season). 3 months is about the length of one full season.

Hmmm, interesting. Been with Bucharest for ages now, and feel I've taken them as far as I can, wouldn't mind a new challenge.

5-1 from 6 chances in 30 minutes

I know it was a weakened side in poor form against a strong looking Lazy Lot, but still..
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

So whens the new season start? How long of an off season do yis usually have?