Page 147 of 205 FirstFirst ... 4797137145146147148149157197 ... LastLast
Results 2,921 to 2,940 of 4091

Thread: Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]

Bid placed, accept ASAP please

Signing on bonus to player = 452 000 econ.

I'd be losing money by accepting that
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

Quote Originally Posted by dfx- View Post
    Signing on bonus to player = 452 000 econ.

I'd be losing money by accepting that
    Hmm. Don't think I'll stretch anymore than that now. You can keep the waster!

In exactly 24 hours, he won't be with us
    The Model Club

Clubs have no loyalty to their great servants anymore, dfx out!

Feck it I'm tempted to sign him just so he can score the winner against you later in the season.

What would I need to bid in total? I'm going down anyway and won't be making anymore purchases this season after getting done by a dodgy agent when signing Hylander.

The winning mentality rules over loyalty at great clubs.

He's not used to relegation battles you see

More like he'll score a own goal, such is his service to us.

I'm guessing it's around 3.5m - might be more.
    Last edited by dfx-; 29/11/2008 at 12:27 AM.
    The Model Club

3.5 offer made. Any more and I'm out.

Close enough - if the league admin approves, he's yours..
    The Model Club

if the league admin approves, he's yours..
    We're good friends, he'd never have rejected it

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar

Week 1 results

Primera Liga:

Sligo Rovers F.C. 0-4 UCD AFC
    Cobh Ramblers F.C 2-2 Pants AFC
    Landenstown Forest 2-2 Finn Harps FC
    Drunk Babysitters 3-0 Loftys Lazy 11

Division 1:

Gates of Steel 0-2 Wexford Boys
    SRFC Sligo Rovers 2-2 Holidaysong FC
    Sligo Starlets 5-0 Dundalk F.C
    Patsys Fags 4-0 Mullaney Bros. FC

Play like that every week and we will beat anyone.

You did have the easiest start though

Some surprising draws in there
    The Model Club

You did have the easiest start though
    Yes, but opposition have no effect on your players' performance.

Windmill Warrior's xpert rating is up to 95- sign him up quick!

101 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by lucanhoop87 View Post
    he can take over from your mate micheal conroy
    I'm sure he'd love taking over Dundalk FC..
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

Tonight's Premier:

Loftys Lazy 11 2-0 Landenstown Forest
    Sligo Rovers F.C. 1-2 Drunk Babysitters
    Provisional SRFC 4-3 Cobh Ramblers F.C
    Pants AFC 1-1 Finn Harps FC

bruised on a S5H9 ref...I get the red card and the big injury..hmmph.
    The Model Club

Loftys Lazy 11 2-0 Landenstown Forest
    Sligo Rovers F.C. 1-2 Drunk Babysitters
    Provisional SRFC 4-3 Cobh Ramblers F.C
    Pants AFC 1-1 Finn Harps FC
    Not so surprised at our draw with Cobh now are ya dfx ?, needed an own goal to get ye off and running today.

Fair play Harps, one chance one goal. Wingfield/Borgstrand partnership done better than I thought . Sjolunds performance in defence let us down aswell. Ah well, not expecting to make an impression this year anyway. Wingfield, Brogstarnd, Janson, Jenson, and Sjolund could even benefit from a season in Div 1 !!!

60 Posts
    SRFC Sligo Rovers 1 - 2 Patsys Fags
    Mullaney Bros. FC 0 - 2 Sligo Starlets
    Wexford Boys 6 - 0 Dundalk F.C
    Burton Albion FC 1 - 1 Gates of Steel

Massive result for the new us, especially without our not crap keeper and our captain off injured after only 7 minutes. Burts are the best team on paper in the division - them, Wexford and one from Fags, Starlets and Holidaysong should go up. At best, with our squad, 6th or 7th is all we can realistically play for: but we might derail the odd title aspirant, especially playing two of the big hitters in our last two games.

Quote Originally Posted by lucanhoop87 View Post
    first time we've ever been top, its a very nice feeling altogether
    Hard to believe it's your first time on top - ye ran the Alberts closest one year. To think how Gilberto was crying about how it was impossible to make any impact with that squad

bruised on a S5H9 ref...I get the red card and the big injury..hmmph.
    You'd know Cobh Slashers were back in the big time - four injured and a red card in four days. There are some benefits to being in the First
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

Yes, I'm ready for battle chaps! What do I have to do? Who can I take over?