Patsys Fags - Wexford Boys 0 - 0 (0 - 0)
Loftys Lazy 11 - Landenstown Forest 1 - 1 (0 - 1)
Provisional SRFC - Sligo Starlets 4 - 2 (2 - 1)
UCD AFC - Institute 2 - 1 (2 - 0)![]()
Lost in Portugal - Flynny Alberts 2 - 1 (1 - 0)![]()
I was initially disappointed but then seen Alberts result!!!. Lads this could be a crazy season....apart from Provos, who are looking ominous. I really think that this could be a big season for Forest now, getting a point away to an in-form Loftys is a good solid result.
Lost Pearcy and Ferriera through injury in that match today, reckon if they hadn't been injured we'd have got something from that game, the two subs dragged the teams overall performance ratings way down.
I've question lads. I got a 19yo forward from the youth team. He's only 4 rated, but he's a freekick expert, quick, and has an eye for goal. Would he be worth the work? I just think 19 is too old to be rated at 4.
Yes!!! Finally a winLast win was actually against Pants after 6 straight defeats.
And just as I sell a striker one gets injured... balls
Bit of money from the pools too- it's been a good day for me, bring on the Alberts![]()
Roll on B.G Raptor, Your goin down.
Huge gap in First division already. 5 points between the top three and fourth![]()
COBH RAMBLERS- FIRST DIVISION CHAMPIONS '07
Equality for the rams:(
That'll close soon when I catch up, don't worry!![]()
Definitely not, I'll take the burden off you
Seriously though speed and especially free kick specialist are great attributes to have. I would definitely keep him but if you were to sell him now you would get a good bit more because of the sq's. If you're going to keep him though make sure you keep training him and get his average form to around 16/17 so he will definitely go up 1 skill bar and then definitely two in either this season's or next seasons. You could always train him up a skill bar then sell if you want for a higher price.
another ****y performance! bad feeling about this season, think my aging midfield wont be able to cope!![]()
Bumper week especially as it's LiP and UCD doing the damage
Unfortunately the fixure list saw this and gave us a trip to Forest next
600000 is about right for a 19 4*. He could be worth it if you can afford to carry him for a couple of seasons. How many people with money go looking for 19 skill 4 players no matter the SQ?
The Model Club
Tell all the Bohs you know
that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
and it's not gonna be three
and it's not gonna be four
it's more likely to be 5-1.
You say that every season and I still don't believe it
Cements our win on Saturday proving UCD are still very dangerous team to play for the other top sides
The Model Club
Well done, ye auld bathstudCompletely suffocated us, so we had something like two shots on goal despite out playing yis, and you managed a disallowed goal and penalty miss - definitely manager of the round.
I knew ye'd be trouble - coming into our league, taking our points![]()
That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.
Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!
Originally Posted by Dodge
For the next match a large gang of hooligans are expected so extra police will be called in and your club, Sligo Starlets has to pay 482 000 econ.
But i thought we played Rovers last week
Really though, such a load of ****e, have an offer in for a player prob wont get him now!
Dman check your messages on Xpert. I've sent you a proposal for Acaru. Probably not enough but worth the try.
End of your 3-5-2 experiment?
I have a serious selection problem upfront now![]()
The Model Club
Other than a crucial winning goal away from home and a league winning goal, there's no better thing to do in the game than spend cash.
I've had 25m in player sales burning a hole in my Lazy Dentist pocket for weeks...just went and spent 15.8m of it yesterday![]()
The Model Club