Page 110 of 205 FirstFirst ... 1060100108109110111112120160 ... LastLast
Results 2,181 to 2,200 of 4091

Thread: Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]

Quote Originally Posted by Bluebeard View Post
    Thanks Lofty, and thanks to all the rest of you too for the congrats. I haven't a hope of retaining it, but then only the Fags ever have. I'm predicting a maximum of 4 points gained from the promoted teams in the first three games and then a right pasting at the hands of UCD.

As for the updates I'd say the core 13 or 14 will do ok in the updates, but the rest are screwed. What harm. Cobh are out of the top so there shouldn't be too many injuries this year
    Wait until i come back.....your first teams will be in danger again.........
    COBH RAMBLERS- FIRST DIVISION CHAMPIONS '07

Equality for the rams:(

well dne blebeard! your right about the starlets,never a dull moment with my boys!someting im going to address for next season
    not happy with the final game, 8 mins of madess lost it for me

60 Posts
    Very happy with the change report.

All bar four players get a notional plus
    A bar improvement for six players, including Connolly, a "Fringe Sub"
    No minuses, not even notional ones.

Seven players on 9 or more, another four on 8. Looks good.

Now to sort form!
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

Happy enough.

Nothing too unexpected except maybe John O'Shea is now 24 year old 6 skill and would cost 7m.

Plenty of positives, Cobh, Boyle, Harte all increasing and starting form is not too bad either.
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    435 Posts
    I got 16+ 1 no change and one -.
    No skill bar drops, although not as many plus as I'd hoped.
    23 year old GK up to 7
    2 defenders up from 5 yo 6 and one up from 7 to 8
    Only 1 midfielder up a skill bar to 7
    And 1 forward who dropped from 6 to 5 last year back up to 6.
    I'd hope for more bars to go up in the midfield but happy enough.
    Spent all my funds on training this year so not much to spend, could be a long hard season.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tallaght Stadium Regular

43 Posts
    Must go and check

Happy enough, although my only keeper has gone from 5 to 4.

Milbourne and Criville up a bar.

As for the 100%, the one that I didn't get to it showed a plus! Stuff that then.
    Last edited by lofty9; 28/03/2008 at 9:12 AM.
    As Irishmen we dilute our sense of nation by depending on the English to bring us our balls

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Pleased with the change report, 18+, 1- and 1=. 11 players went up a skill bar, thought a couple could have gone up two. Callaghan only player that I thought would go up that didn't.

Might put Carlsson or Acaru for sell now that they're both up to 8 skill.

60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dfx- View Post
    Nothing too unexpected except maybe John O'Shea is now 24 year old 6 skill and would cost 7m.
    The comparisons are becoming ridiculous - his best performance in a green shirt was as goalie, and now, -dfx is becoming the Alex Ferguson of this league trying to lead us to believe he is worth 7m
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

Pretty ****ty change report!

8+ but only a couple actually moved up a bar.
    Back up defender droped from 6 to 5
    back up keeeper dropped from 5 -4
    both sacked now naturally!
    Cearball Bullagahn my youth team talent is now an 18yr old 7 rated striker, moved up 2 bars!Has to be worth a few quid now!

Gonna need to spend wisely for next season if i want to stay up again!

Shocking lads i may not see ye again in the prem
    COBH RAMBLERS- FIRST DIVISION CHAMPIONS '07

Equality for the rams:(

Nobody moved up a bar for me. Most stayed same but some drops in the older players.
    Last edited by sligoman; 29/03/2008 at 1:10 PM. Reason: Removing mistake ;-)

Quote Originally Posted by Bluebeard View Post
    The comparisons are becoming ridiculous - his best performance in a green shirt was as goalie, and now, -dfx is becoming the Alex Ferguson of this league trying to lead us to believe he is worth 7m
    Not forgetting his ability to play anywhere we want. His estimated value was 750,000 when we got him, it's now 5.5m. He's here only 6 months and has scored more, assisted more, played less than at Belfield and gone up two skill bars with form 12 to start with..so 7m is a bargain

The report wasn't as good as UCD's or Alberts, but to become the fourth strongest in the league is progress.
    The Model Club

Kinda happy with the form change.

One nominal reduction - Geladaris, still a 7 though. 4 unchanged. The rest had an increase in skill - with 6 getting a skill square.

GK Alvarsson from 6 to 7 (unexpected)
    DEF Pearcey up from 8 to 9 (unexpected)
    DEF Olaufsson up from 5 to 6
    MID Stapleton up from 7 to 8
    MID McKenzie up from 6 to 7 (unexpected)
    FWD Weijden from 5 to 6

I got to see these last night, and had a look at the league player stats under the skill tab...couldn't believe the amount of Bluebeards players in the list of top skilled players.

Quote Originally Posted by biscuit View Post
    not happy with the final game, 8 mins of madess lost it for me
    We'd 10 chances to your 5, and your defence had a rating of 5, was only a matter of time before our midfield ran over the top of ye!!!

EDIT: And in transfer news once the transfer is approved by the League, Lagercrantz will be a Treehugger.
    Last edited by dancinpants; 28/03/2008 at 4:16 PM.

Middle of No Where, The Center of Everywhere.
    Only two visible increases Carl Doyle and Keane Thomas. I thought I would have had more so I'm a bit dissappointed.
    Everyone needs something to believe in, I believe I'll have another beer.

Middle of No Where, The Center of Everywhere.
    Quote Originally Posted by dancinpants View Post
    We'd 10 chances to your 5, and your defence had a rating of 5, was only a matter of time before our midfield ran over the top of ye!!!

EDIT: And in transfer news once the transfer is approved by the League, Lagercrantz will be a Treehugger.
    Interesting....
    Everyone needs something to believe in, I believe I'll have another beer.

Lagercrantz will be a Treehugger.
    Will he be joining steno's side too?
    The Model Club

Tonight's friendly:

Sligo Rovers F.C. 3-0 Provisional SRFC

Loftys 3-1 Pantstitute

**** result, but had a 4 rated keeper, midfielder and forward on, and players with low form so a far from surprising result. Oh and Lofty, according to X11, youse have gone from being Pants "Favourite Opponent" to Pantstitutes "Nightmare Opponent"

Actually benefitted quite well, form wise, from that match - managed to stabilise a few players form.

Only have 900,000 in the transfer kitty

Have anybody elses players ADDED special qualities after the update? Olaufsson recieved the "training" quality.
    Last edited by dancinpants; 29/03/2008 at 9:06 PM.

43 Posts
    Loftys 3-1 Pantstitute

Oh and Lofty, according to X11, youse have gone from being Pants "Favourite Opponent" to Pantstitutes "Nightmare Opponent"

The irony is that I have been hard working to make sure I reversed that - what happens? My team plays crap against everybody else.

I'll have to revert back to letting you beat me

I have only two 4 rated keepers! Must go and sign one with a bit more.
    As Irishmen we dilute our sense of nation by depending on the English to bring us our balls