Page 105 of 205 FirstFirst ... 55595103104105106107115155 ... LastLast
Results 2,081 to 2,100 of 4091

Thread: Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    I'd say he would be better off taking The Winning Team as they have a better team and have more money!

i'll take over any team,though i would prefer it to be a young team,i focus more on bringing in 17 - 21 year old players that are not so good and training them into superstars!

60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DmanDmythDledge View Post
    I'd say he would be better off taking The Winning Team as they have a better team and have more money!
    I checked - their manager was online in the past week
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

ive sent an application,its been about 2 years since i've played X11 so ive had to set up a new account,has much changed?

You applied for new team Boo Boy which means ya can't join til season finishes. I've sacked Wexford's manager if ya apply to take over existing team I'll approve straight away.

cheers,ive applied..waiting for approval now.

3-1 win in my first game,i hav'nt lost it

average form has gone from 9 to 13,and all the arrows on the players are green

wait until next season im gunna whoop all ya'll

The Winning Team 1-5 Medium to Large Club
    Badger Gravy 1-0 Lost in Portugal
    Patsys Fags 0-0 Workington AFC
    Wexford Youths FC 3-1 Lee FC
    Sligo Rovers F.C. 1-1 Wexford Boys

43 Posts
    Go on the Pants!!! Careful you don't run out of steam
    As Irishmen we dilute our sense of nation by depending on the English to bring us our balls

Quote Originally Posted by dfx- View Post
    In my own league, I even drew against sligoman's side

In your defence, my team is class.

Quote Originally Posted by lofty9 View Post
    Go on the Pants!!! Careful you don't run out of steam
    Jaysus ye have to be happy with that!!! I have to be honest though, I just can't see Alberts losing another game for the rest of the season.

As for running out of steam, I have to say that for the most part form is holding steady. I'm hoping Geladaris will be available for selection again here soon, his form is increasing bit by bit....our goal difference badly misses his freekicks.

We're making winning look like 36 hour labour at the minute.

Looking through the stats, our players have stayed little too long on the vino this season:

Di Napoli has been our best player with most X11s - a defender.
    We have only three players in the top 20 x11s this season. Boyle has misfired spectacularly with 1 goal and 3 assists. Valentia has misfired, but his form has been low. Cobh the same as Boyle, Davidsson the same. Maynooth started well but has faded badly. Piquet and Breen saved us today beating UCD who hadn't lost since we beat them and we hadn't won since either

All our big players are going missing more than Lampard.

What a win for Pants...maybe Institute will be Champions afterall?
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Didn't think I would score 2 goals tonight playing defensively (first time ever ) but was certain I'd only concede about one seeing as my whole defence had form over 18!!!! Was undone by two men...

Things really hotting up in div1 only 6 points separating patsy fags in third and me (MLC) in 6th going to be a real dog-fight for the last promotion spot. get in there

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    430 Posts
    Sligo Rovers F.C. 1-1 Wexford Boys
    You were lucky. I beat you on chances, possession, defence and midfield. If my forwards had performed a bit better you'd be out of the race completely.

Although one of your two chances was a missed penalty and my equaliser was 2 minutes into injury time

Tallaght Stadium Regular

60 Posts
    What a win for Pants...maybe Institute will be Champions afterall?
    It would almost be worth losing the league if DP would end up as managing Institute

Almost.

Two rock hards in the next two - UCD and Lofty's. Tree Huggers at home (no-brainer), and Looprevil should be manageable. My biggest fear for a pratfall are the Starlets - especially so late in the season. Can't see Pants losing many points, if any, at this stage, aside from to Lofty's. If we stay level on points, our goal diff should sort things.

If....

43 Posts
    It's becoming a difficult task trying to get a squad of 20 to 100% experience, especially with no cups. Anybody who has 100% in my squad is getting dropped.
    As Irishmen we dilute our sense of nation by depending on the English to bring us our balls

60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by lofty9 View Post
    It's becoming a difficult task trying to get a squad of 20 to 100% experience, especially with no cups. Anybody who has 100% in my squad is getting dropped.
    Ahem! Except for the battle with DP - you don't want to be called Institute, remember.

Indeed, you might want to take out some of their players in the game, eh, just to prove a point

In my own league, I even drew against sligoman's side
    After today's results I'm gonna go all out and say that I will finish above you this season
    Quote Originally Posted by passinginterest View Post
    You were lucky. I beat you on chances, possession, defence and midfield.
    I know but still should be beating teams like you...no offence

Sligo Starlets - Landenstown Forest 0 - 4 (0 - 1)
    Burton Albion FC - Looprevil FC 4 - 0 (3 - 0)
    Loftys Lazy 11 - Provisional SRFC 1 - 5 (1 - 1)
    UCD AFC - Flynny Alberts 1 - 3 (0 - 2)
    Pants AFC - Cobh Ramblers F.C 5 - 0 (4 - 0)

Goals galore today lads. Put a defender into midfield and a midfielder up front - worked out fairly well I have to say. Van der Weijden now has 7 goals in 8 games, haven't had a striker with that strike rate since the early days when Carstairs was doing the business. Was hoping UCD could hold Flynnys to a draw today - they'll probably do us over now on Tuesday instead.