i knew you'd find some excuse not to play scooty

Originally posted by SCOTTY II

Jaysus the gateway, too close to home for comfort!nice local!
    Why so? Its a nice ol spot, where i normally go anyway. Perfect for a bunch of hopelessly unfit lagners like ourselves!

Ah yeah, good spot for a cigar and being told to keep it down by the barwoman
    Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?

Mods
    1 Pete
    2 Colm
    3 Eanna
    4 GWA
    5 James

Non Mods
    1 SEJ
    2 Pablo
    3 SOCcfc
    4 Ruairi

So whos number five?

Has to be a member. We do have 971 so surely we can get 1 more person to play.

Originally posted by Ref
    Mods
    1 Pete
    2 Colm
    3 Eanna
    4 GWA
    5 James

Non Mods
    1 SEJ
    2 Pablo
    3 SOCcfc
    4 Ruairi

Teams look a bit fairer now.

pete u do know that the number 1 ting by your name means you're playing goal
    life is random

Originally posted by James
    pete u do know that the number 1 ting by your name means you're playing goal
    And you think i have some problem with that?

Besides youse be begging for a break in goals after 10mins anyway.

Time ain't changing

Scotty,

The time isn't changing, it's staying at 6:30pm k.o.

It's booked now and I am NOT changing anything.

Tell him you're not working.

--

And again, no alcohol at the match on Saturday lads, please.

You'll drink enough of it afterwards.

Is it one of those pitches where u can only score within a certain area. I always think that that is a good idea, to keep the score down if nothing else.

There is still one more needed for the non mod team.

ANY VOLUNTEERS?????????????

Are you going to make it SLK????

5th Player

I've put a message on the Cork City forum, more people will see it there, to get us another player to take on the Mods.

Should be a good laugh

quick update; we might be able to get Shedite to complete our lineup
    Oh no not them again

Broke my toe last night in training fellas. damn metal studs.

gonna have to cry off.

hope it leaves enough time to find a replacement

Originally posted by Pablo

gonna have to cry off.
    Non-mods are dropping like flies now.

I might be able to get junior pete to come along... Are ye non mods desparate enough yet?

Ah sure why not? we're still gonna destroy ye anyway!
    Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?

Spine

We still have the spine of a great team with my bulky goal keeping, SEJ majestic midfield moaning and Ruairi's sheer physcial presence we should still carry the day even if we have to call up hartigol or goalsie
    Oh no not them again

Originally posted by pete
    I might be able to get junior pete to come along... Are ye non mods desparate enough yet?

Junior pete was a bad description.

My brother (foot.ie reader, not poster) says he'll play for the non--mods (ye sound like those guys in the UK on vespas from the 60's ) if theres a place....

Lemme know what ye decide...

Sounds to me that junior pete is a double agent, assigned with the task of infiltrating the non mods, gaining our trust and basically making us lose the game...

Originally posted by Pablo

gonna have to cry off.

hope it leaves enough time to find a replacement

Bullsh*t. Thanks a million Paul.

Originally posted by GWA
    Bullsh*t. Thanks a million Paul.

well unless i imagined waiting 3 hours in casualty with no toe nail then yes i did.

its only my standing leg. but i have to wait for swelling to go down before they can xray (today)

Are you saying i'm faking an injury?

seriously, i'll be fit for the replay

Pete Jnr will do.

No time for arguing.

Match is 3 days away.

[SIZE=1](We could always force Adam to play)[/SIZE]

How about mods wear red city shirts and non-mods wear green city shirts. Or vice-versa.
    The glass isn't half full or half empty it's just too damn big!

Page 7 of 9 FirstFirst ... 56789 LastLast