Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Foot.ie Match

Originally posted by Ref
    We could make this a regular thing as somebody said already but heres what i propose for the first match.

VENUE: Leisureworld, Bishopstown.

TIME: On a Friday @ 8pm

COST: 50 euro for the hour, 5 quid each.

TEAM 1: Pete, Colm, James, Eanna & A N Other

TEAM 2: SOCfc, Scotty, SEJ, Ruairi, Pablo

REF: Me

(5-a-side.)

One step at a time.

If this works then we could make it 11-a-side next time.

What do ye think?
    sounds like the dogs rocks so far........ will we go for that?

521 Posts
    Is it safe for me and joe to start posting yet?

heh

will you be the 5th mod adam?

521 Posts
    will you be the 5th mod adam?

Bugger, I didn't spot A N Other. Nope. I'll cover Leisureworld for the hour, and that's my final offer.

d'ya mean you'll pay for it??

A Date & Time

How does Friday February 21st at 8pm in Leisureworld Bishopstown sound to ye?

I'm available to play anytime if ye're short.........
    The glass isn't half full or half empty it's just too damn big!

sounds good to me. should make it ok on the friday, provided i don't have to work

521 Posts
    d'ya mean you'll pay for it??

If Leisureworld is €50 for the hour for everybody, then yes, I'll pay for that, and I'll buy the first drink for the ten players and the match official. Obviously my generosity will require my being able to predict the outcome of the match. Now, who's running the book?

[size=1]Seriously. A tenner on the mods.[/size]

well Leisureworld only take bookings at a maximum of 7 days in advance so we'll have to wait and see if we can get a pitch.

but i'll book it as soon as i can providing everyone confirms that that date and time is ok.

thats grand

Red face

As an exile be hard for me to make a friday

well pete we'll see what everyone else says before we agree on a day but so far a Friday does look good!

521 Posts
    No pete, I won't cover your flights.

Red face

Originally posted by Vetinari
    No pete, I won't cover your flights.

Prob ably best to pick a date for the rest of youse & i'll see what can do then.

GWA said he'd be up for the mods team as well

Originally posted by Vetinari

[size=1]Seriously. A tenner on the mods.[/size]

Backin the wrong horse there buddy!
    Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?

Originally posted by Ruairi
    Backin the wrong horse there buddy!
    ha! Say that again when you take your ankles home in your kit bag

Originally posted by Éanna
    ha! Say that again when you take your ankles home in your kit bag
    Whatever!

I'll tell ya what. when the game starts I'll make it easier for ya. I'll just open my back pocket, say "here ya go" and you can stay there for the game. It's just, ya know, you're a buddy and I don't want to embarass ya

Non Mods for the CUP!!!

By the way, we need a better name, any suggestions
    Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?

Originally posted by Ruairi

By the way, we need a better name, any suggestions
    How about FLF (Foot.ie Liberation Front)?

Im call playing in goal from the non-mods. My reasons for are two fold
    1. I a lazy fat bast*rd
    2. I feiced up my knee playing in the always dangerous Quarry Cup, for some reason those Arts boys didnt appreciate having to play a law team?
    Oh no not them again

Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast