Scotty

Mods
    Adam (player/sponge boy)?

Officals
    Ref

We need at least one more per team so. How about Conor, fancy another really long journey for a match?

Oh yea, minor question, can anyone actually play football?
    Last edited by SÓC; 01/02/2003 at 2:10 PM.
    Oh no not them again

522 Posts
    Adam will die if he plays soccer, therefore all Adam is willing to commit to is copious abuse from the sideline and a round afterwards.

I'll get the ball rolling and organise a venue, date and time if ye want.

Whats the best day and time for everyone interested?

have to be a saturday or sunday cos i'll be back in limerick as of next week. afternoon would suit best

The ESB hall by the farm is pretty reasonable, and we could all go upstairs for a few pints afterwards.

And by the looks of it, the non mods team is going to kick ass!Probably not the ball though, we're all sh!te.

[SIZE=1]Especially Shed End John, he models himself after Kabia [/SIZE]
    Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?

Originally posted by Ruairi
    [SIZE=1]Especially Shed End John, he models himself after Kabia [/SIZE]
    I thought it was his brother that was the prolific marksman in sidetrax

Originally posted by SÓCcfc
    SEJ
    wouldn't he be better keeping track of the score, seeing as how his mathematical ability is so far beyond the rest of us

Originally posted by Éanna
    I thought it was his brother that was the prolific marksman in sidetrax
    Ah that was Fast Eddies wasnt it

The Mods team is looking a bit thin, surely you boys can drum up a few more players at one of yer stonecutter type nightly sectret meetings?

Weekend would prob be better, no college/work/etc also give chance for exiles to play if they want.
    Oh no not them again

i'm in.......say when and where

Right folks, lets confirm the teams first so we know how many we have and what size pitch we need.

Put what you think would be YOUR best day and time after your name please.

TEAM A - THE MODERATORS

1 Pete
    2 James
    3 Éanna
    4 Colm

TEAM B - EVERYONE ELSE (NAME??

1 SOCfc
    2 Shed End John
    3 Ruairi
    4 scottyshedender
    5 Pablo

Match Officials
    me (maybe assistants if we get 11 a side)

Add your name to the list if you're interested anf not already there. Lets make it 11-a-side!

Pete
    2 James
    3 Éanna
    4 Colm

TEAM B - EVERYONE ELSE (NAME??

1 SOCfc
    2 Shed End John
    3 Ruairi
    4 scottyshedender
    5 Pablo .....................................Saturday(p.m. )

Lightbulb

Dunno if i signed up already but sure put me down anyway although would have to be weekend.

I begs the Gary Lineker goal poacher role ( consists of standing on the 6 yard box line all match ).

Is the 5-a-side astro turf place still operational up dublin hill way? Played their a few times back in 98-99 & very good for small teams - probably best to have 6 a-side to cut down the running

Will it be green jerseys against red ones?

the floodlit 6-a-side pitches in leisure worls are excellent. we use the in our work matches every week

112 Posts
    When is it lads? Cos if yer stuck for numbers, thinking of getting a few Longford lads along and making a weekend of it!
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

777 Posts
    I would be on for a game if ye are stuck for numbers, the 6 a side pitches in Leisureworld are excellent. The CIT astroturf 11- a side could be organised as well if the numbers existed.

era thats all we need
    pauro and some of them longford boggers
    i mean to top if off why dont wwe have nice *friendly * match against the scum fans
    maybe invite hooper and his buddies
    life is random

Originally posted by PAURO 7
    When is it lads? Cos if yer stuck for numbers, thinking of getting a few Longford lads along and making a weekend of it!
    Thank god you're a pleb and not a mod, going by the shame you brought on Longford by losing to the students.......

112 Posts
    That was just a blip! anyway as Niall Quinns missus says in that dodgy washing powder ad, “Well he’s not a goalkeeper!!!” or a defender, midfielder or striker for that matter....
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

We could make this a regular thing as somebody said already but heres what i propose for the first match.

VENUE: Leisureworld, Bishopstown.

TIME: On a Friday @ 8pm

COST: 50 euro for the hour, 5 quid each.

TEAM 1: Pete, Colm, James, Eanna & A N Other

TEAM 2: SOCfc, Scotty, SEJ, Ruairi, Pablo

REF: Me

(5-a-side.)

One step at a time.

If this works then we could make it 11-a-side next time.

What do ye think?

Originally posted by PAURO 7
    Losers

Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast