Is it safe for me and joe to start posting yet?
heh
sounds like the dogs rocks so far........ will we go for that?Originally posted by Ref
We could make this a regular thing as somebody said already but heres what i propose for the first match.
VENUE: Leisureworld, Bishopstown.
TIME: On a Friday @ 8pm
COST: 50 euro for the hour, 5 quid each.
TEAM 1: Pete, Colm, James, Eanna & A N Other
TEAM 2: SOCfc, Scotty, SEJ, Ruairi, Pablo
REF: Me
(5-a-side.)
One step at a time.
If this works then we could make it 11-a-side next time.
What do ye think?
Is it safe for me and joe to start posting yet?
heh
will you be the 5th mod adam?
Bugger, I didn't spot A N Other. Nope. I'll cover Leisureworld for the hour, and that's my final offer.
d'ya mean you'll pay for it??
How does Friday February 21st at 8pm in Leisureworld Bishopstown sound to ye?
I'm available to play anytime if ye're short.........
The glass isn't half full or half empty it's just too damn big!
sounds good to me. should make it ok on the friday, provided i don't have to work![]()
d'ya mean you'll pay for it??
If Leisureworld is €50 for the hour for everybody, then yes, I'll pay for that, and I'll buy the first drink for the ten players and the match official. Obviously my generosity will require my being able to predict the outcome of the match. Now, who's running the book?
[size=1]Seriously. A tenner on the mods.[/size]
well Leisureworld only take bookings at a maximum of 7 days in advance so we'll have to wait and see if we can get a pitch.
but i'll book it as soon as i can providing everyone confirms that that date and time is ok.
thats grand
As an exile be hard for me to make a friday![]()
well pete we'll see what everyone else says before we agree on a day but so far a Friday does look good!
No pete, I won't cover your flights.
Originally posted by Vetinari
No pete, I won't cover your flights.
Prob ably best to pick a date for the rest of youse & i'll see what can do then.
GWA said he'd be up for the mods team as well![]()
Backin the wrong horse there buddy!Originally posted by Vetinari
[size=1]Seriously. A tenner on the mods.[/size]
adam![]()
Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?
ha! Say that again when you take your ankles home in your kit bagOriginally posted by Ruairi
Backin the wrong horse there buddy!![]()
Whatever!Originally posted by Éanna
ha! Say that again when you take your ankles home in your kit bag![]()
I'll tell ya what. when the game starts I'll make it easier for ya. I'll just open my back pocket, say "here ya go" and you can stay there for the game. It's just, ya know, you're a buddy and I don't want to embarass ya![]()
Non Mods for the CUP!!!![]()
By the way, we need a better name, any suggestions
Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?
How about FLF (Foot.ie Liberation Front)?Originally posted by Ruairi
By the way, we need a better name, any suggestions
Im call playing in goal from the non-mods. My reasons for are two fold
1. I a lazy fat bast*rd
2. I feiced up my knee playing in the always dangerous Quarry Cup, for some reason those Arts boys didnt appreciate having to play a law team?
Oh no not them again