I don't know if i was in Murrays or not.
Is that near the canal where the Drogs and City fans were on opposite sides of the road singing with some stoner Drogs punk falling about the place in a jester novelty hat?
Well done Drogheda, Cork City had there day on November the 18th and last Saturday belonged to ye . Fair Play . Good craic in Murrays Before the game.
I don't know if i was in Murrays or not.
Is that near the canal where the Drogs and City fans were on opposite sides of the road singing with some stoner Drogs punk falling about the place in a jester novelty hat?
City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.
O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"
G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!
thanx ccfcgirl but i had a better time on sunday![]()
No .... if you looked down the street, the Spar shop was on the right and under the bridge and the second pub on the left is Murrays ... there is kind of a beer garden without tables etc. out front.Originally Posted by Risteard
There really are a phenomenal amount of moaners who follow this league. 25,000 wasn't enough so every man, women and child has to stay to watch the presentation![]()
Watch the next cup final anywhere in the world and by the time the cup is presented (usually about 10 minutes) the losing crowd is sparse. Who gives a fcuk? I'm quite sure Drogheda didn't feel slighted so why do moaning Derry and Bohs fans have to come on here and have a go. For those Derry fans fair play but its not like ye were going any where any time soon. Ye all stayed in Cork and were going around the corner for a pint
I have to disagree, if you look back at it ... you'll find it is people giving out abour City fans not staying only, there is actually no other reference being made .... so it is unfair to label other fans in the league as moaners when it is just a select few who have a gripe with Cork City only.Originally Posted by Soko
For the record .... here are some video clips of city fans at the presentation in Lansdowne.
Mod edit:Originally Posted by A face
This ground has been covered already ... you made your point already, and very well i might add.
It is pointless dragging this all over the place again.
Last edited by A face; 08/12/2005 at 12:09 PM.