Thread: Our flags!

Talking Our flags!

Well lads did ye all see our flags on TV yesterday? we only managed to get two up "we are limerick and super blues" as the others were wrapped firmly around us it was that cold. Had trouble getting onto the closed terrace "as our weight could take it down" but we notified them that the RTE camera man was just as heavy and that a cork lad had got his flag up there we got our way as for the stewards and the finals "opperation" lot to be said for the GAA

Quote Originally Posted by gael353
    Well lads did ye all see our flags on TV yesterday? we only managed to get two up "we are limerick and super blues" as the others were wrapped firmly around us it was that cold. Had trouble getting onto the closed terrace "as our weight could take it down" but we notified them that the RTE camera man was just as heavy and that a cork lad had got his flag up there we got our way as for the stewards and the finals "opperation" lot to be said for the GAA
    Ya and we tied ours down properly, not like those Corkies The stewards couldn't organise an idiot shoot in a group of Americans but the failing pre-madonnas from Leeside made my day after having to put up with the Rabble Army for most of the morning

Thought i was seeing things at first but you could see them perfect. fair play!

Formerly: wild rover
    saw them,kinda sad to be honest!

Quote Originally Posted by wild rover
    How?If i had a GUFC flag i would have put it up.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Quote Originally Posted by wild rover
    As neutrals, we should have just kept away from the cup final, how dare us travel to the leagues showpiece after a long season following our beloved no-hopers around the country, bad gael353, bad Lim till i Die, we must meet up later and hang our collective heads in shame.