Thread: Trust Calendar - Sligo Rovers 2006 - "Back Where We Belong"

Thumbs up Trust Calendar - Sligo Rovers 2006 - "Back Where We Belong"

The Bit O'Red Supporters Trust are delighted to announce the release of a 2006 Calendar containing some wonderful photos of Sligo Rovers journey through the 2005 First Division Campaign. This unique limited edition calendar brings together a collection of some of the best photos taken throughout the season and is sure to become a collectible item. The calendar entitled 'Back Where We Belong' will be available the week before Christmas and the trust will have the calendars on sale from Monday 19th December 2005. Priced at just €10 the calendar will make an ideal Christmas gift and provide lasting memories of the season that saw Sligo Rovers return to the top flight of Irish Football.

The trust would like to sincerly thank all of the sponsors who contributed towards making the calendar a viable option. It is this support from local businesses throughout Sligo that enables the trust to build a solid platform from which the trust can grow into a stronger, more successful supporter organisation that can make a lasting contribution to football at all levels within Sligo and it's surroundings.

A very special word of thanks must go to talented local photographer Michael Melly, without whom there would simply have been no photographs from which to produce this calendar. Michael has taken many wonderful photographs of Sligo Rovers games throughout the years and his dedication to following The Bit O'Red ensures we'll have many photographs to supplement memories of the good times in years to come.

Calender orders are being taken in advance of the release date and to order please contact Gary (086-1700687) or any other member of the Trust commitee. You can also place orders online at www.thebitored.org and we also hope to have a facility in place to allow you to purchase this excellent calendar over the internet. Be sure to get in quick to avoid dissapointment as this excellent calendar is limited edition and is simply not to be missed.
    Last edited by garykelly; 12/12/2005 at 9:16 PM.

can we not buy them in the shops?

Outlets

Quote Originally Posted by roversforever
    can we not buy them in the shops?
    Yes we are looking to establish a chain of distributors this week prior to release date. We dont know what shops will have them yet but all details of outlets will be released prior to Monday 19th Dec 05.

Always interested in supporters reactions and views on issues, so let us know what ye think of the "Back Where We Belong" calendar

ya great idea...will get one or two for sure.

Great idea. It'll be good to have photo's of what has been a great season. Will definitely buy one too.

Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader
    Great Idea Alan !
    Quote Originally Posted by The Stars
    ya great idea
    Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    Great idea.
    Correct me if I'm wrong but it's not really their idea lads . Hasn't their been a Rovers calendar around the last 5 or 6 years?

Hi 1928,
    I cant ever remember seeing a Sligo Rovers Calendar.It'll be nice to have some pictures of this year.

south sligo supporters club always have a one-page calender. i'd imagine this will be a bit better. fair play lads keep up the great work
    "Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."

in my opinion the south sligo supporters trust don't get half enough credit for the work they do for the club. They have been there for years and don't seek attention and are rarely recognised.Everybody here praises the new trust and says how great they are but the other lads were here long before them and are usually ignored.before ye attack me this is not a criticism of the new trust,i just think that the south sligo supporters club deserve more recognition than they actually get.

Quote Originally Posted by roversforever
    in my opinion the south sligo supporters trust don't get half enough credit for the work they do for the club. They have been there for years and don't seek attention and are rarely recognised.Everybody here praises the new trust and says how great they are but the other lads were here long before them and are usually ignored.before ye attack me this is not a criticism of the new trust,i just think that the south sligo supporters club deserve more recognition than they actually get.
    south sligo supporters trust er are ye not a club. all supportrs who fundraise in clubs/trusts or whatever deserve credit. personally until a article in the champion i never heard of the south sligo supporter club. people dont praise ye cos they rarely, if ever hear from the club. people only praise those lads who do the trust thing becuase they seem to have a high profile.

great figures on the fundraising, but why have we only heard of this recently. is the south sligo club exclusive to a particular area ??

There are pictures in the Weekender of the South Sligo Supporters 10th Anniversary. Their Chairman is John Murtagh, whom I know. He is also the Safety Officer in the Showgrounds. They obviously are a dedicated bunch of lads who get on with the job of fundraising. They must have a high profile out in South Sligo; otherwise they could not raise so much money for Rovers. We probably don’t hear much about them because they are not as much in the media, as the supporters trust.
    Their latest venture is a tractor and machine for the astro pitch. Something like 10grand according to the papers.
    I’d like to say well done to them all. John tells me they are bringing out a calender also this year.
    The red army flag is theirs as well. I do see the same lads putting up both the south sligo and red army flags.
    I have scattered my dreams underneath your feet, tread carefully, cos it's my dreams you walk on.

good idea, hopefully it will help ye get a bit of money

Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader
    Never Seen one !
    They did one alright, just can't imagine it been as good as this one cos this will have more pics, pages, etc.

Quote Originally Posted by garykelly
    Yes we are looking to establish a chain of distributors this week prior to release date. We dont know what shops will have them yet but all details of outlets will be released prior to Monday 19th Dec 05.
    Any update on what shops are going to sell them yet Gary?

lads,

The calendar should be available very shortly(later today)and at present we are just waiting from confirmation on 2 outlets in town that we can use over the Christmas period.
    As soonas we know ye will know..

Thanks for the interest and spread the word about the caendar....

Got me self two
    Looks great. Well done to thoses involved.
    K

Where do you get them ?

Yeah, need someone to get me one of those, where can i tell them to get it ???

Quote Originally Posted by redrov2005
    Where do you get them ?
    A member of the trust should be able to sort you out. Thats where I got mine . Not sure if they are out on the shelves